Home > Toy Companies > ShapeScapeS > ShapeScapeS > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.32

A Truly Creative Fun Toy for Kids and Adults!
Posted 5/2/2008 by Creativity-Portal.com
Rating: 5

We first saw these ShapeScapeS in the Milwaukee Art Museum Gift Shop and immediately fell in love with them. This is a great toy that won't frustrate kids (or kids at heart!) with preconceived expectations of what any finished creation "should" look like. ShapeScapeS is a brilliant and durable toy that truly fosters creativity!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 8/28/2008
Rating: 4

I want to play with this toy! but I bought it for my 4 year old daughter for xmas. I'm sure I'll be amused and amazed by her creations. This toy allows for freeform, non-geometric sculptures. My daughter draws this way so I'm sure the toy will excite her imagination.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best construction set!
Posted 8/21/2008 by Anna Naumov
Rating: 5

We already have one ShapeScapeS which my 5 year-old son loves, and this one is a gift. We have had it for a couple of years and it does not cease to interest my son. Adults will also enjoy making whimsical, colorful shapes.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/7/2008 by Patricia
Rating: 4

Great building, toy - different than other things out there. Lots of creativity for my 6 year old.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Get Creative
Posted 5/21/2009 by Rosanne Thompson
Rating: 4

Imagination inspiration! Children at our library are enjoying this as part of our Get Creative @ the Library summer reading program. I search long & hard for an innovative activity, this is it. Out of the box thinking will be sparked by all who play with Shapescapes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 4/2/2009 by Erika Mulvenna
Rating: 4

I ordered this toy for my daughter (eventually) to play with, but also for myself. Fun stuff, endless possibilities. I even got my husband to give it a try!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/2/2008 by John Lindell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It was well made and we had friends who have ordered it for their children for Christmas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Cool
Posted 7/5/2010 by lab_mouse
Rating: 4

I bought this as an ice breaker for the table in my office. There are a lot of pieces in the box so I put out an assortment in a 8"x8" tray in the middle of the table. I like taking a break and creating with it. I think the pieces could be smaller for the office, but it still works well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique and Creative Toy!
Posted 1/12/2010 by CD (art teacher)
Rating: 5

Originally purchased for my elementary art classroom to aid students in the understanding of organic shapes and the concepts and techniques used in Alexander Calder's stabiles and mobiles. But once it got into the hands of fellow teachers, my own children, and myself- we were all intrigued by its simple design that enabled everyone who used it to create unique and varied sculptures. This sturdy design set with its amply sized pieces will be an integral part of my art classroom for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just for the kids
Posted 1/7/2010 by Joseph - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought this two years ago for a niece. I bought this one for myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2009 by John Butler - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great product. I gave it to my wife for Christmas and we are both having a lot of fun building sculptures. (we're in our 60's) I would highly recommend it. We would like to be able to buy expansion packs with extra shapes and colors. Also, maybe no black pieces. They seem to be a negative in an otherwise bright and positive toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ShapeScapeS
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 5

My daughters ages 5 and 7 received ShapeScapeS for Christmas. They were so excited and inspired by it. They tried to recreate art that they saw at the Guggenheim museum. This product is easy to use and very inspirational for people of all ages. This was definitely a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/24/2009 by Daria - FRIEND
Rating: 4

A lot of fun for any age! I would highly recommend this product not just for children but for adults with an imagination, too. Provides hours upon hours of entertainment at a time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/24/2007 by Kelley
Rating: 5

Awesome set! Just the thing for getting the brain moving on sluggish mornings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ShapeScapeS
Posted 12/9/2009 by LOIS HATCH - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

wish to order puppet for young lad,age 6, what do you have? LHATCH@zoomtown.com

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02