Home > Toy Companies > Smart USA > SmartMax Magnetic Building Set > Customer Reviews
SmartMax Magnetic Building Set
0

4 Star reviews of SmartMax Magnetic Building Set by Smart USA

Return to SmartMax Magnetic Building Set product information...

SmartMax Magnetic Building Set has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.45

A+ Very cool toy that keeps toddlers engaged
Posted 12/14/2011 by Amy Braun
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 3 year old son for his 3rd birthday. He LOVES them. I enjoy playing along with him. I am very pleased with the quality and functionality of the toy. I'll buy more. The only downside, in my opinion is that the 25 piece set didn't seem like enough to build anything substantial. Buy this set for small toddlers who would be fascinated by the colors and magnets themselves. You WILL NOT BE ABLE TO BUILD A TOWER with the 25 piece set. You have enough to build some simple cubes, shapes. You need to buy the bigger sets.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very fun. son lives it, and so do I
Posted 10/14/2013 by SHANAE A MCKEAN
Rating: 4

I really liked it. Feel for price should come with more pieces.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SmartMax Magnetic Building Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by a mommy
Rating: 4

We got this toy for our 2 year old son for Christmas. He really likes it so far! He is very interested in magnets and building with blocks, so this was the perfect big gift for him. He is in with his dad right now playing and, at the same time, learning about repelling and attraction. He used to get frustrated when his plastic or wooden block towers would fall down, but that can't happen now. Only drawback for me is the price versus the amount you get. I am so glad we got the biggest pack, but feel it does not have enough. It is price prohibitive for us to get more,and he is going to be limited in what he can build.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SmartMax Magnetic Building Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by a mommy
Rating: 4

We got this toy for our 2 year old son for Christmas. He really likes it so far! He is very interested in magnets and building with blocks, so this was the perfect big gift for him. He is in with his dad right now playing and, at the same time, learning about repelling and attraction. He used to get frustrated when his plastic or wooden block towers would fall down, but that can't happen now. Only drawback for me is the price versus the amount you get. I am so glad we got the biggest pack, but feel it does not have enough. It is price prohibitive for us to get more,and he is going to be limited in what he can build.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SmartMax Magnetic Building Set
Posted 1/9/2014 by Diane Adams - OTHER
Rating: 4

Box is much too big. This item is for circulation at a public library. The box is much bigger than the number of pieces warrant, so things slide around, causing the box to fall apart quickly. Item pieces are sturdy and families are having fun borrowing it and the families I've talked to, enjoyed playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Much Fun
Posted 12/27/2013 by AMANDA CELLA-JONES
Rating: 4

My boys got this toy as a gift from Santa and they love it and are wanting more or them!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting concept
Posted 12/22/2013
Rating: 4

My son seems to like this product. I think that it will give him a platform to be more creative as he uses it more and more. I like the option of adding on additional pieces if he shows a true interest in the product over time. The magnetic strength of the pieces is nice and strong, so it's easy for them to adhere to each other. This is great because it's easy for my son to get frustrated if something isn't working properly. I wish the kit had a few more pieces, though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SmartMax Magnetic Building Set
Posted 11/26/2013 by Rebecca Yackle
Rating: 4

I think overall this is a great toy. Great for learning to build.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02