Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > Meteor Rocket > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket
0

Customer reviews of Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket product information...

Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 3.83

Meteor Rocket
Posted 10/3/2008 by Karen Langgle
Rating: 1

We were very disappointed in the product. We constantly had the problem of the rocket going off before we could set it down properly. If we did get it down in time, it didn't go very high.
We certainly do not approve of wayward rockets lifting-off before the countdown. We contacted our customer with the suggestion of a replacement or refund.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Didn't Make it to 100 Feet
Posted 9/6/2007 by Kristie Stevens
Rating: 3

My son was super excited about The Meteor Rocket, but it didn't work out as well as we'd hoped. The highest it shot was maybe 20 feet on the first try. It was difficult to put it together before it started to spew, and one of the balsa wood fins broke on the third launch attempt, even though we were being really careful. Clearly you need to dry out the baking soda chamber after each use, which is difficult at the remote location we chose since we were expecting it to fly so high.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket
Posted 12/23/2007 by Teri B
Rating: 4

It takes a bit of work to assemble the rocket but it is a lot of fun and can go quite high!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket
Posted 4/29/2009 by JQ
Rating: 2

The rocket did not go very high.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 12/17/2007 by Aaron Ziebro
Rating: 4

Awesome Toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rocket
Posted 3/26/2012 by MEGAN JEAN RICHARDSON
Rating: 4

Novelty wears off eventually but he does come back to it later which is great. We have had a chance to meet the neighbors as the rocket flies into their yard.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket
Posted 3/8/2009 by Christopher Castro
Rating: 5

We had a great time with this on my sons birthday. I was surprised at how high it went.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loved This!
Posted 1/13/2008 by Stacie T.
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son and his dad had a great time with this rocket. It was great. Went really high.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket
Posted 5/6/2008
Rating: 5

Very nice toy. My grandson loves it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Meteor Rocket
Posted 11/1/2012 by Pamela Skaggs - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great toy for fostering interest in other rocket projects. My grandson can be rough on toys. This has held up well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02