Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > My First Chemistry Kit > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
0

Customer reviews of Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit product information...

Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 3.82

Ok Set
Posted 7/30/2007 by Nadine Baghdadi
Rating: 3

I would have liked suggested experiments of things other than what is included. Not all experiments were interesting. Never the less my kids liked it. The microscope is broken, need to get it replaced.
In order to see the specimens closer, we have contacted the manufacturer and a replacement microscope has been sent to Nadine.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 1/21/2010 by Stacey Harbst
Rating: 3

Product is a good starter kit, however, does not include all pieces necessary for performing experiments (i.e. only two specimen cups, have to provide at least 4 others). We could not get the microscope to work AT ALL! It is cheap plastic and does not even include a real mirror for a light source. My 4 year old is a budding scientist. It brought him to tears of disappointment when we could not get it to work. I should have read the other reviews more closely before buying.
No chemistry between you and a product? We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 10/19/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The microscope needs an external light source, but is easy to adjust and sturdy enough for kid use. The activity book has many options to spark interest, but opening the package alone grabs interest due to the many pieces and endless range of possibilities. Great for independent learners and young homeschoolers who want stimulation in science. Fosters inquiry.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect to get them started!
Posted 7/8/2008 by Gretchen M. Busche - FRIEND
Rating: 4

There are only two things I wish this had, more recommended activities and a little bit better microscope. The minute Josh opened the box he was fully engaged and wanting more. I found this to be amazing that the "My First Chemistry Kit" held the attention of a VERY active 6 year old. Excellent buy!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

This product is great! My 5 year old LOVED it, but he definitely needed supervision. More of a project for him to do with his dad because the instructions are educational and need to be read and explained by an adult, even for an older child.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool set
Posted 12/31/2009 by Elizabeth Conrey - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

gave to 4 year old girl who had enjoyed using a microscope at her preschool. she was excited to receive it and couldn't wait to get home and try it out with her parents. her parents thought it was a neat gift too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 5/13/2012 by Nancy McEvilly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

good quality, educational, fun

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 11/26/2011 by jennifer vines
Rating: 4

This was a perfect gift for my 5 year old beginner scientist! He plays with the provided slides and also find things to check out on his own. He became even more interested in science and learning about science after he got this as a birthday gift. A few more pieces would'nt hurt though. Tweezers,viles..maybe a magnifying glass..

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chemistry Set
Posted 8/16/2011 by Katrina Sloan - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

5 year old loves this!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 12/27/2009 by Andrew Atalig - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Excellent kit for children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 9/21/2010 by Ray Robnett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Not worth the money.
As our customer was delighted to discover, any purchase that does not generate something more akin to "epic set!" or "ultra cool toy!" may be returned for an exchange or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chemistry Kit
Posted 7/31/2008 by Rachel L Beckman
Rating: 3

The product is great for younger children. The pieces are made of plastic and can easily come apart. I would recommend this for Preschool to Kindergarten students.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 8/14/2007 by Nina Caporaletti
Rating: 4

This is very good for small children who can't handle dangerous chemicals, however the directions that come with this product are extremely difficult to follow. They don't give accurate measurements or accurate names of instruments and powders (ex....a package of powder is labled gelatin, in the directions for a project it's called the magic ingredient). But my son does love to play with it and it is safe.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 2/19/2007 by Nikola Kujaca
Rating: 3

The light and mirror were detached from the body of the microscope. I connected it and changed the wiring to make it functional. Once functional, it was difficult to use due to poor quality of material and even worse precision that made it inoperable for children and very difficult even for me to set it so kids could glance at specimens supplied. (Note from Fat Brain Toys: The following email was sent to Nikola: "Dear Nikola, Thank you for taking the time to review My First Chemistry Kit for Fat Brain Toys! We passed your response onto the supplier of this item as we thought they should be aware of this issue. They will be shipping you a new microscope within the next couple of days. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.")

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chem Set
Posted 8/8/2006 by Dayna Caputo
Rating: 5

We love it so far.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loved it
Posted 6/9/2011 by Lori Casey
Rating: 4

Love the set and the mini microscope. Love the mini dishes and look forward to using those very soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overall Good Toy
Posted 6/21/2007 by Clint Smith
Rating: 4

I bought this Chemistry Set for my niece and she loves all the experiments, but the light on the microscope does not work. Considering how inexpensive the toy was, I am not too upset. I am definitely still considering buying another product like this for my niece once she tires of this one.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty cool for beginning science nerd
Posted 11/23/2012 by Michelle Kelly
Rating: 4

The kid I bought it for loves all things science. And she truly enjoys the kit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scientific Explorer My First Chemistry Kit
Posted 8/5/2014 by Stan Kanderski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the first kit that actually presents scientific concepts to little minds in an understandable way. This kit allows hands-on experiments with easy to understand concepts. Good first kit for our 5 and 8 year old grandsons.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02