Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer > Spa Science > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Spa Science
0

Customer reviews of Scientific Explorer Spa Science by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Spa Science product information...

Scientific Explorer Spa Science has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.52

Spa Science
Posted 12/21/2009 by Mom of 3 Girls
Rating: 3

Overall, pretty good. I think with creativity, you could probably go to the craft store & replicate many of the ideas (for less $), but this has different ideas and containers and everything together, which is nice. Girls 8-13 would enjoy it I think.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 12/28/2012 by Christine Higbie
Rating: 5

Great for my 11 year old daughter who loves science.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 12/30/2007 by Joy Kusche
Rating: 5

This product has been a lot of fun for my 10 year old daughter and her friends. The instructions have been easy enough for her to do on her own and most things we have had right in our own kitchen. It uses all natural ingredients such as oats, honey yogart, sea salts etc. Now she can stop using our shampoos and lotions for her "experiments". I think this would be a fun project for a birthday party too. Just get some little bottles and print up a label that they could customize for themselves. We did the face masks and they worked really well! I have been very happy with this product!

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 6/10/2010 by Rhonda Guerra - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Plays most of the time in the bath but does need supervision on some projects. Although this hinders her somewhat, she absolutely loves it!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 11/15/2012 by Carmen Luckett
Rating: 5

My daughter loved it! She has not been able to put it down since she's gotten, I love these toys they are fun for kids and they are educational- they don't even know they are learning!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spa Science
Posted 8/31/2008 by Regina Rathert
Rating: 4

Both pipettets craked first time using. The other products were acceptable.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 1/14/2008 by Rachel Gaume
Rating: 3

The product itself has been a lot of fun. However, when we opened the package we found 2 key ingredients missing from the manufacturer's box. I would have given this a higher rating if it had not been missing those two items.
Missing ingredients reporting for duty! We contacted Scientific Explorer for our customer. A replacement kit is being sent.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 7/21/2011 by Karen Manhart
Rating: 5

I gave this product to a 10 year old for a birthday present. ALL of the girls LOVED it! The birthday girl called the next day to say she used it the night of her party and had a great time with it. I will definately give this again for this age group!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

total hit for 14 year old!
Posted 12/31/2012 by Kelly M - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got this for my 14 year old cousin who LOVES spa things and she absolutely thought it was awesome. I think it's awesome and I'm 30! haha! Definitely gets their brain on a science and creative path. Great gift.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 12/15/2012 by kristi lanford
Rating: 5

very creative way to encourage science

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 12/3/2011 by JACQUELINE LISA TOMBLIN
Rating: 4

this is a great product for the kid who is getting hard to buy for but likes to create things

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday gift
Posted 9/11/2010 by Janalee Doerfler
Rating: 5

Kids like all the variety and learning how to mix things they will use.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great concept, unknown value
Posted 4/7/2011
Rating: 3

I love the concept - it's a great way to teach my daughter about basic chemistry and scientific techniques. However, the product is really missing on the instructions. There's a great opportunity to add commentary to help explain concepts. In addition, the first experiment we tried was a flop - and this isn't my first time playing scientist. I'll give it one more chance.
Fortunately, a purchase from Fat Brain Toys is no experiment - it's assured satisfaction every time! We contacted our customer. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spa Science
Posted 3/23/2011 by Jas
Rating: 5

The first day we made 3 of the 10 projects, and it was fun to make things together. You can substitute household items for ingredients if you run out, i.e. baking soda, etc. Overall I'm glad we bought this for a birthday present, and like the box says, it would be fun for a group activity also.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spa Science
Posted 1/11/2012 by Jo Mariotti - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Good idea but not enough projects or ingredients for the price.
Not enough? Look here to find the right stuff to ensure full satisfaction. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges to fill up on the details.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 9/12/2012 by Alisyn
Rating: 4

Really fun and useful! The only bad thing is that you need a lot of supplies that don't come in the box, so make sure you read the instructions before promising your kiddo you can do an acitivity!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 2/19/2012
Rating: 4

Great girly girl gift! Wonderful way to sneak some science in!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 2/12/2007 by Jill Aldrich
Rating: 3

It looks like an interesting kit, but there was hardly enough product to complete one project. I would have liked more glycerin soap to use and more ideas for projects than what was included. The projects were pretty simple. We can't say we were thrilled with the end result.

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spa Science
Posted 10/22/2012 by Christine Palmer - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Fun to play with in the bath.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 1/9/2012 by Ada Rivera
Rating: 5

She wants to make experiments all the time!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 1/5/2012
Rating: 5

My granddaughters, 6 and 10, played with this as soon as they received it. They made the bath salts and truly enjoyed making them and using them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome unique gift for aspiring scientist divas!
Posted 12/25/2011 by Jessica Silveri - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a great gift for a kiddy spa day that includes science!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Kit!
Posted 1/9/2007 by Lora Brumett
Rating: 5

My 12 year old stepdaughter loves this kit. She likes mixing the 'recipes' to create stuff she can actually use!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 11/27/2011 by SANDRA K D SEIM
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a Christmas gift for my niece. I'm sorry I can't give you a product review at this time... check back after Christmas & I'll let you know what she thinks!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spa Science
Posted 2/1/2007 by Sabrina Campbell
Rating: 4

The product was great-the only drawback was the essential oils leaked. otherwise it is a fun, creative product. I would highly recommend it to a friend.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scientific Explorer Spa Science - Gift
Posted 7/5/2013 by Ellen Barnes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My step-granddaughter loves it!. Loves to make potions and mixtures and learns about science while making bath foams, gels, etc. The perfect gift for a nine year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 10/18/2007 by Jennifer Stewart
Rating: 5

My daughter loved the experiments and it kept her busy for hours.

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 12/27/2011 by Dawn Warner
Rating: 5

just gave it as a gift and she has not used it yet. will let you know

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 11/9/2006 by Susan Paulson
Rating: 4

My daughter loved this.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 1/11/2014 by Amy Bird
Rating: 5

Given to my niece who made some of the items on a recent snow day!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mad Scientist
Posted 12/14/2013 by Kevin Branch
Rating: 5

Taking a bath was never this much fun (at least you can't get her out of the bathroom.) One of her favorite gifts.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Spa Science
Posted 12/8/2013 by janet ward
Rating: 4

Bought it for my grand daughter...excellent product...instructions very clear...well made.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03