Home > Toy Companies > Scientific Explorer (Elmer's Products) > Fun with Your Dog > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.16

Great Fun for All
Posted 3/28/2007 by Bryce and Jack (the dog)
Rating: 4

Fantastic! It was ordered for an 11 year old girl, but the entire family and friends with dogs all enjoyed the fun facts and experiments included in the kit. We especially had fun with the glasses and personality quiz. The only thing that kept us from rating a 5 was that the whistle included in the package was not the whistle pictured on the box.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun With Your Dog
Posted 12/21/2007 by Susan Breitbach
Rating: 4

A great gift for my 10 year old daughter.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Set
Posted 2/8/2009 by Kimberly
Rating: 3

I bought this set for my daughter's 8th birthday and she somewhat enjoyed it. It's pretty basic. You get some dog biscuit mix, a cookie cutter, dog whistle, pieces for paper glasses and an instruction book. Not something kids will use over and over again, but fun for a while.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/4/2007 by Faris Wheatley
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece. She has a miniature Dachshund and this looks like something she can do with her Sophie.

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/16/2007
Rating: 5

This comes in a big box for the actual amount of activities included. It looks more fun than it is for the price. The dog whistle is just an actual whistle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/13/2006 by Jane Crapnell
Rating: 4

Fun with Your Dog is awesome. We have had so much fun. We love our dog and often wonder how she thinks of us and sees us this helped us understand some things.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/16/2007 by Amy M. Pearson
Rating: 1

I'm glad you asked. My children and I were extremely disappointed with this product. My 6 year old's quote was 'Well that was a big waste of money.' First of all the dog whistle, the thing my 6 year old was most excited about, is not an adjustable dog whistle as described in the activity book. It is just a normal whistle that can be heard by humans. The activity to see how a dog sees is just looking through a red gel, and did not correspond to what was described in the booklet. My children were disappointed. Each item was a disappointment. We set the whole thing aside within 5 minutes. Basically, it was a complete bust.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/13/2006 by Tracy Dawn McCracken
Rating: 5

Great item, very creative! It's a gift for an 11 year old "vet in training".

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with your Dog
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anna
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 10 year old niece. It is very basic but she is having a great time with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

playing with your dog and science combined
Posted 12/26/2009 by mom of three
Rating: 5

Our six year old loved this toy. Although she needs a little help reading the booklet, it has been fun to do a few experiments each day. She is recording her observations as described in the manual, and she really feels like a scientist. I would recommend this item to anyone who loves their pet and enjoys learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/1/2009 by kayla rogers
Rating: 5

This toy was great for my daughter! It helped her to incorporate the dog into her play time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03