Home > Toy Companies > Smart USA > Tangoes Jr. > Customer Reviews
Tangoes Jr.
0

4 Star reviews of Tangoes Jr. by Smart USA

Return to Tangoes Jr. product information...

Tangoes Jr. has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.74

Great Gift!
Posted 11/28/2011
Rating: 4

Gave this gift to my daughter for her 4th birthday. She has really enjoyed playing with it and so has her 6 year old sister. Great gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 7/15/2010 by Emily Weight
Rating: 4

This toy was exactly what I wanted. I looked for an age appropriate toy for my daughter and found it at a great price at Fat Brain Toys. She loves the game. Her father and I have played too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr.
Posted 10/12/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 4 year old granddaughter loves playing with the Tangoes Jr. It is very helpful to have the shapes magnetized so they do not slide, but frustrating at times when the magnets repel each other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/4/2008 by KB
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 5-year old son, who often plays with my Tangoes set. He is happy to have his own age-appropriate set. It is challenging for him, but not so difficult that he wants to give up. The product is still very new, but is sturdy and appears to be well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/4/2008 by Tammara A Wenig
Rating: 4

My son is 3 years old. He loves puzzles. He really enjoys this toy. I like how neatly it all stores. I like the two levels of play. I would have liked a choice of puzzle shapes as I know they make different sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/2/2008 by Barbara Balko
Rating: 4

My 4 year old twin girls are enjoying this. They like being able to easily complete the level 1 puzzles. They are challenged by the level 2. The carrying case works well. No lost pieces. The only problem is that it's hard for them to open the main puzzle drawer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/16/2007 by Lrimerman
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3 year old. He loves it. The surprise was that my 6 and 9 year olds liked using it, too. I also like the fact that it is portable. I wish the cards were a bit more sturdy. They tend to bend easily when my 3 year old is using them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/30/2007
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter plays with her Tangoes Jr. easily every other day. We have since purchased a box full of Tangeos Jr's to give to family and friends as holiday gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr
Posted 1/15/2007 by Geoff E
Rating: 4

Excellent product! Our daughter is 3 years old and she loves this toy. It's very durable and a great toy to travel with. All the pieces fit securely in a drawer. The puzzle options are great. She has even been able to flip a few of them over and put together the more difficult version. We like that every piece has a place and that things snap back securely so nothing gets lost. She asks to work on the puzzles so we know it's a big hit with her. We love that it is a toy that makes her use her mind and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr. for Learning Fun.
Posted 11/12/2006 by Lee L
Rating: 4

Tangoes Jr. is a great educational game. There are 2 levels of play, one being individual tangram shape matching, the second being using all the tangram pieces to create a whole image. Tangoes Jr. travels well, as the pieces are magnetic. The play unit is solid and has weight. All the tangram pieces fit in a drawer within the play unit. There are a limited number of play cards (11) including in the base Tangoes Jr. unit, but additional card sets are available. For interested older kids and adults check out Ultra Tangoes games and expansion card sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03