Home > Toy Companies > Skuut > Skuut Balance Bike > Customer Reviews
Skuut Balance Bike
0

Customer reviews of Skuut Balance Bike by Diggin

Return to Skuut Balance Bike product information...

Skuut Balance Bike has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.54

Great bike!
Posted 12/31/2008 by Barbara Nienhouse
Rating: 5

Easy to put together. Sturdy and super adorable. My kid hopped right on and knew exactly how to make it work for him.

16 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 1/15/2009 by Sonali Das
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter is too afraid to trying riding a regular bike with training wheels, but she loves the Skuut. I think this is going to be a great product for teaching her balance and steering. A perfect interim step for kids who aren't ready for big-kid bikes.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 7/21/2009 by Sunburst Gymnastics
Rating: 5

This is my second skuut bike and my boys love it. Excellent transition to a pedal bicycle with ease for my first boy and expect the same transition with the rest of my boys.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skutt
Posted 9/2/2009 by John
Rating: 3

The bike is very nice but the back tire was flat with air leaking out of the tube. I realize I could have returned it but it was a gift and timing was important so I fixed it myself. I replaced the tube and it works. The bike is very well constructed but in order to use a tube they bend the valve so it is accessible to a regular pump. However, when you replace it with a regular tube that size the valve is straight so you have to have a very small pump nozzle .

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 9/17/2009
Rating: 5

I purchased it for a 2 year old child, however their legs were not quite long enough to use the bike yet - despite using the lowest seat setting. However - my 4 year old child is certainly tall enough and has enjoyed testing it out till the 2 year old gets a bit more height. Watching my 4 year old try it out reminded me how little you learn about balance using a bike with training wheels - the skuut focuses on teaching that skill, and I was pleased to see my 4 year old struggle a bit to ride it - showing me that she is actually learning something in working to ride the skuut. In a few months I will let the 2 year old give the bike another try!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 4/30/2009 by William Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson really enjoys it. Just the right size for a 3 1/2 year old and nice that he can grow into it. He handeled it real well when it was "just out of the box."

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 12/5/2009 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 5

This is a great purchase. We bought it for our 3 year olds birthday. He liked it, but his 5 year old brother loved it! After a few months our 5 year old was riding his own bicycle without training wheels. It is great way to teach balance.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 10/13/2008 by Sandy Walters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I know how wonderful a like-a-bike is, so the skuut should be just as wonderful..... but. It came with a hole in the tube of the back tire. We needed the bike, so my son patched the tire.... so glad we put it together before the party.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy!!
Posted 8/4/2008 by Paula Traina
Rating: 5

We bought this bike for our 2 year old daughter. She has an older friend who has it and we loved the concept. We had gotten her a tricycle for her 2nd birthday but she has no interest in trying to petal on her own-and frankly-we'd grown tired of pushing her. She's a little bit short for it right now, but she is on the smaller size for her age. Raiden learned how to move on it within 2 minutes. At first she was unsure-mostly because she has to be on her tippy toes to stand on it. By the end of the first day she was so very proud of herself for doing it all on her own. This is not only a great toy for physical development, it is an excellent toy to help build their self concept and confidence. Perfect for the ages 2+.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skutt Bike
Posted 11/19/2008 by Amy Jacksic
Rating: 4

This balance bike is a great value compared to others on the market but I don't think it will last more than one child. It doesn't seem to be super sturdy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 10/1/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great bike! My 3 year old grandson zips around everywhere on it. It amazes me that he can balance himself so well at his age. It should be a snap for him to graduate to a pedal bike.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 9/26/2007 by Tim Schwartz
Rating: 4

The wood on the side did not lay flush with the bike. It looks warped. He is a mechanical engineer, so he put it together correctly.
A replacement Skuut bike was sent to the customer from the manufacturer.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Made Toy
Posted 12/8/2007 by Andrew Stewart
Rating: 5

I think the product is great. Lived in Germany for 3 years and used to see all the little kids ride these around. They were a lot more expensive than this product, but don't see difference in quality.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy
Posted 7/2/2008 by JORDAN COHEN
Rating: 5

Easy to assemble, everything fits nicely. Looks and works great. Have a bicycle pump handy to add air to the tires.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 3/23/2008 by N. Mihara
Rating: 4

Very ingenious little almost bicycle. My 3 year old has yet to feel "balanced" on the Skuut but it fits his size. My 5 year old who is already riding without training wheels loves it. He can really zoom on it with almost no fear of falling. He doesn't quite have turning down on his bicycle, so maybe the Skuut will actually help him with that. There are some "cheapy" parts that you notice when you put the thing together (which is simple) but it seems to work just fine. We'll see how it lasts.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 10/22/2008 by Molly Gildea
Rating: 5

seems very sturdy and well made, but I have not given it to my daughter yet.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Design, Faulty Part
Posted 7/7/2008 by Michaelynn Ryan
Rating: 3

The bike design is beautiful. I'm so excited to see my daughter use it. However, upon initial assembly I found one of the nuts to the rear axle to be stripped. I contacted the manufacturer for a replacement part.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT BUY!
Posted 2/19/2008 by Elizabeth TeKrony
Rating: 5

Great Buy! I bought this for my daughter's 3rd Birthday. It was shipped to California for a custom paint job and headed on back in time for cake and icecream! Its the perfect princess bike now! The fact that she doesnt have to deal with pedals while she learns to balance and steer. No spills so far and she is building confidence every day! What a great toy. Highly recommend. Easy to assemble. Great packaging.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 12/12/2007 by Pascale Stephani
Rating: 5

Well made, our daughter loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skuut Bike
Posted 11/25/2008 by Anastasia DeMaio - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

the bike is great, my nephew's face lite up when he opened the package.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I wish I had one for me!
Posted 1/17/2010 by Josie Martel - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Super easy to put together and lots of fun. I wish I had this since I must be the only person scared of falling off my own bike! LOL.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 3/26/2008 by TREASA ANTONY
Rating: 4

It arrived with a small crack in the middle of the wheel. Doesn't seem to be a structrual problem... My daughter is still getting used to it but I think she will enjoy it...

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value!
Posted 5/29/2008 by Ann Wieber
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product. Well made and of great value. I saw another wooden balance bike (looked almost the same) for $325! I would buy this again. I just wish I had bought it for our first child not our third! I am using it for our 5 year old as well as our 2 1/2 year old. I can flip the body to make it fit the smaller one. The 2 1/2 year old is not as keen on trying as I thought, but the 5 year old loves it. So he wil get it first then shel will.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 3/25/2008 by ROXANNE S
Rating: 4

Great product. Wish there was a little more padding in the seat. Our little guy calls it his motorcycle. He is 2-1/2 and can grow into the Skuut, but wish it was easier to raise the seat. He didn't get the scoot concept on his first try, but I'm sure he will.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 11/27/2007 by Emily
Rating: 4

The bike was easy to assemble. The instructions were clear. The necessary tools were enclosed. It took about 15 minutes to put together. We have not yet used it outside. My nephew enjoyed sitting on the bike in the house and walking around with it. It seems like it would be easy to teach a child how to use it. It's a very nice looking toy. The seat is adjustable. It can be used for several years or by children of different ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 1/6/2011 by Lou Short
Rating: 4

NEEDS TO GROW A COUPLE OF MORE INCHES BEFORE USING BUT IS VERY EXCITED ABOUT BIKE AND CAN'T WAIT TO USE IT. TRYS WITH HELP TO RIDE ALREADY

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good purchase
Posted 4/25/2010
Rating: 4

Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase. The bike arrived in good condition, was easy to put together and most of all my 2 year old is excited to have a 'big girl' bike. The bike is a little too big for her now, but I'm glad that she'll be able to use it for a while. We just got it last week so she doesn't quite have the hang of it yet, although she does enjoy sitting on it and walking down the sidewalk with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

skuut
Posted 8/24/2008 by Katharine Appleyard
Rating: 4

We are happy with the bike. It has been a bit of a challenge for our 3 year old but once he gives it some time I am sure he will pick it up.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Seems Fine
Posted 10/16/2007 by Andrew Guss
Rating: 4

There are a few things that concern me about this bike. The bike comes partially assembled. The bike comes with a small bag with tools and parts and a tiny instruction manual. The instruction manual shows a construction schematic with the parts "exploded," but it shows the whole bike disassembled, not just the parts that the buyer needs to put together. The hex "holes" in the bolts did not line up in several of the bolts. This prevents the key from fitting well and it will only insert about 2 millimeters. The holes drilled for the steering wheel were rough. One final concern was I had to bend the frame in order to insert the seat. It still does not look symmetrical or aligned. These are only the sorts of things that a parent would think about and that a kid would never care about. It resembles the Like-A-Bike. As for the bike itself, my two and a half year old son has not really tried it. He does not seem to like it yet, but I do not think this has anything to do with the bike itself. I think he is just taking some time to get used to it and to get over the very frustrating and painful associations from his old tricycle.
Fat Brain Toys offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We contacted the manufacturer regarding these issues and the customer was offered a replacement Skuut bike.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 12/27/2009 by Roberta London - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Excellent toy for 4 1'2 year old ready to learn to ride a two wheeled bike. Our grandson got on the skuut and immediately began gliding around on it. The only criticism is that the turning radius is so minimal that even in a fairly large basement he would have to stop the bike to lift it in order to negotiate the turn. His almost 3 year old twin siblings are also attempting to use the skuut, but require the seat at a lower height so they probably won't be able to use it much until their older brother is ready to ride his real bike outside in the Spring.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic bike
Posted 7/5/2011 by Emily
Rating: 5

We bought this bike for our 3 1/2 year old - and it's a total hit! She loves that she is on a "big bike without training wheels," and she's doing a great job of learning to balance. Another big plus: It was so easy to put together, and she was skuuting around outside just 10 minutes after I opened the box.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 12/27/2010 by robert claxton
Rating: 4

holding up so far check back in several months.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skuut Balance Bike
Posted 1/6/2011 by Susan Weir
Rating: 5

The Skuut is still just a little bit big for my grandchild.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03