Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > Galt Super Marble Run > Customer Reviews
Galt Super Marble Run
0

Customer reviews of Galt Super Marble Run by Giddy Up

Return to Galt Super Marble Run product information...

Galt Super Marble Run has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.38

Marble Run - Great Fun for Kids!
Posted 4/26/2011 by Gale
Rating: 5

I purchased the smaller version of the product for Christmas for our 4 year old grandson. The toy was beyond a hit! We had to make him go to bed at 10 PM - crying because he couldn't play more! Every time he comes to visit, he brings his "marble run". I decided that since all 5 grandchildren (boys & girls ages 5,4,3,2,2) love the toy - I would purchase the super version to remain at "Nana's house". Now when they come in the door, they immediately go to the toy closet to pull this out and start playing. The product is sturdy enough for little hands, easy for them to assemble but with enough pieces and complexity so that they always make something different. My only suggestion would be to have a permanent container for the marbles so they don't get lost.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 11/10/2010 by Debbie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was impressed with the quality. This gift was for my grandson....both my son and my son-in-law had a Marble Run as children....this set is much nicer!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied customer
Posted 2/17/2011 by John Mumper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The marble run was purchased for a 4 1/2 year old female who enjoys seeing the marbles run and is only now beginning to realize the "putting it together" part of it. I expect she will have much more time invested as she realizes the different ways she can put the pieces together. The colors are bright and fun and the pieces fit together very well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 10/25/2011 by Mary W - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for a birthday present for a 4 year old. He really likes to play with it but it does take a while to construct so the marble runs are set up properly for the full effect of the run. It will take him a bit of time to get that. Actually for right now it works better if he just uses some of the pieces for a smaller setup. Really needs adult help to construct it so the runs are set up to work properly.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 2/28/2011 by MamaMia
Rating: 5

Great toy! Endless ways to put it together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful toy!
Posted 1/23/2011 by Anne Darragh
Rating: 5

My five year old son loves this toy! It is a wonderful, creative toy. He has spent many hours with it already making different runs and creating cool "mazes". It is hard for me to keep my hands off it too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

galt marble run
Posted 4/20/2011 by andrea agvent - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It came with no instructions for run set ups--difficult to figure out set ups that worked well.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 2/28/2011
Rating: 5

My five year old loves this toy more than I thought he would. The pieces are sturdy, and he has been able to use his imagination to build all sorts of different runs. His sisters also like to play with it, and I'd say it more than exceeds my expectations.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 9/22/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson was thrilled when he saw this toy. He has played with it most of the day. Sometimes asking for help, he is only 3, but more importantly he has started already trying different ways himself to build something on his own. I think this really encourages children to think on their own. What more could you want then that!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hit Toy
Posted 9/19/2011 by Mrs. Tom Hartnett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was for my grandson who at 3 has a little attention span. He goes back to this frequently and loves showing it off to family and friends.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 8/21/2011 by Jan Swearingen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Awesome, totally fun for all. We need to get more additional parts! Will be looking to supplement with next purchase. No end to how you can put it together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 8/9/2011 by randy parker
Rating: 5

this toy is being used in an AP Bio classroom to teach electron transport chain for photosynthesis and cell respiration. so this is not your typical review or use of this toy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 7/28/2011 by Stacy gowan
Rating: 4

Needs to come with some instructions on different ways to build the runs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 7/24/2011 by CAM
Rating: 5

This is a great toy...especially for children that love to play with marbles. My children ares having a blast creating different towers and marble runs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 6/20/2011 by Heather Buffa
Rating: 5

I originallybought this for my son because he had this in his school classroom. Not only does he love it but so does his 2 sisters, his dad and I!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 4/10/2011 by judith sochurerk - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

it was a gift for my 3 year old grandson. He plays with it at a speech class and loves it. I wish it would stay together a bit better since he is alittle rough, but it is a great toy and the roundabout rocks!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 1/20/2011 by lori schmid
Rating: 5

Great toy my boys love it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Kristen Bartholf
Rating: 5

The Super Marble Run is well made. The pieces are colorful and easy to put together. There are many different shapes and colors to work with to allow for limitless combinations and types of marble runs. I purchased this for my 4 year old son, but my 6 year old daughter (and my husband!) play with it just as much. Now, they just wish they had more pieces to add to their creations!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Toy!
Posted 1/24/2011 by Moyle
Rating: 5

My son picked this item out on his own, he wanted to spend his Christmas money. Shipping time was good, believe me he just could not wait! Once it arrived the box was opened and I have yet to put it away. My daughters also play with him, great family time. We also purchased the smaller Galt Marble Run to use with the Super Galt Marble Run, best decision ever.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 1/1/2012 by Cynthia Huber
Rating: 4

Lots of fun. Assembly is quite difficult though at first until design and stability schemes are understood. Once first assembly is complete the scheme gets easier with time/ trial and error. The quality and ideal behind the obstacles keeps children intrigued and promoted mechanical learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exciting toy
Posted 12/29/2011 by Shelah
Rating: 4

this was a gift for my 5 yr old daughter. she loved it a 1st sight. however my husband did not enjoy trying to figure out how to assemble it without any instructions. it took 3 attempts to get it level enough for the marbles to even go thru it. now that its assembled he is afraid the children will knock it over and it may need to be re-assembled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jennifer Masselli
Rating: 3

Some construction ideas would be helpful.
Not to be confused with being limiting - Galt Super Marble Run is spontaneous & adventurous! He's versatile, builds many different configurations, and prefers not to look the same way twice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 11/29/2011 by Judith Valerio
Rating: 4

Marble game was a fun activity for the whole family and both games were fun

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 11/21/2011 by Sylvia Haun - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

A four year old definitely needed direction to make it work.
Head in our direction if your child's play needs are not met. We're here to help keep satisfaction on track. Make way to the Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 11/14/2011 by JULIE
Rating: 3

We gave this marble game to our three year old for her birthday. She cannot put it together and it frequently breaks apart, with much disappointment. She loves watching the marbles run through the chutes; but definitely needs parent interaction and supervision. She has put a marble in her mouth and choked on it already... it does state ages 3 and over; difficult to play and build as a three year old.
When marbles are still mistaken for sweets -wait a year. The play will be even sweeter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 11/8/2011 by Howard Wolf
Rating: 4

Super Marble Run is terrific. Appropriate for ages 7-12 boys or girls. I have to order another set because the kids needed more parts to create new and more expansive "runs"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FALLS APART EASILY
Posted 9/26/2011 by Judith Kush
Rating: 2

Had a great time until it fell apart. Takes a long time to reassemble.
Don't lose your marbles over a toy that doesn't meet your expectations - call us! We contacted our customer. Please drop in to the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent choice
Posted 12/29/2010 by Mother Mott
Rating: 4

My 3-year old son really enjoys the marble run. It is an activity we both enjoy together and rebuilding. The only down side is not enough riser tubes. Overall its great and will be enjoyed for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Galt Super Marble Run
Posted 12/28/2010 by Sarah
Rating: 4

My 5 yr. old loves this product! (he doesn't quite understand that you have to have more than one base for it to not fall over) He is constantly changing the marble track, it is good for his dexterity and creativity!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03