Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > Disgusting Science > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
0

Customer reviews of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science product information...

Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science has been reviewed 180 times with an average rating of 4.51

Awesome game!
Posted 10/11/2009 by Brinn Little
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter's 10th birthday...she's at the age where everything totally gross is totally cool, and she loves science. She really got a kick out of this game. In fact it was the only present that she played with with us the night of her birthday. As long as bodily functions occur, this game will envoke curiosity. BIG HIT! (super fast shipping, too!)

33 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 5/12/2009 by Ilsa Glazer
Rating: 5

It is brilliant. It teaches important lessons in a funny great way.

23 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science Kit
Posted 12/28/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product is very appropriate for a 8 year old boy with a curious mind. Very colorful and full of things an 8 year old would find fasinatin.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 8/29/2008 by Amory M. Fuehner
Rating: 5

My son had been asking for this Disgusting Science Kit for months like most toys, but I finally gave in and I am so glad that I did! We had such fun learning and sharing together. It was so easy to use and it was something I look forward to giving as a gift to other children so that they too can experience the fun and excitement we had!

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/4/2009 by Tonya Cook
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grandsons 7th birthday. He loves it. He swabbed all sorts of things around the house to see what he can get to grow. My daughter said he could use more peitra dishes.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not so hot
Posted 6/26/2010 by Gina Destra - FRIEND
Rating: 3

A bit disappointed by this product. Not much too it and did not hold my boyfriends 12 yr old son's attention. Experiments were a bit boring and very simple. Definitely not on the level of a 12 yr old but maybe 10 yr old and under.
If any Fat Brain Toy is met with less than desirable enthusiasm, please contact us! We take pride in our efforts to make things right. We contacted our customer and provided assistance promptly.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Fun!
Posted 5/20/2008 by Anne C. Dickershaid
Rating: 5

A fantastic toy! Makes science fun for elementary children. Easy to follow instructions. Good quality.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gooey Goodness
Posted 2/8/2008 by Simone I. Christiano
Rating: 5

We loved making mucus! The kids had a great time doing these fun experiments. Making a mess and learning at the same time. What a great idea!

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 10/10/2011 by kathleen shepard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

8 year old grandson absolutely adores it.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science is Grossly COOL!
Posted 11/24/2006 by Eunice Greer
Rating: 4

My 10 year old loves this! If you've got kids who laugh at farts, snicker at snot or believe that gross is a synonym for outstanding, you need this kit! It'll keep them busy and laughing while they're actually learning! You can't go wrong with this one.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/28/2007 by Elnora Hawkins
Rating: 5

My son who loves science is crazy about the kit. The directions are easy to understand and little help needed by an adult. I highly recommend this product.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 12/19/2007 by Nancy
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old and 8 year old. We have had a lot of fun doing this together as a family. This is not a toy that they can do by themselves, as it requires a lot of reading and following directions. We have had fun laughing at the experiments and predicting what the outcomes will be. Well worth the money.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 8/31/2008
Rating: 4

I haven't gotten to use it yet, but everything looks good! I am excited to have my students grow the bacteria found between their toes!

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 1/4/2010 by Christa
Rating: 5

My son loved this kit. It has a great variety and it is definitely disgusting - from the way you conduct the experiments to the final result. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a 9-year-old boy who loves to be disgusting!!!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intriguing & attractive.
Posted 2/27/2009 by Carol Colasuonno
Rating: 4

Great science experiments but could use more supplies like the petri dishes in order to do more experiments on the same day, needed a little more substance. Otherwise very captivating for a ten year old boy!

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly appealing
Posted 3/22/2012 by Amy Storer
Rating: 5

Our grandson immediately wanted to do every experiment. Kids LOVE activities like this--they are fascinated with disgusting stuff!

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson loves this!
Posted 2/4/2012 by bonnie
Rating: 5

We HAD to make "blood" on Christmas Day, right out of the box. Then he took it home to continue the experiment. He loves it!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 5/1/2008 by Deb Maxwell
Rating: 5

My daughter loved these experiments. She is home schooled. She thought it was really fun.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 6/9/2011 by Trudi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great product. Grand daughter ready to use it right away. Easy to follow instructions. All materials needed to use product , right there in the packaging. I did not have to go out to purchase anything.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 12/27/2007 by Beth Bowman
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old son is working on growing germs in the petri dishes. He takes the dishes out and looks at them every day. This is a fun and educational toy. He is looking forward to doing the next experiment.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science Kit
Posted 1/21/2007 by Kelli S Gustafson
Rating: 5

This is an interesting science kit that my kids loved. While I wasn't thrilled with the concept of bacteria growing in petri dishes in my cupboard, the supplies were quality and nothing escaped or spilled. Instructions were easy for my kids to follow with some supervision, and they were really excited to see the outcome of their experiments. Highly recommended for anyone except germaphobes.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting
Posted 5/24/2012 by Laura Higgins - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift for an 11 year old birthday. I eard from his monther that he opened it up that night and wanted to try it out right away.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/30/2007 by Richard Thompson
Rating: 4

Wonderful toy. This is one of those rare toys that is genuinely fun for both kid and parents. It's true that the projects are not so much science as they are just "gross," but the themes are things that involved parents will find themselves making mini science lessons out of.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/27/2007 by Mary McAndrew
Rating: 4

My 9 year old granddaughter loved it. She did need help with some of the "tests."

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 3/21/2012 by Judith Bowen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wish I had had this when I taught Food Science

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

disgustingly good
Posted 8/30/2011 by niaz haq
Rating: 5

A great idea to get them to learn science!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/12/2010 by Elizabeth Stock
Rating: 4

My 5 year old and I both enjoy the experiements in this kit. The are gross but also fun and educational.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 10/17/2011 by Lisa Melcher
Rating: 4

The product is great for young scientists when you just can't satisfy their need for explanation. Thanks!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science is a Hit!
Posted 9/12/2007
Rating: 5

My 10 year old nephew absolutely loved the Disgusting Science Kit! He couldn't wait to try the experiments. He especially enjoyed making the colon from a balloon. He currently has petri dishes all around his kitchen growing all kinds of things for him to study. Overall, excellent product!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gross Science Kit!
Posted 12/25/2007 by Tammi
Rating: 4

My eight year old son loves it! Right now we have germs growing! Should be interesting! What a great product for a boy who loves to understand his on bodily functions!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very excited 10 year old!
Posted 1/13/2010 by Terah Farness
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas Gift for a 10 year old boy- and he loved it! I didn't get to see him do all the experiments, but I could tell that he loved it when he wanted to start one right away after all the presents were opened. I am glad that this might get him excited about science.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family is intrigued
Posted 12/25/2009 by Kristi Cummings
Rating: 5

We haven't had a chance to get this out and do it yet, but we're all excited to try it. You find lots of chemistry sets out there, but a biology kit is something else entirely. Kids will be amazed to find that there are living things on their bodies all the time, and it will make killing germs (such as in handwashing) more tangible for them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anita Bielinski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 10 yr. old granddaughter. She is an only child and is in the gifted and talented program at her school. This was the gift she AND her dad couldn't wait to use. Although she hasn't used it yet, she did go through the directions and is quite excited to try it.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 10/30/2011 by Nancy McEvilly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

good value creative good quality

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephew loved it.
Posted 12/28/2011 by Janet Heath - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great tool for teaching kids and they don't even know they are being taught, they think it is just "fun".

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

disgusting science
Posted 12/28/2009 by Melody Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this product was fun the kids had a blast and it wasn't as messy as you might imagine.. it was just fun

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jeffrey Patterson
Rating: 5

My nephews are really enjoying this item.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderfully Disgusting
Posted 12/26/2007 by Pauline Myers
Rating: 5

I couldn't be more happy with the product and the big smile my kid had when she opened it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 12/25/2007 by Theresa DeBon
Rating: 4

A great gift for an inquisitive young mind.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 12/18/2007 by Barbara J. Gostel
Rating: 5

A very interesting product which stimulates a child's interest in science.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/23/2007 by Amrit Bhogal
Rating: 4

Great product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun-Fun-Fun
Posted 11/6/2007 by Farrah Wood
Rating: 5

Great gift for my 10 year old. Fun for the whole family!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 2/4/2007 by Becky J. Mickis
Rating: 4

My son enjoyed this science lab very much. He was able to follow the directions alone, and played by himself for quite awhile.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science Toy
Posted 12/20/2006 by Chris
Rating: 5

Perfect!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/17/2006 by Connie Fields
Rating: 4

She loved it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/28/2006 by Deborah Burney
Rating: 4

My nephew loved the product! He had tons of fun using it. I would recommend it for the your little scientist.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 9/14/2009 by Deb
Rating: 4

This product needs more contents.

12 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting and fun
Posted 3/4/2011 by Anna Houston
Rating: 3

Fun way to learn about all the yucky things that we secretly wonder about.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good choice for 10 year old boy
Posted 1/4/2011 by Ray Steichen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson really liked this and has gotten a lot of enjoyment from it. I was concerned he may be a little too old for it but turns out it is perfectly suited for even 10 year olds.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/6/2010 by Darlene Davies - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am not even going to eat at my house.. Lots of fun finding bad things...

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 1/4/2010 by Terasa Reurink
Rating: 5

Very interesting for the child that recieves this gift. It encouraged family time.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gross is the new cool
Posted 12/26/2011 by Danielle Nightingale
Rating: 4

8 year old son loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 8/22/2011
Rating: 4

Great way to hide a bit of a lesson...Lots of fun experiments!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 6/27/2011 by PAMELA MAXWELL CORR - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great alternative to computer games! My 11yr old grandson loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 5/25/2011
Rating: 4

doing the experience once is fun, but they aren't likely to keep repeating the same experiment over and over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 7/21/2010 by Marie
Rating: 5

The title alone made a house with 3 boys very excited. My son was a little young for this and needed help with some of the experiments. The product comes with everything you need.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing First Science Experiments
Posted 1/11/2012 by Rebecca Aronoff
Rating: 5

My niece is 11, and she is just starting to really love science. I thought this would be a great gift for her to use at home with her dad, younger sister and the family.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 12/25/2010 by Sherri Perot
Rating: 4

My daughters received this from Santa and are thrilled with it. They are working on their little "experiments" now and are excited about what's going to come of them. The only thing is they have to wait for results. Nothing happens immediately as they would prefer.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/13/2011 by Elissa Schauer
Rating: 5

Fun experiments for a curious 9 year old boys. Make fake snot, fake blood, and grow the germs from your skin...chemistry for boys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 8/15/2011 by Sara Castro
Rating: 5

My nephew loves this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/21/2010
Rating: 4

With all the options they have for making things and the ways they have to do it, I can tell kids will have to do some thinking. This is great and what I bought it for. I think he's going to LOVE it. He's 9 years old and a science guy and really is into it, this is a great starter to the basic theories and thoughts of biological science. I believe any kid would love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/15/2010 by Candy Hoff
Rating: 5

If you want your kids to have science and fulfill their curiosity then this toy is for you.I was interested in seeing what grew in the dishes as well. Wow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/27/2009 by Clifford Henry
Rating: 5

Just the right gift for a 10 year old boy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extraordinary!
Posted 11/7/2010 by Phyllis Watson Moses
Rating: 5

Looking for toys that will further advance already brilliant children! Discovered Fat Brain through a Google search. What joy! Excellent selection at wonderful prices! User-friendly website even makes suggestions by gender and age! To top off the wonderful experience .. Fat Toys shipped on the same day as the order and e-mailed shipping confirmation. Quality merchandise AND customer service? What a concept in these days of rude and crude department and box store store experiences. Called all my friends and will continue to recommend and shop you guys! I am delighted to find you! Thank you, thank you! :)

9 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/29/2011
Rating: 5

Great Tween gift!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 1/4/2011 by Nancy Mentzer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It was a gift and I have not heard any feedback. I was excited to give it and the swiftness of getting the order to me at Christmas was top-notch.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/2/2011
Rating: 5

The boys loved the "ewww" factor

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 11/27/2011
Rating: 5

My 10 year old nephew loves this!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/27/2011 by Leah Russell
Rating: 4

It's easy to use but gets a bit messy. This bothers me more than it does him!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 8/29/2010 by KaylaDawn Moritz
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loved it!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Be ready to set up experiments!
Posted 12/28/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Has a great group of fun experiments! We were not quite ready to go with the experiments, but they will be perfect during more quiet times!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for young scientist
Posted 11/28/2013 by U. Goers
Rating: 5

Our son (11) is crazy about everything science. When we gave him this kit for his birthday, he was immediately drawn to it and wanted to start growing germs right away or simulate how a stomach works. As the name says, the experiments can be quite disgusting, but that's what makes them so attractive particularly for boys.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/11/2012 by Jennifer Willis
Rating: 5

this gross but very interesting for a 9 year old boy! Loves making disgusting things and then showing them off. Great for creative minds.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 1/14/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun for kids of many ages due to the irresistable yuk factor.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/26/2011 by Judy Otteson - OTHER
Rating: 5

I haven't seen it. I ordered it foir TOYS FOR TOTS program but laft on vacation before it arrived. Our office mnager put it into the TFT box.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/28/2011 by LuAnne Ryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

fun but not something a child can do without supervision, for some that is great as it does support parent child interaction

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/9/2012 by Jeanette Thompson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year old grandson LOVED it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids with patients
Posted 12/4/2012 by Linn's Dad
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 5 year old daughter. She is really interested in science and biology. The product is good with good instructions. The only down side is that a younger child needs a decent amount of patients because things don't grow overnight.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 12/2/2012 by Kathleen Gleason - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Educational and lots of fun!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 10/12/2012
Rating: 4

Great science project ideas.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice kit
Posted 10/5/2012 by kim macrabie
Rating: 4

This kit was puchased as a gift fo a vey sharp 7 year old. He likes it, but there is a limit to what can be done with this kit.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/22/2010 by Amanda Kress - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great for girls that are not "girlie" as well as boys.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 4/1/2014 by KATHLEEN STAHELSKI - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

CHILD ENJOYED THE PRODUCT AND WAS ANXIOUS TO PLAY WITH IT.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/28/2013 by Brenda McCarty - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The child I purchased this for loved it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/9/2013 by Tiffany
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a 9 year old's birthday and it was a huge hit!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/25/2012 by Mary
Rating: 5

This is a big hit for the middle school scientist in our family.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Gift
Posted 12/5/2012 by A. Juarez
Rating: 5

I gave this to my son for his seventh birthday. He immediately wanted to start the experiments and has created a journal to note the bacteria growth every day. There is plenty of supplies in the kit to do many more experiments after this first one is done. I highly recommend this for any child interested in science or learning about germs.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/23/2012 by Kiersten Hall
Rating: 5

This is so much fun!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/3/2013 by Esther Coerver - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect for 9 year old boys or girls who are fascinated with the grossness of things!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 10/30/2013
Rating: 4

For a child already familiar with experimentation, loves making icky stuff - reinforces the idea that science can be lots of fun.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/24/2012 by Amanda Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy that creates a fun time for the family

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better than a Sitter
Posted 6/25/2014 by Kid Care
Rating: 5

My 11 year old tore into the box when it arrived. He then proceeded to read each instructiona nd project carefully and dutifully followed the thorough instructions. The results were hilarious and fascinating. This is the perfect "Kid Magnet." I recommend it to any parent who values education alonf with f-u-n. Disgusting Science was a hit with our son.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 6/22/2014 by Brenda Gibson - OTHER
Rating: 5

The recipient of the game enjoyed all of the experiments in it. The instructions were simple & easy to follow. He told his grandma it was "the best present anybody had ever got him!" (His grandma was not the person who got him the gift.)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 6/3/2014 by laura krueger
Rating: 5

I have really enjoyed doing these with my son! He is learning so much about bodily functions! We made "blood" and he learned how your blood "gets hard" when it leaves your body. And that it is called "clotting." It is really a neat kit and very informational!!! Your child will learn all kinds of neat things about their own body! Soooo worth the buy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PERFECT gift for my nephew.
Posted 11/30/2012 by Brenda Caldwell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

What little boy doesn't like gross stuff? This was the PERFECT gift for my 8 year old nephew. Combining gross-out factor with real science, this item is a great way to introduce young people to scientific investigation. He loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/29/2012 by Michelle Dixon
Rating: 4

The young scientist is avidly accessing the information!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK
Posted 12/10/2013 by Jennifer Bob
Rating: 3

My child wasn't interested in this, so I'll put it away for another time. I think it looks cool!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/24/2012 by judy shepard
Rating: 1

My grandsons thought it looked fun, but upon looking at it more closely, they were very disappointed. They are 9 and 7 and usually think anything disgusting is very funny. Not interested at all. The box was the best part. I would not recommend this product at all.
No elation, no recommendation - and the box is the best part? Take heart. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured help when you need it. We contacted our customer to assist.

2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Fun
Posted 6/8/2013 by TK
Rating: 4

Great science kit for boys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/5/2012 by David Rynard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Didn't use yet, christmas present for grand daughter

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/5/2012 by David Rynard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

didn't use yet, Christmas gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/21/2012 by Bryon Reed
Rating: 4

this will be a Christmas gift and has not yet been opened.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/7/2010 by Thomas Smith - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

the product is a birthday present for my grandson. He hasn't received it yet. His grandmother thinks he'll adore Disgusting Scince.

4 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 12/9/2012 by penny cline
Rating: 5

Sadly I won't know the result of this purchase in terms of the child's reaction. I ordered for an family we adopted through an organization called Brighter Beginnings. We don't know the family that we adopted, but they wanted educational toys (not video games) for a 10 year old boy. I am thinking of also getting it for my 8 year old niece tho!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/27/2013 by Denise Bair
Rating: 5

It's a Xmas present so they haven't done anything with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/27/2013 by Denise Van Heiden
Rating: 4

x- mas gift, so he hasn't gotten it yet!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/30/2010 by Sandra Boutin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for my grandaughter therefore I will let you know after the Holiday

4 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/29/2010 by Jacqueline Hunking - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this product as a gift for my grandson who loves science and learning. His birthday is not for a few more days, so I am unable to share his reactions at this time. I had the product shipped directly to him and therefore have not seen the product for myself and am unable to give a review of the product.

4 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/14/2012 by Tonya N Frye
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/12/2012 by Susan Heffele - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have no idea. It's a Christmas gift so hasn't been given to the child yet!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03