Home > Toy Companies > Strider Sports Int'l > Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike > Customer Reviews
Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
0

4 Star reviews of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike by Strider Sports Int'l

Return to Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike product information...

Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike has been reviewed 90 times with an average rating of 4.62

Strider bike
Posted 11/7/2009 by Veronika L. Garcia
Rating: 4

I Love the fact that I could find a "Laufrad" as they are called in Germany here in the US. My 3 yr old little girl loves it but she's just walking with it between her legs (we've only had it for two days). I'm sure she'll get the hang of it soon. I love the idea and fully believe that these bikes are better for little learners than one with training wheels. However, I read another review that suggested you can just buy a regular bike and not put the pedals on at first and then just add them later to avoid having to buy another bike (I'm getting a hand me down). And the reason I am not giving 5 stars is that this bike DOES NOT COME WITH BRAKES, or a kickstand. Or lights or a bell for that matter, but the brakes I assumed it'd have. that's apparently and optional product. I feel for the price it should have been included. But we really do like the bike a lot anyway. Great quality, easy assembly.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 9/23/2010 by Maite Mohr
Rating: 4

Good product! Good quality!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

strider running bike
Posted 8/25/2008 by kristy
Rating: 4

great little bike for small ppl. my son is just 2 and on the short side; this bike is the only one i could find that the seat went as low as 11 inches. he is tearing the neighbourhood apart on it! the steering is a little tight but that's ok for now since i hope it will help him ride in a straight line and i wonder how long the tires will last being foam, other than that we really like it. we've only had it a week but we've been stopped many times asking how we have such a young child on two wheels and where can ppl purchase one.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 7/17/2009
Rating: 4

It seems like a good product. Have used it only once but my daughter complained that it was hurting her on her ankle and I could see marks. It is because of the place where you can install an optional break. That area is sharp and rubs against her ankle. That it deterring her to use the product. It is a little better after we moved the seat higher though.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 8/7/2012 by J. Wrubel
Rating: 4

My 3-year-old really loves this bike. He's only had it for a few days, but he's really happy to have a real bike. He doesn't yet coast, but rather walks the bike along. He did feel like it needed a bell to ring, and there actually doesn't seem to be a good place to mount it with the handle bar design. The bike was easy to assemble with no tools required, is extremely light and smooth rolling. We're all very pleased with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 5/26/2011 by Amy Knight
Rating: 4

I ordered this Strider bike for my 3yr olds birthday. It shipped in less then 24 hours!! Very fast efficient service. My 3 year old is loving this bike! Thank you!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 12/26/2010 by deanna fatbrain mcdonald
Rating: 4

This will be a very good bike for a toddler that is no more than 32". Your child will learn with cofidence how to balance without having to worry about them falling by learning to ride a bike the traditional way.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 10/5/2009 by Zachary Zavadel
Rating: 4

Great first bike for our little guy. He can play with the big boys now.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Riding Bike
Posted 6/29/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very lightweight. Wheels made of plastic - hope they hold up

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Running Bike
Posted 5/26/2009 by Diane Damon
Rating: 4

This bike has been a lot of fun for my 18 month old twins. It took them about a week to figure out how to push it around, they are still only gliding a little, but they love it! Both my kids were tall enough to reach the ground on the bikes. My only complaint is the handlebars. If your kids drop the bike (which they will) the handlebars rip through ends of the grips. It doesn't hurt anything, but they should have come up with a better design.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good but not great
Posted 12/12/2008 by Vivian Kim
Rating: 4

This bike was easy to assemble and easy to use. My 3 year old loves his "two-wheel big boy bike" after riding a tricycle for the last year. So far he has only ridden it up and down our hallway but we hope to take it outdoors this weekend. I love that it is light-weight. I have only one complaint (besides the cost): alignment. The bike seat, handlebars and tires get out of alignment everytime my son tips over, although I've tightened them as much as I was able to.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute But Tight Turn
Posted 7/14/2008
Rating: 4

A cute bike. The handle bars are tight to turn. We tried loosening, but it's the collar that seems a bit tight. It may loosen more with use. There were plastic bits around collar that make me wonder if it's meant to be this way? The bike seems good otherwise.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 8/29/2010 by MATTHEW D MOORE
Rating: 4

seems like a nice quality product. i would prefer rubber tires.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Balance Bike
Posted 7/24/2012 by Julie
Rating: 4

My almost 2 year old son thought this bike was so neat. He is still a little afraid of getting on it, but he likes to hold on the the handle bars and push it around. We love how the bike looks and it is extremely durable and we love that it is adjustable for him to grow with!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Balance Bike
Posted 7/24/2012 by Julie
Rating: 4

My almost 2 year old son thought this bike was so neat. He is still a little afraid of getting on it, but he likes to hold on the the handle bars and push it around. We love how the bike looks and it is extremely durable and we love that it is adjustable for him to grow with!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 12/29/2011 by MICHAEL ROSSMAN
Rating: 4

Our son is only 19 months old so still a little small for this but we've heard nothing but good things about this product and hope by summer he'll be using it all the time

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 12/27/2011 by KELLI J.
Rating: 4

This was a Santa gift for our 2 1/2 yr old. It took less than 15 minutes to assemble (which was a big plus on a busy night!). When he realized it was for him, he didn't want to open anything else! He's been playing with it outside, and it has allowed him to be with the 'big' kids on their bikes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Bike -- Easy to Learn
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 4

We just gave this bike to my daughter for her 4 Year Birthday and it seems to be a hit. While normally very cautious about new things, she has taken to the bike very quickly and without asking to show her how to do it. Looks like a great present for our 4 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bike for toddlers
Posted 6/15/2011 by JC
Rating: 4

The best thing about the strider is the weight. We got it for our 3 year old girl (she’s small) and she move it no problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great balance bike
Posted 8/25/2010 by Nomeda Balcetis
Rating: 4

We as parents like the bike, however our son needs to grow up to play with it - he is only 2 and one months. He likes to get on it and trys to paly every day, just can not balance it well yet. We will try again in 6 months or so

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great 1st bike
Posted 3/29/2010
Rating: 4

This is great beginner bike for toddlers on the small side. My 2 year old daughter is only 24lbs but is very active and this is the only bike that would adjust low enough for her. Complaints include the quality of the wheel casing (breakable plastic) and the handle bars will not tighten down enough to prevent them from twisting. All together I am happy with the bike, but it could have been put together a little better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service and Response!!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Conn Dunning
Rating: 4

Good quality. The cap on the steering column makes it a little bit difficult to tighten when you need it all the way down, but otherwise it is built well and I know once my boy figures it out, he will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea, my son will grow into it.
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

This "bike" is a fantastic idea. My daughter was getting a bike with training wheels for Christmas (she is 4.5), so we got this for my son (almost 2) to eliminate possible arguing. They keep trading back and forth! My son is convinced that his strider is "broken" and that we should "fix it" so it stands up on its own. I think that, between the two "bikes," my kids will quickly learn to balance and pedal. We have only had it for a few days, but the kids like it already. I really think that my son will be coasting alongside my daughter by summer!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a great first bike for toddlers
Posted 9/7/2009
Rating: 4

My kids love these bikes. The instructions were clear, but I had difficulty placing the handlebars into the bike stem. After that, it was very easy to adjust.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful bike!
Posted 5/28/2009 by Shayna Counts
Rating: 4

My 3-year-old loves loves loves his new bike! It was very easy to assemble and he was able to ride it immediately. We like that the foam tires cannot pop, and the seat is quite padded - unlike the wooden models. So cute! We were only sad that the red (my son's favorite color) version of the bike was about $8 more expensive. We look forward to my 1-year-old getting to try it in about a year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 11/6/2009 by Deana Stevens
Rating: 4

this bike is what we expected and really seems perfect with one exception, the sticker labels on the bike scratched VERY easily. Does not impact performance though!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 6/10/2014 by Ron marks
Rating: 4

it is a little small for him...he is a big 3 yr old. but good learning bike for sure. very lightweight.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03