Home > Toy Companies > SmartLab > Fashion Studio > Customer Reviews
Fashion Studio
0

5 Star reviews of Fashion Studio by SmartLab

Return to Fashion Studio product information...

Fashion Studio has been reviewed 79 times with an average rating of 4.43

Fashion - Kid Favorite
Posted 7/20/2009 by Laura Goodwin - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Wonderful product - great quality! Perfect gift for a young fashionista :)

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fashion Studio
Posted 1/5/2011
Rating: 5

Lots of mix and match options and easy to use lighted tracing table makes creating fashions loads of fun for my 8 year old daughter. Included book gives her lots of ideas. I like that the paper size/tracing table is exactly 1/3 the size of standard white paper so extra paper is so easy to cut from standard white paper. A small plastic box or envelope would make it easier to keep the templates together and not loose them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lot's of Fun
Posted 2/28/2010 by J. Gunderson
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 8 year old for her birthday. It was one of her favorite presents. It provides as much direction as wanted and leaves a lot of room for individual creativity. I think she and her friends will have hours of fun with it

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Customer
Posted 6/7/2012 by CAMI HARTIG
Rating: 5

We bought it for a relative, and spent 3 days with them. The almost 8 year old loved it, wanting to draw and fashion right away. After their baby went to bed, and we left for the hotel, she and her mom both made a fashion girl before they went to bed. She was very proud of her creation from the first night, and right away wanted to do more the next morning. It was easy to work with, and had so many options for creativity. We did have to supply batteries, as it didn't come with any. It might be a good idea to have batteries on hand near the store counter, and a note that the item doesn't have any, so people are prepared to play immediately.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fashion Studio
Posted 11/15/2009
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift, so it hasn't been enjoyed yet. From what I can see, this is right up my daughter's alley. She loves to draw fashions and this will give her a template to work with while allowing her to continue to express her own creativity. The toy looks well made, has lots of options and should provide many hours of fun.

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super for the fashionista in the family
Posted 3/19/2010 by Dana Davis
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old because she said "fashion is her life" It was the best gift because it offers a lot of choices and keeps her busy for longer than usual. Actually the whole family was getting into the fashion design action. It's pretty easy for her to use, once I showed her how to do it. The designs she comes up with are very interesting. It gives the format for the clothes, but she can express herself any way she wants it. This will also be a toy she will grow with - when she's 8, she'll have a new outlook on styles and colors.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for a future designer
Posted 12/9/2009 by Donna Rutherford
Rating: 5

My 8-yr old daughter is a fenatic for "Project Runway" and now can design her own clothes. I foresee hours of her designing.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product - gives great results
Posted 2/2/2010 by Mary A
Rating: 5

My almost 8 year old daughter got this for Christmas. The very first sketch that she created looked very nice. It was very satisfying for her because the result looked more advanced than what she might do on her own. Her 5 year old sister enjoys it also and I think it gives both of them a sense of satisfaction to produce such nice looking sketches. There are plenty of mix and match combination to help them put together many different looks. So far the product seems durable and has stayed looking nice (after 1 month).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fashion Studio
Posted 1/10/2010 by Stacie White
Rating: 5

My daughter Lauren will be 9 in March. This is such an awesome gift. It built on her interest, extended her knowledge and inspired her to learn more. After she got familiar with the different styles she also requested how to learn to sew clothes or her barbie. We worked together and used scraps from old clothes, talked about what the clothes would look like. She ended up sewing by hand a blouse, long skirt, and a purse.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fashion Studio
Posted 4/8/2012 by Stephane Tumlin
Rating: 5

This is the third time I've bought this product as a gift. The girls love it. My niece squealed with delight when she opened it today!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A hit
Posted 12/29/2011 by Robin Mead
Rating: 5

My 11 y/o daughter loved it, but soon ran out of paper.
When the paper is used up- you know it was a hit! Standard copy paper cut to the size of the light box works wonderfully as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the trendy girl.
Posted 12/9/2010 by Angie Weeks
Rating: 5

Great project toy for those long winter evenings. A nice quiet toy that is very creative and easy for a child to personalize their work. A+ for me!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My girl likes this a lot!
Posted 1/6/2010 by Kathleen
Rating: 5

My 8-year old daughter enjoys playing with this. You simply pick which top, skirt, shoes will be part of the outfit, then slide those plastic guides onto the lightboard and trace away. You can color the traced outfit too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fashion Studio
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

We purchased this as a birthday gift for our 5 year old niece. She loved it as did both of her cousins (7 & 9). My 8 year old daughter also wants one. we highly recommend it, as it is open ended & makes the kids think.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Meh.
Posted 12/27/2012 by JoAnne Collier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This went to a 7 year-old girl who loves dress-up, dolls and drawing. I figured, "Just the thing." This toy involves choosing, tracing and coloring clothing components. It's big feature, if you can call it that, is a light box on which the child places transparencies to trace. The coloring pencils are these little stubby things, capable of tepid color at best. There's a small supply of paper, cut the correct size for the light box. After that, it's up to the owner to buy/cut replacements. 3 - AAA batteries are required and not furnished. A couple of magazines/coloring books, some tracing paper, and some crayons or markers would do the job at a fraction of the cost. The little girl, whose quite capable of sustained attention, loss interest within 15 minutes. A dud in my view.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fashion Studio
Posted 1/22/2012 by Sheri Celtruda
Rating: 5

This product is well-liked by my 7 year old daughter. She loves being creative with it - acting like a fashion designer!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fashion Studio
Posted 12/28/2009 by Steve
Rating: 5

Excellent, my grandaughter loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 12/28/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Immediately captivated our 10.5 year old! She loved the designs and was able to make nice outfits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of my daughter's NEW favorite toys!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Susan Defelice
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter had this out of the package and was designing outfits within a short time of opening it Christmas morning. She liked the variety of different outfits she could create and was able to use the light box easily. I was surprised at how "professional" her first designs were! I also liked that it was a complete set--no other kits had the pencils, light box, design templates, and book together. Overall, this was a great toy and value, and I expect her to get hours of enjoyment from it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift! Perfect for the crafty girly girl
Posted 12/10/2009 by Michelle Kenney - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I love this gift and really excited to give it to my 7.5 year old niece who enjoys crafts and is really into design -- 7 years old going on 17. I think she can use her imagination, and play with it for hours. It reminds me of "fashion plates" which I had and enjoyed when I was her age.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!!
Posted 11/7/2012 by MICHELE M BRUNTZ
Rating: 5

Little girls love this! They get to design and color their own outfits and keeps them entertained for a long time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun gift!
Posted 1/4/2013 by Amy
Rating: 5

I gave this to a friends daughter for Christmas; she is 6 years old. She liked the gift, and she started playing with it right away. She loves crafts but this was the first fashion craft gift she had received. So far seems like a nice set.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New Customer
Posted 11/30/2009 by Ben Cohen
Rating: 5

Perfect present for my niece!

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fashion Studio
Posted 12/26/2012 by Erin Aubry
Rating: 5

She loves that she can design her own outfits.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fashion Studio
Posted 11/20/2012 by Gloria Leventhal
Rating: 5

Needs to have a sturdier surface.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fashion Studio
Posted 10/22/2009 by Cherrie Hefty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for my grandaughter so she has not received it.

5 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01