Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > My First Airplane Kit > Customer Reviews
My First Airplane Kit
0

Customer reviews of My First Airplane Kit by Scientific Explorer

Return to My First Airplane Kit product information...

My First Airplane Kit has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.22

My First Airplane Kit
Posted 4/6/2009 by Chintan Turakhia
Rating: 1

This product consists of a few pieces of wood, 3 colored pens and a few sheets of paper. Extremely dissatisfied with the product. ( Note from Fat Brain Toys: Never fear, we're here to provide 100% unconditional customer satisfaction. Visit our Returns & Exchanges link at page bottom for details. Our customer received full credit for the airplane that just didn't fly in terms of satisfaction.)

19 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Airplane Kit
Posted 6/18/2008 by TOMOMI MIYAZAKI
Rating: 5

Great b-day gift! I bought this product for 5 year's old boy's b-day gift. He is into airplanes now and loves this.

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Airplane
Posted 12/19/2007 by Samuel Wilson
Rating: 5

My 5 year old nephew is ecstatic! Given the fact that his father is a commercial pilot, we was thrilled to be able to learn how planes fly and to construct an actual plane himself. The assembly was very age appropriate and only required minimal assistance from adults as the construction was very intuitive. The included materials on aviation was an added plus and it has truly put the bug in him to fly one day. I highly recommend this item for anyone wishing to provide an easily understandable starter kit for a child that is fascinated by aviation and those "really big birds" in the sky.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Airplane Kit
Posted 10/3/2007
Rating: 4

Great fun for a 6 year old with a scientific bent! We chased them all over the yard for hours.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Activity to do with your child
Posted 12/2/2008 by Erika Demetrick
Rating: 4

Parts are easy to work with for our 4 year old. Paint pens work great and do not make a mess. Daddy and daughter flew the planes together, a lot of fun.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves Airplanes
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 3

Bought this for my son's 6th birthday because he is paper airplane crazy. It is a fun, informative kit. My son enjoyed painting and decorating each of the planes and reading flying terminology. He especially loves the beautiful flash cards featuring different plane types. The only disappointment was the balsa wood plane didn't seem to fly at all regardless how hard we tried.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Birthday present
Posted 3/25/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this plane for our nephew on his 5th birthday. The best is that the pens are washable, and that you can paint it the way you want. Let's get Creative! Nice way to learn about planes, construction, flying. Good educational information included about planes!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Airplane Kit
Posted 3/26/2009 by Diane Laski
Rating: 4

It's a nice toy, but I think my six year old is just too young for it.

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Airplane Kit
Posted 12/27/2010 by Kate Gethmann
Rating: 5

My nephew is almost 5 years old and he loved painting and building the plane. He was very excited about it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Airplane Kit
Posted 12/10/2010 by KC - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great for little boys that are interested in Airplanes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Airplane Kit
Posted 8/11/2009 by Kristen Miney
Rating: 5

This is a great project for father and son to bond!

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Airplane Kit
Posted 12/10/2009 by Becdae
Rating: 5

Recieved "My First Airplane Kit" for my son for Christmas. He is 6 yrs and into building things. I think he is going to love this cause along with building he also love making paper airplanes. My 12 yr old will probably try to help him to.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ver Cool Gift
Posted 12/17/2009 by Michal Feldman
Rating: 4

Was given as a gift - child very excited to play with it.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02