Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Tim Bird > Customer Reviews
Tim Bird
0

Customer reviews of Tim Bird by Schylling

Return to Tim Bird product information...

Tim Bird has been reviewed 9 times with an average rating of 4.11

Tim Bird
Posted 11/30/2009 by Steve Hall
Rating: 1

The bird flew great 4 or 5 times and then the wing material separated from the plastic wing strut. I bought one of these birds, about twenty years ago and flew it 35 to 40 times and it is still flyable. It just needs a new rubber band. I've had it so long that the rubber band fell apart. I bought this for my grandson for his birthday and helped him fly it. I was not happy with the performance and my grandson was unhappy.
Not a flying success? A refund was provided. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tim Bird
Posted 6/27/2009 by Sarah Nassiri
Rating: 4

A great toy that keeps kids active and happy. Good construction but winding it up is difficult for age <6.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tim Bird
Posted 8/5/2010 by Janet Carter
Rating: 5

I gave the Tim Bird to my granddaughter Shannon for her birthday on June 19. We took it to the beach with us and she and her Dad played with it for hours. Shannon is a tomboy and very athletic (she is on her school's jump rope team). She and Bob had a wonderful time with the Tim Bird and I know they will play with it as often as they can get to some "wide open spaces".

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my recent order: Tim Bird
Posted 6/2/2009 by Arin Whiddon
Rating: 5

great product and tons of fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No assembly; works very well; robust
Posted 11/15/2011 by Krishna Srinivasan
Rating: 5

Tim Bird looked good and I was able to use it straight away. The instruction was simple for clear on how to use it. The bird flies very vicely flapping its wings. It is made out of material that makes it not break even after several collisions with the walls and the floor. I bought it for a science class model for my daughter. I wish there were things that I could change (e.g., wings of different span,...) to experiment. Well, if they could make this possible without losing the ease of use, that would make it great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tim is cool...
Posted 9/29/2011 by Mark L. Hess - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We liked playing with our first "Tim Bird" so much, that we purchased three more to give family and friends. This great action toy entertained folks from 3 to 55 years at a recent BBQ here on the farm. As an educator, I am impressed and intrigued that the flying model bird is patterned after da Vinci's ornithopter design. As a farmer and amateur naturalist, I appreciate the close similarity to the toy "Tim" and the flight of real birds. The look on the face of one of my buddies (a kindergarten boy) as he thanked me over and over for his new "Tim" -- all the while clutching his new treasure -- was priceless. A wonderful toy to inspire real play for all kinds of folks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tim Bird
Posted 5/20/2014 by John Mack
Rating: 5

Product part of a school project. Wonderful addition to the presentation.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I looks real
Posted 7/31/2013 by Alex
Rating: 4

The Tim bird is fun and looks like a real bird when flying but It flys in circles and not strait as I expected

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01