Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > Ultimate Spa & Perfume Kit > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 42 times with an average rating of 4.36

A day at the Spa
Posted 1/7/2011 by MCarpenter
Rating: 4

This a fun activity for my 3 girls (ages 5-9). They enjoyed making the products, coming up with names and recognizing smells. Product did not make them break out our irritate skin. This kit does require refrigerator and other items and we did not have have all of them on hand. Children will need help using this product. The plastic dropper did break, but any dropper will work.

26 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My girls love it
Posted 1/30/2010 by Lisa
Rating: 5

My two girls don't always get along, so I bribed them with this product. If they would work together they could do it on their own. They have had lots of fun with it. So much fun I had to buy a second one when their little brother dumped out some of the scents. I like the scents they aren't overpowering. The ingredients are all natural, and they have some good info and fun facts that go along with the projects.

24 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/17/2011 by Scott Gordon
Rating: 5

My 12 yr old daughter loves it! Her 15 yr old sister loves to help her out with some of the projects.

21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/1/2010 by Kristen Scott
Rating: 5

This is such a great toy. My daughter has enjoyed both the making and the application of the contents. She is quite the little budding scientist and I love the "chemistry" as well as the practical applications of this item. She and her pals have had hours of scientific spa fun with this. Easy to use and easy to clean up.

20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/4/2008 by Patty Roberge
Rating: 4

Great for 2 or more friends to do...It can be used more than once if they use everything according to the directions. They love it!

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/26/2008 by Jennifer D
Rating: 5

Very easy to use but fun! My daughter has enjoyed creating and sharing perfumes and bath 'fizzies' with her friends!

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/22/2008 by Carmel Parker
Rating: 4

I purchased this kit for my 9 year old daughter's slumber party. We made one of the scrubs the night before as it had to refrigerate for 8 hours and created a few more spa items during the party. The girls enjoyed everything except the perfume making. Even after hundreds of drops, the girls hardly had anything in their "gift bottles". The chocolate facial was the hit of the party. The girls all said their faces felt so smooth afterwards! Perfect for the girly girls!!

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/20/2011 by LaJuan Sweasy
Rating: 5

great for the young teens sleepover parties

14 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultimate Spa & Perfume Kit
Posted 11/12/2009 by Rebecca - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My Granddaughter is 10 yrs old and I gave her this for her birthday. She had a sleep over with several girls; so she got out the Spa Kit. These girls had a blast blending and taking turns with their creations. Several girls wanted these kits for themselves. Just to watch these little ladies blend all the natural ingredients together was well worth it. Best bang for my money ever!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decent purchase
Posted 12/22/2010 by Jena Seibel
Rating: 4

This is actually a nice item for the price. My 8yr old daughter enjoyed a few of the activities and anxiously awaits the next ones we will do together. Only complaint is there is just barely enough of some of the items. Example, one item called for 1/2 cup and the one package contained just under that amount. Still worked ok though. I would purchase again though as a gift.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/7/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 8 year niece could not wait to use here spa kit

16 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Kit
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

My daughter got her kit and has already created a perfume and foot scrub. The kit is easy to use and fun.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/28/2010 by Diane English
Rating: 4

She was surprised and thought it was nice, she wants to excited.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma
Posted 12/13/2007 by Beverly
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter's birthday. She and her family enjoyed making perfume and using the facial mask right away, so it was a good family activity.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/21/2010 by Laurie
Rating: 5

She is fascinated with the ability to create her own bath items!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultimate Spa & Perfume Kit Review
Posted 12/7/2010 by Ashley Smith
Rating: 4

This item was purchased for an 11-year-old girl who loves science and chemistry. She has not yet played with the toy (planned to give for Christmas) but we are confident she will love it. We were impressed with the concept of this item - it's a clever way to mix science and beauty - making it very applicable for young "tween" girls who are interested in science.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/29/2006 by Mom of 3
Rating: 4

The product is great. Lots of fun for girls.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/21/2010 by Fain Buete
Rating: 4

Looks like tons of fun for my birthday girl and her friends!

9 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super
Posted 11/16/2010 by Helen Davidson
Rating: 5

My eleven year old grandaughter is going to love this for Christmas.

8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/7/2010 by Annelies Gebert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased this for my granddaughter for her birthday in April. She loved the gift I got her last year for Fat Brain - Illustory. Hope this is as big a hit as last years. Looks like a nice product

8 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/10/2012 by lisa haven
Rating: 4

fun girlie gift for my neice allows her to be creative

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/17/2009 by Peggy Bell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Product is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter and has not been opened.

6 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/21/2011 by NINETYONESMOM
Rating: 5

This product was a gift for my grand daughters who are 8 years old...They live in another state and I have not shipped this gift to them yet...

6 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01