Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > Mystery Detective > Customer Reviews
Mystery Detective
0

Customer reviews of Mystery Detective by Scientific Explorer

Return to Mystery Detective product information...

Mystery Detective has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.09

Mystery Detective
Posted 1/6/2008 by Diana Y Dominick
Rating: 3

Directions were very confusing for my 10 year old daughter. She needed help from us and even then we had to read them at least twice. I was also dissapointed in the cheap looking quality. My daughter has played with it 3-4 times, yet overall I was very dissapointed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mystery Detective
Posted 10/10/2007 by Christine M. Ser
Rating: 4

My son had fun with the mystery detective. We took finger prints and he especially liked putting the vinegar into different substances and watching it bubble. I think there could have been better or more instruction on hoe the 'game' part worked.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect! Perfect!
Posted 6/9/2006 by Janet Weisenborn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

An absolute hit with 9 year old recipient, who is already skulking around collecting "evidence". Requires some thinking, deducing skills. I love it myself!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mystery Detective
Posted 12/25/2007 by Guy W. Badgett
Rating: 5

A wonderful game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Fun For Kids
Posted 12/23/2007 by Patsy Carruthers
Rating: 5

My son is enjoying this kit. He's 8, so at the low end of the age range, but with a little help to start the first couple of mysteries, he was on his way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Things To Say
Posted 12/6/2007 by Meghan Peragine
Rating: 4

The product was a gift for my nephew and although there were flashier gifts at the party that received more attention at the party, after a while, he told me he loved this gift. (He is 8.) He never even knew he was learning and he felt it was a "cool thing".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mystery Detective
Posted 2/28/2007 by Plattekill Library
Rating: 4

Mystery Detective will be helpful in during our Family Game Nights where groups of young children and their parents compete against other families.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 2/7/2007 by David R. Francis
Rating: 4

We really enjoyed using the kit. It was a fun activity for my 6 year old and I to do together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mystery Detective
Posted 2/5/2007 by Mary Bigus
Rating: 1

My 8-year-old daughter is disappointed. She was expecting mysteries that she would solve and be the detective to figure out the mystery. Instead she is is supposed to decide who did it and that is just not what she thinks a detective should do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03