Home > Toy Companies > SET Enterprises > SET Family Game of Visual Perception > Customer Reviews
SET Family Game of Visual Perception
0

Customer reviews of SET Family Game of Visual Perception by SET Enterprises

Return to SET Family Game of Visual Perception product information...

SET Family Game of Visual Perception has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.79

Totally Addictive!!
Posted 8/22/2008 by Laney
Rating: 5

I was introduced to this card game 2 months ago. Since then, I have converted all of my friends and family to my love of this game!! I love how you can play alone or with other people. You can play with elementary aged kids, or senior citizens. It is simple, yet so mentally challenging. It is keeping my brain young - for sure!!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET
Posted 7/23/2008 by Douglas M. Ridley
Rating: 5

I was given SET about fifteen-eighteen years ago by my daughter. I have enjoyed it off and on, and am now sharing it with grandchildren and some new young friends, both here and from France. It's a great game.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The SET Game
Posted 7/22/2008 by NicK K Akron OH
Rating: 5

I have played this game on the internet and became quickly addicted. I hope my fourth and fifth grade students will love it as much as I.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

recent order of Set game
Posted 8/8/2008 by KAE
Rating: 5

We were introduced to Set by a friend, who brought it as a hostess gift. We're all addicted--adults and kids. Our 8-year-old wins as often as anyone. It's a great game--easy to learn, quick to play, great for all ages.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 7/24/2008 by Randy Patterson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It's a great game! The fun part is, everyone can play regardless of age range. It's a tricky one though, not as easy as one may think at first!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 11/29/2011
Rating: 4

Great family game! Small enough for easy, compact travel. Great for lots of ages!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set
Posted 4/12/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This game appears to be simple, but is not! I truly enjoy it and am fascinated by it. It causes this brain to think and process. I truly recommend it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 1/19/2009 by mary hines - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We have had a great time with this game. It is good for all different ages. I have played with my adult games and with my 4-H club which is maybe up of 4th thru 7th grade kids.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET
Posted 3/9/2008 by Karen L. Felicidario
Rating: 5

Great game to play alone or with others. We use it for Cognitive Training with kids and adults that have processing problems. It is amazing to watch their speed and processing get faster and faster.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET
Posted 2/1/2012 by Cynthia Cho - OTHER
Rating: 5

I like the product. Since I had Set Cubed I did not plan to buy the card set. Yet there are more distinct challenges with striped, colored, and blank non-colored objects and feel the challenges are appropriate.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET Card Game
Posted 7/17/2008 by Jenny
Rating: 5

I love the game SET. I played it once with friends, and since then I have suggested it to several people, all of whom loved the game. I finally decided to buy it for myself, and I'm glad I did!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My FatBrain Purchase
Posted 7/8/2008 by Yonathan Haregot
Rating: 5

Great game, both for adults and children. Constantly trying to view multi-dimensional permutations of card attributes helps enhance analytical thinking.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 6/16/2008
Rating: 4

A fun game for all ages - the seven and nine year olds in our family are sometimes better at seeing the sets than the adults. Also you can play by yourself or with a large group of people.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game!
Posted 4/10/2008 by Marie Van Buren
Rating: 4

This is a great, thought-provoking game for groups! It's easy to take on trips, and easy to understand after a few rounds of play. I think it's a game that will stand the test of time because of its simplicity. The only negative I can think of is that play is fairly quiet, since people are staring at the cards trying to find sets.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 2/8/2008
Rating: 5

This game is addictive. Great to play with a whole range of ages. We used the games for a math camp for middle school students. They were a hit with the students and teachers.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET Card Game
Posted 1/19/2008 by Francesca O'Connor
Rating: 5

Initially introduced to this game at a gathering. Liked it so much that I purchased the card game for my 16 year old daughter. It is great because it can be played solo or with a group of others. Challenges my mind. Great game to take on a trip or beach.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set Is The Game
Posted 1/17/2008 by Ricky Greenwald
Rating: 5

This is one of my favorite games. It uses different parts of the brain, both logical and intuitive, which I like. It can be played solitaire or with any number of people (as many as you can crowd around a table, anyway). It's simple and complex, works with any age. I bought 5 this time because I keep on giving them away as friends (and strangers) get hooked.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 1/16/2008 by John C. Ridge
Rating: 5

Trying to keep a very active and intelligent 5 year old occupied is sometimes difficult. SET was something that she found captivating, stimulating and challenging. She wants to play for hours and has rapidly become very good at playing the game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set
Posted 1/15/2008 by Marcy
Rating: 4

This is a perception game where you set out 12 cards and find a set of matching or completely different cards. It can be played alone or with any number of players. It can be quite challenging to find a set often more so for adults than children. My niece is much faster at the game than any of the rest of us and she is only 10 years old. Children under 8 probably won't enjoy the game and competitive adults won't like it either. It certainly is a brain teaser. I gave the game 4 stars only because it doesn't hold your interest for long periods of time but a game here and there is great.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our New-and-Favorite Game
Posted 1/14/2008 by Donald N. Myers
Rating: 5

We played "Set" at a friends house and liked it so much that we wanted one for our own. Also, my wife is a teacher and she felt the concepts taught/reinforced in "Set" were such that she wanted the teachers that work with her to have one of the games as well. There are several modifications that can be made to the game to make it appropriate to many age groups and abilities.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 1/14/2008 by Kathleen Ward
Rating: 5

I received Set years ago as a gift and I continue to bring it to friends' houses and give it as a gift. This game is timeless, challenging, and intriguing. It is especially fun to see what type of sets each players tends to make. It's also very easy to learn.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Is Fun And Simple To Learn..
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 4

This game is the a good one for family with children. It helps your children's observation and thinking abilities! And the best part, it is so simple to explain the rule for the young kids. My children are gifted students and I learned this from the reviews of a teacher from Amazon. Kids started playing the Set game next morning by themselves. It is an activity teaches kids the skills of pattern recognizability and multi-dimensional thinking. Another wonderful thing is that our family can play together competitively, kids can beat parents they are so proud of that.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Addicting Game
Posted 12/27/2007 by Britt
Rating: 5

A friend introduced "Set" to me in college several years ago, and I probably only played it for a week but I have thought about it ever since. I was so happy to finally figure out where to buy it, and just purchased it for my puzzle-loving exchange student so that I'll have someone to play with me. This game is great for OCD people like myself who are already constantly trying to find patterns in every day life "Set" makes this obsessiveness into a fast-action, super fun game to play with others! Really, anyone can play; plus, it travels well. I highly, highly recommend it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For The Whole Family!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Coleen Haddock
Rating: 5

What a fun game. It has so many options for making "sets". With a little creativity, our 4 year old could participate, too. It's small and portable. The case it comes in is durable plastic. Great for packing in a suitcase or purse. The cards are a little larger than normal playing cards. Easy to see as well as hold on to. The cards have a nice coating.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 12/13/2007
Rating: 4

Great intellectual game to play with the family.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Family Game
Posted 12/11/2007 by Carole Wray
Rating: 5

We had the game of SET for several years, but hadn't played with it for a long time. We unearthed the game recently when two granddaughters were visiting. The kids had a great time. They beat us severely even though they had never played the game before. I ordered a SET game for them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set
Posted 12/10/2007 by Michelle Goldstein
Rating: 3

My son just turned 8 years old, and is a very good game player. He opened the game, and can usually figure out how a game is played on his own. This was too hard for him, and to tell you the truth, I had a bit of a hard time with it. I think now we understand it, but we have not played it since the first night. I suspect he will not select it on his own, and will not suggest it when he has friends over. I will try to play with him over the weekend and have him get more comfortable with it, but I guess overall we were a little disappointed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent For The Brain!
Posted 12/9/2007 by Lisa M. Enfinger
Rating: 5

I've only begun playing this game very recently, but am already impressed with it. I find it's quite easy to pick out the sets that have the same trait on all three cards, but it's more difficult to find those where a trait is different on each card. I've had to "train my brain" to look for the asymmetry instead of the symmetry. It can be tricky! I've begun playing the SET company's daily on line puzzle. I have found that has helped a great deal, largely because if you pick three cards that are not a valid set, it tells you!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product, Great Service
Posted 12/9/2007 by Philip M Spiro
Rating: 5

Great game our kids played in school. Requires both right brain and left brain processing. Great family game, though we (the parents) routinely get trounced by our more neurologically flexible kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 12/9/2007 by Nancy Speziale
Rating: 5

Set is an awesome card game. Especially good for family fun. A mind stimulating game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hugely Popular With My Family And Friends
Posted 12/6/2007 by Christopher James Goetz
Rating: 5

This is the fourth or fifth SET I've bought. I first bought one for someone I thought might like it, and just wanted to show it to other people, thinking that they (eg: my sister, mother, etc.) might think it fun but then lose interest. To my surprise, everyone I showed it to in my family jumped on it and loved it right away. They quickly demanded why I hadn't bought this gift for them! So I did. I find that when you introduce the game to someone new, someone with "virginal" eyes for the different combinations, that person has a much easier time finding sets than people who have played a lot. I wonder why that is. Well, for whatever the reason, it tends to ingratiate the game to those newcomers, which isn't a bad thing at all.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET: The Uldtimate Game For All Ages
Posted 12/3/2007 by MG
Rating: 5

I bought 3 of these in the last year, only one of which was for a child. This game has been played in my family for 20 years and is a challenging and fun way to engage a small group of people, even a group in their late twenties. My other half and I play it often, as does my family although we are all grown now. This game is one of the only ones we can all agree to play, even as adults! A real winner!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set
Posted 12/3/2007 by Myrtle Dick
Rating: 4

Fun game, inexpensive and easy to play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Set Card Game..A Game Of Intelligence
Posted 12/3/2007 by Suren Gupta
Rating: 5

Set card game is indeed a game to improve the reflexes. It attributes with the intelligence of the players. Myself and my wife love this game and we have presented these games to many many kids. Beauty of the game is that it can be played alone to many number of people.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 12/2/2007 by Daniel Kessler
Rating: 5

Great game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 11/27/2007 by Angela Novak
Rating: 5

Perfect condition.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SET Family Game Of Visual Perception
Posted 11/15/2007
Rating: 4

Set is an interesting game that I especially enjoy playing with my grandchildren ages 7 and 10. They are learning to be more alert and aware as they compare and contrast the attributes on the cards while competing to get the most sets and win. I like the way the game challenges them to pay close attention to details, without getting bored after a short period of time. There is something about the cards that makes them not only stiff, but also difficult to handle and shuffled.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 9/21/2007 by Mary Colaco
Rating: 5

Lots of fun. This card game can be played by yourself or, for more fun, with two or three others. I have given five SET games to friends. They also continue to find it challenging and lots of fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Possibly The Best Game Ever Made
Posted 7/28/2007 by Liane L.
Rating: 5

I have had this game for years, and I love it. It is fun to play alone or with any number of friends. I took it to the camp where I worked this summer, and taught the other staff how to play. As soon as I pull the game out, I am surrounded by a crowd. We have tons of fun with this game. It takes a while to learn, but once you get the hang of it, you love it. It does take thought, which is what I like best. It truly is a game for all ages. Some of our campers could play it as well as we could.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 11/19/2011 by Diane Heinz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wondeful game that keeps participants thinking in many different ways to complete a "set". Challenging for adults as well as children. We love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best card game ever
Posted 7/7/2011 by Kevin kiefaber
Rating: 5

This is a great game that can be played by yourself or with a group of people, competitively or cooperatively. It's a great way to stimulate your brain to think flexibly and look at all the possibilities. All different styles of thinking can be applied successfully. It takes a little experience to understand the concept of what makes a set, but most people catch on pretty quickly, and there are lots of ways to help out a beginner. This is the third copy of this game I have purchased. People borrow it and it never comes back!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Family Game
Posted 10/14/2007
Rating: 5

A fun and challenging game for children and adults alike.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 7/1/2010 by Ellen Phaneuf
Rating: 5

Lot's of fun to play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

set
Posted 8/17/2011 by STEPHANIE FOGLE
Rating: 5

We love this game! Its nice to play something that actually makes you think. We have brought it to many gatherings anit always seems to be a favorite with young and old.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandsons love this!
Posted 7/12/2013 by Linda L Brown - OTHER
Rating: 5

Very interesting game which can challenge adults as well as children. My grandsons love it! I ordered another game for my husband and myself because I felt it would be a good brain challenge for our older minds.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique Card/Brain game
Posted 5/24/2013 by pamela glass
Rating: 5

This was gift for 14 year old son. He loves this game, it is more than a game. Everyone can play and it is addicting to keep playing it, attracting others attention.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SET Family Game of Visual Perception
Posted 3/4/2013 by Laura Hermance
Rating: 5

The Set game is great for math and finding common attributes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03