Home > Toy Companies > Skullduggery > Mt. Rushmore Kit > Customer Reviews
Mt. Rushmore Kit
0

Customer reviews of Mt. Rushmore Kit by Skullduggery

Return to Mt. Rushmore Kit product information...

Mt. Rushmore Kit has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.55

Excellent product and customer service
Posted 1/19/2011 by Katheryn
Rating: 5

The mold for Mount Rushmore is excellent. Very realistic. Offers an opportunity for learning about history and the presidents. We used it specifically for a shoe box book report- Flat Stanley: The Mount Rushmore Calamity. This was the perfect size for that, and just what I was looking for. The mold is reusable, which is great. I really liked the "plaster" mix too because it dried really quickly and was really smooth when finished.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mt. Rushmore Kit
Posted 5/2/2011
Rating: 4

Very easy to use! My 10 year old daughter used the Mt. Rushmore kit for a South Dakota shoe box display. Was the perfect size. Easy to follow directions. The mold looks just like it shows on the box. Would definitely recommend it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mt. Rushmore Kit
Posted 11/21/2011 by Tim Neal
Rating: 3

It was for my 9-year old's school project where she had to build a U.S. Monument. The kit was nice but too small... so we built Mr. Rushmore out of Rice Krispie Treats then melted some chocolate chips and poured them into the kit's tray and made some candy bars for her classmates and teacher.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mt. Rushmore Kit
Posted 10/25/2011 by Teresa Gifford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a very easy project for my autistic grandson. Its a project he can do by himself and he is facinated with Mt. Rushmore and the statue of liberty. We have also used this mold to make choclates. It was a lot of fun. Thank you, I'm hoping you have the Statue of Liberty as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for school project
Posted 2/12/2013 by Kari Cook
Rating: 5

We bought this for my 9 year olds school project on South Dakota. In the previous reviews, I read that it was small which is exactly what we needed. It fits perfectly on our foam state. The only thing I will say is it is very thin, so now instead of standing it up on the foam we have to lay it flat because otherwise it will be knocked over. I'm really glad we got it though. And when mixing we got confused because the instructions say 1 part water to 3 parts mixture. Well they give you 2 cups of mixture and we had to figure out what 1/3 of 2 cups was. And if you make the whole mixture you will have extras to be discarded. We just added 1/3 cup of water twice for the full 2 cups of mixture. Hope this helps someone else.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mount Rushmore Monument
Posted 11/20/2013 by i
Rating: 4

This was purchased for a school project. We thought it was fun to mix and pour the casting material. The project turned out beautiful. We wish that it had been a little thicker, but it will work great for our purpose. The disappointing side was when we went to paint it black there was no black paint. We were given the primary colors red, green, yellow and blue. Luckily I had black and white so we were able to paint it without having to purchase paint.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mt. Rushmore Kit
Posted 9/10/2013 by Gary Wandtke
Rating: 4

The kit was purchased to be used as a center piece of a socal studies project for 4th grade. The instructions came with nice background information about the real monument and more importantly easy to understand instructions on how to prepare and mold the piece. After unmolding the cast, I was really please with the detail in the cast. It would have been nice to find the makings for a grey paint or wash for the casting in with the paint choices. Forunately we do other crafts and have a good selection of paints to finish the project.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mt. Rushmore Kit
Posted 4/23/2013 by Cindy Crawford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was for a school project and she just turned it in today. It was very easy to make, the mold and mixing was great. I wasnt positively sure of how much water to put into it cause it just says 3 parts material to 1 part water. But it was very nice and turned out great and thanks for telling us to paint it black and then mix white and black to make gray. I hope she gets a good grade on her project. I thought it was easy and very well made. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02