Home > Toy Companies > SET Enterprises > SET Cubed > Customer Reviews
SET Cubed
0

Customer reviews of SET Cubed by SET Enterprises

Return to SET Cubed product information...

SET Cubed has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.45

Enjoyable but...
Posted 8/3/2008 by M Thompson
Rating: 4

I purchased Set Cubed and Qwirkle at the same time. The day they arrived my husband and I played one and my girls and I the other. Set Cubed (played with my husband) was more challenging, but I found Qwirkle much more fun. My final word would be, if it's for family fun buy Qwirkle instead.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set Cubed
Posted 9/6/2009
Rating: 3

I bought this game because I love the Set card game. I am not as impressed with this version of it. I found the instructions to be a bit vague, and it took awhile to make sense of it. I made up some rules myself where the instructions lacked. That being said, we did have a lot of fun playing it. The kids enjoy it. It is more challenging than the card game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and Involved
Posted 7/15/2009 by Sally Griffin
Rating: 5

This game combines both the challenge of recognizing similarities as well as differences in sets with several components to be considered. Participants are involved and competitive, and your brain must be on task at all times. Introduced to the game by a math teacher and a computer engineer, the challenge was the learning curve. You will feel empowered when you win and determined when you lose to find out what you could have done differently.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SET Cubed
Posted 10/27/2009 by Tsewei Wang
Rating: 3

The SET cubed game is not as exciting or challenging as the original card game. I find that often times the five rolled cubes do not contain a usable cube to play. Then one has to wait to reroll. Also not having the different filled pattern (I know it is hard to make those) also detracts. I do play with it, but don't get as excited as when I play the original Set card games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET Cubed
Posted 8/21/2009
Rating: 5

If you like set, this is a great way to add a twist to an already great game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinah
Posted 8/17/2009
Rating: 5

Fun game. Easy to learn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SET Cubed
Posted 7/14/2009
Rating: 5

Great math game. I bought several for my school to reinforce problem solving and logic skills. So many children are visual spatial learners, and this product honors their learning style.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun challenging game
Posted 7/8/2009
Rating: 4

We have enjoyed the game. The whole family can play (we have a 5 and 8 year old). It is challenging, but not too difficult for the kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02