Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > Rocket Car > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Rocket Car
0

Customer reviews of Scientific Explorer Rocket Car by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Rocket Car product information...

Scientific Explorer Rocket Car has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.32

Rocket Car
Posted 6/13/2009 by Bonnie Alanis - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product was a great activity for our Cub Scout. He used inquiry skills to design his own rocket fuel and determine which mixture propeled the car the furthest distance.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Rocket Car
Posted 5/22/2008 by Cheryl Burleigh - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Y bought this project to use in conjuction with our Rocket Day at school. I have 3 students help to put the item together. The boys loved doing it. The silver tape was a bit of a chalange but we got through .

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Chemistry
Posted 3/23/2008
Rating: 4

This product was a gift for a very curious and intelligent 8-year old. He was enthusiastic and promptly ripped it open. The materials were good quality, with sufficient instructions. Supervision is recommended for use of this product--and for the conversion regarding gas generation.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Rocket Car
Posted 11/20/2007 by Sherry Thompson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product was everything expected.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Rocket Car
Posted 8/6/2009 by alan connors - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Completely satisfied!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Rocket Car
Posted 11/6/2011 by Judith Garrahan
Rating: 4

ok i bought this for an 8 year old.but it took me 6 hours to put it together..what a job its to bad its was so difficult for me anyway once i got the rocket done and ready for take off he loved it i was completly drained .to bad its took me so long to put its together

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Rocket Car
Posted 1/13/2011 by Lynn
Rating: 2

It was a gift and I think the child was too young. But he got real frustrated fast.
Your toy rocket should fly you to the moon in fun. If you land there in frustration, by all means call us. We contacted our customer with the option of a return or exchange. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Rocket Car
Posted 11/28/2011 by Heather Brown
Rating: 5

We purchased this as prop for a play that takes place in the 1950s. Several audience members have asked where we got it since they recognize it from their childhood!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rocket car
Posted 4/11/2011 by Neil H. Cohn
Rating: 3

Did not know that car needed to be put together from scratch... poor design of rear wheels and propulsion system.
If anyone out there knows of any NASA-quality toy rocket cars give them our number. Fortunately, the Rocket Car is still fun for many. We provided our customer a refund. Any Rocket Car science kit that doesn't bring fast moving fun, may be returned or exchanged. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast
Posted 12/13/2011
Rating: 5

Bought for my sons 7 year old friend and he loved it.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02