Home > Toy Companies > Strider Sports Int'l > Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike > Customer Reviews
Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
0

5 Star reviews of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike by Strider Sports Int'l

Return to Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike product information...

Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike has been reviewed 90 times with an average rating of 4.62

Review of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 11/5/2010 by Kristen Shacklett
Rating: 5

We bought this on the suggestion of friends for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She just loves it and so do her older siblings! She keeps asking to ride it and when the weather permits, she's out there. I look forward to seeing her little feet move up when she feels more confident with her balance. Great idea!

22 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Bike
Posted 11/15/2010 by JOSHUA RATHE
Rating: 5

My 18 month old loves his new bike! He wasn't suppose to get it until Christmas but we decided to let him see it first as a trial run to make sure it was an appropriate gift for him. It took only a few tries with mommy and daddy's reassurance and he was off riding it by himself. While he was sleeping we tucked it away in the closet for Christmas and I can't wait to see the expression on his face when he sees it on that morning!

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 10/18/2010 by Marcia Hoelker
Rating: 5

I bought this bicycle, 2 of them, for my twin grandsons. They just turned 2. They loved it from the first. We put the seats in the lowest position so they could easily touch the ground and they knew exactly what to do. The balancing will go a little slowly at first, but they caught on quickly. A very good gift to give.

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Bike is Great!
Posted 11/3/2009 by The Phalens
Rating: 5

Our son is 2.5 and loves his new Strider! He runs along side our older neighbors and feels like a "big kid". At first we wondered about the steering, it seemed so "stiff". Then we re-read the instructions and realized it was intended to be that way. Within 3 days our son was getting the hang of riding the bike and the bearings were starting to loosen up. He can pick up the bike with one hand and can turn it around and get on and off with ease. We are extemely happy with our purchase.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 10/8/2009 by Janet
Rating: 5

Wow! My son has been struggling with riding a bike with training wheels for a year and now he's riding without them. I never would have thought that my son could be balancing on a bike without training wheels in just 1 day. He loves this bike! The bike is really light weight but with a super sturdy frame. Adjusts to many different heights and assembly is really easy. I would definitely recommend this bike.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice first bike for new kid
Posted 8/12/2009 by Shawn
Rating: 5

Pros: Fantastic quality of construction, packaging, and assembly experience. Easy for little ones to figure out all on their own with some encouragement from parents. Cons: Seat post may not be quite tall enough for some young kids. I bought two of these for my little ones who cannot ride a bike yet. One pink for my 5 year old daughter, and one blue for my 4 year old son. My daughter immediately took to it and was able to learn to balance on it very quickly. But the seat post does not quite extend high enough for her, but she still loves it anyhow and so I'll let her keep riding it until she is practiced enough for her first bike. My son initially didn't like it and wanted to ride his little kid big wheel, but after a day at the park and getting him to push it down the sidewalk after his sister he got the hang of it, and now rides it everywhere, even in the house. Because it is blue he decided to wear his blue police play helmet and calls it his police motorcycle and started riding around giving the family tickets. :-) Quality of the toy is fantastic! It is very light weight (I can lift with my pinky finger) so the kids can easily manuver them, the frame feels very durable with nice smooth welds. Tires are soft, but solid rubber so they can't go flat, and also didn't seem to be marking up the floor in the house. The paint job was very nice, with high quality labeling on par with more expensive adult bikes, and the packaging was excellent keeping the unit looking good, and preventing the forks from getting bent during shipping. Assembly was a breeze thanks to a REAL combination wrench rather than some tiny hard to use paper thin wrench that most put-together-yourself products come with. Overall, this product is a great experience, and I highly recommend it.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 12/5/2010 by delena kopka - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this bike for my 4 yr. old grandson who is a special needs child. I was greatly impressed with the product when it arrived and couldn't wait to give it to him. After adjusting the seat and handlebar heights for him, he sat on it and started pushing it with his feet. It took his a few days to build the confidence and balance needed to ride it with his feet up but, now, he is all over the house on it. He doesn't even mind wearing his safety helmet as long as he can ride his Strider! I highly recomend this product for ANY child! Even special needs children like my grandson!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 7/8/2009 by Chelsey Campbell
Rating: 5

My two year old loves it. It's very lightweight, very easy to use, and quite clever. The only downside is that the bottom post of the bike seat is very sharp. We noticed his heels were bleeding and couldn't figure out why until we felt the post. A bit of electrical tape solved that.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

brilliant bike idea!
Posted 10/26/2008 by Cecilia Stone - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My 5 yr old daughter has been trying to learn how to ride a bike with training wheels, but only felt secure with three wheels on the ground (by leaning to one side), then I saw a really little kid on something like this and started searching the web for a bike with no pedals. I picked this one because it was the only one that looked like a real bike. My daughter was thrilled! In just a day or two she is already scooting along easily using two feet at a time so that she has some glide time and is not afraid because she knows she can get her feet to the ground to catch herself at any time. It's PERFECT! She'll be riding the real deal in no time at all.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WOW
Posted 8/24/2008 by terence smith
Rating: 5

What a great bicycle...my wife and I both ride road bikes and this is a great way to get our 16 month old daughter into cycling.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little bike!
Posted 4/18/2011 by Elizabeth Kauffman
Rating: 5

I ordered this bike for my son's 3rd birthday present. I was quite uncoordinated as a child and didn't learn to ride a bike until I was 8, so I was looking for a balance bike that would help my son learn quicker than I did! I chose this bike over other brands because the high quality seemed like the best bang for our buck. The tires are a nice durable puncture-proof material which works great on our gravel driveway and won't need to be inflated or patched. The metal frame (can't remeber if it's aluminum but it's fairly light) is sturdy and great for outdoor use (we were wary of pretty little wooden bikes which seemed like they could get weather-beaten easily if we accidentally left them outside overnight). And the adjustable seat means he can use it again next year. It arrived very promptly and was easy to assemble in just a couple minutes. My son loves riding all over the yard and driveway with this bike; it is the first thing he wants to play with every day when we get home. I can't wait until he is quick and confident enough to glide along using the foot rest. Though this bike was a bit more expensive than a few other balance bikes I looked at, I believe that the quality of the Strider means it will still be in good condition for our daughter to use as well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super bike
Posted 4/6/2011 by Aleksandr
Rating: 5

It's a great first bike for little man - light weight, simple use, for home and outdoors, useful for little feet now and for getting experience for future bike with pedals. We are very happy with this ordered item.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 1/25/2011
Rating: 5

the principle seems so obvious. I wish we had this for our 4 year old when he was learning rather than going straight to training wheels. our 2 year old boy uses it just like he should. now in the winter they use it in the house. I can't wait to take it outside and see them go!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 8/6/2009 by Nicole Guy
Rating: 5

i love the bike. i love the idea of the bike. he's had it for 3 days and is already picking his feet up and gliding for short periods of time. i love that it's so lightweight. he can pick up the front end to turn around. my only issue was with the brake option shaft. it cut his ankles with in the first 10 min. my husbad had some kind of molding tape that he put around it and we haven't had a problem since.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Hit
Posted 1/3/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Big hit for 2 year old nephew. High quality, easy to assemble and fit was great. He has very short legs and fit fine with the seat adjusted all the way down. Great purchase!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 2 and 1/2 year old is a huge fan!
Posted 8/14/2010 by Jennifer Newell
Rating: 5

Very high quality. I am surprised how long it keeps my son busy. He has many ride on toys but this is his very favorite one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 1/10/2010 by Sharee Bramham
Rating: 5

It really helped my son with his hand-eye coordination, balance, and agility.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happy
Posted 8/13/2009
Rating: 5

My son truly enjoys his Strider Running Bike. It's extremely well built and we're very impressed with how light weight it is. The package was missing one plastic protector piece (to cover a screw), but it's not a big deal. After my past experieces with Fat Brain Toys, I'm sure they'd make it up to me, but I haven't worried about it. We are happy that we made this purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 8/4/2009 by CVincent
Rating: 5

my 3 year old grandson absolutely loved the strider bike that we gave him for his birthday. he feels so grown up now that he has a bike like his dad's. it is a very substantial but lightweight bike; perfect for someone his age!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 7/16/2009 by Kent Smith
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter was immediately able to mount and "walk" with this bike. She loves feeling like a big girl and I can already see her balance improving.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Bike
Posted 7/15/2009 by Art Lieberman
Rating: 5

I am extremely happy with the bike. It is exactly what we needed. It works great for my four year old. He loves it. It's one of those products that works great and looks great. It's got a pleasing form and excellent function.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Running Bike
Posted 7/14/2009 by J Castallo
Rating: 5

So far so good, my daughter is 3 but small so that is why we choose the strider rather than another bike. She likes riding it but hasn't really taken off on it just yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Couldn't be more pleased
Posted 7/8/2009 by sloud
Rating: 5

The Strider Running Bike has exceeded my expectations and those of my 3YO daughter! It is adorable, sturdy, super easy to assemble and a big hit in the household after only a week. I only wish it were big enough for me to ride.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider running bike
Posted 7/1/2009 by Jesse T.
Rating: 5

This is a great bike for kids too big for a trike but not ready for a big bike. I like that it is metal and not wood. Many running bikes are wooden and can't be washed or left on the yard. This one is also nice and light. Those wooden push bikes are very heavy. This is very sturdy, rolls smoothly and is a well made bike that will be passed down to cousins. It is very adjustable so you can get just the right configuration for your child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 5/28/2009
Rating: 5

Right out of the box, my 2yr old loves this bike! Can't wait to see him get better as he rides it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great First Bike
Posted 5/28/2009 by Mel
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. He is not a big guy and can get on and off by himself. The seat goes really low and he can easily sit on it with both feet on the ground. It is the perfect first bike and he will be whizzing along in no time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun learning bike
Posted 3/31/2009 by Joan Chen
Rating: 5

Great bikes. EZ to put together. Comfortable and fun training bikes for my 3 year old daughter and 4 year old son. They were off and running on these bikes by the 2nd day of use. My son is already asking to take the training wheels off of his "regular bike" after having used the Strider running bike for only a couple of days.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Little Wonder Bike!
Posted 12/26/2008 by Marci Arling
Rating: 5

The bike was very easy to assemble and adjust to our grandson's height. It's perfect for his little legs. We all love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic bike
Posted 8/16/2008 by Karin
Rating: 5

We've had this bike for about 1 1/2 weeks, and so far it's been great! It was easy to assemble and easy to adjust the seat and handlebars as needed. My daughter (age 3) really enjoys riding it. A few times she has coasted and lifted up her feet, but mostly she's walking / running on it. I would highly recommend this bike - it's held her interest for much longer lengths of time than her bike with training wheels, and she really likes that it has "only 2 wheels." I also like that it looks like a regular bike more so than the wood versions of the running bikes out there. Overall, I would highly recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 8/13/2008 by aimee
Rating: 5

Great quality bike! It even came with the wrench that was needed for assembly - how's that for easy? My son is loving it and looks so cute riding it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Running Bike
Posted 6/16/2009 by Kerry Lindsey
Rating: 5

We like the study design and rugged-not-afraid-to-be-left-outside design. After 1-1/2 months, son is still walking it (rather than sitting & pushing) and still picking the front wheel up to change direction. He is 2. The front wheel is stiff to turn, but this may be intentional, until he gets the hang of turning. I've seen a 2 year old boy (with big brothers) doing exactly what is featured in the videos on the Strider website--so we'll keep at it. We appreciate the price of this product, compared to the more expensive competitors.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 8/20/2012 by Lindy Payton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We got this Strider Bike for our grandson on his second birthday. He loves his bike. His parents told me that he so looks forward to riding it, and doesn't like to put it up!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 11/12/2011 by J JOHNSON DDS
Rating: 5

Great concept High quality

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Pedal-free Bike
Posted 9/21/2011 by Jon Simon
Rating: 5

This bike is great. We got it as a birthday gift for our now 3 year old. She loves it and is already able to ride it after playing w/ it for 5 days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 7/23/2011 by PAULA C GRUPE
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loves his new bike. I can see his balance improving everytime we take it out. The construction is sturdy and I like that it looks like a "real" bike. He likes the footrest option when going down hills. It was very, VERY easy to put together. I only wish we had purchased it last year instead of waiting as I think he's going to outgrow it quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 6/6/2010 by linda lindasue_you@yahoo.com - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wow! The bike arrived in just a few days after the order was placed. The strider bike was everything is was said to be . Watching the video was very helpful for the parent and the child. I would highly recommend this transitional riding toy. Our Jack loves it and it also has an adjustable seat. Our local bike shop will take it as trade in on a regular bike. Can't beat that! Nana

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect first bike
Posted 6/3/2010 by Cammie Parrish
Rating: 5

Arrived very well packed. Was very easy to put together. Was a gift for my 2yr old. He is excited to have his own bike, even though big brother (4yr old) wants it for himself. The nice thing is, they both can ride it with minor adjustments. The bike is also very light weight, making it easy for me to carry and take in the van for trips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 2/16/2010 by Megan H
Rating: 5

It's hard to say since it's too cold to take the bike outside, but it seems sturdy, and my 2yo is very excited about it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

review
Posted 2/10/2010 by Elaine Vacha
Rating: 5

I gave the Strider bike to an out-of-state grandchild. I was present when it arrived and got to watch him ride it for a few days. The bike seems to be of very good quality and I appreciated the manual which gave information on what to expect the child to do with it for the first few days. So far I am very pleassed with the product. By the way, I was especially pleased with the care that was taken by the manufacturer to have it arrive unscratched. All critical parts were very well protected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 1/2/2010 by Craig Canapari
Rating: 5

This is an attractive and well constructed bicycle that is clearly a good value for the money. My 2 year old gravitated to it immediately and has been enjoying it since. Looking forward to the end of the snow so we can use it outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anne Lowe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was worried my 22 month old grandson might not be big enough, but he just jumped on and was so excited! "BIKE!" he screamed, so excited. Now he can be like the big kids in the neighborhood. What a sturdy thing too. We are very impressed with the quality, and it is very easy to put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strider Running Bike
Posted 9/20/2009 by Barbara Medina - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My two year old grandson LOVES this bike. We put on his helmet and off he went. Now he can ride with his big brother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 5/1/2009 by Sharon Stadsvold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was a great hit with my 2 year old grandson!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We're Happy So Far
Posted 12/28/2008 by Erika
Rating: 5

The bike arrived very quickly and so far seems great! Our 2 1/2 year old has been on it a few times and will only 'ride' it for a few minutes at a time, but I think he will spend longer on it as he gains confidence! The bike is a wonderful idea and was faily easy to put together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Its a Gift-- Haven't Used it Yet!
Posted 6/16/2010 by Lee Armitage
Rating: 5

Its a gift for my son's second birthday-- and he will get it in a few weeks!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my 3 y/o loves it
Posted 12/16/2009 by Barbara Divish
Rating: 5

He got it as a gift and loves it. The product is high quality and he loves to follow his big brother on his bike. I hope to transition him to a bike with pedals easily (without training wheels, of course).

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 6/28/2010 by DANIEL E FURZE
Rating: 5

Although we have only had this 1st bike for only a week our boy loves it! He is just walking it now but we can tell it won't be long before he is gliding along.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 12/10/2009 by Lenore Petty
Rating: 5

Sorry, this is a Christmas gift sent to a grandchild, so I can't give you a review until gift is opened and used at that time. If you'd like to send it after Christmas, I'll be happy to review it then.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EXCELLENT
Posted 3/21/2013 by Sheila Warrick
Rating: 5

We bought this bike for our little girl who is turning 5. We bought a pink one for our 2 year old last Christmas. Both of the girls love them. It is amazing to watch them balance so quickly. SO much better than peddle bikes. My 8 year old son has asked for the new larger one for his birthday coming up! I am glad we went with the smaller one for our 5 year old daughter and she is tall for her age. I called a dealer who told me the larger one is considerably bulkier. I highly recommend this product for children 18 months through 5 years.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 5/31/2014 by MITCH TRACEY
Rating: 5

The bicycle is great!! Just gotta get him to really feel comfortable on it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Strider No-Pedal Balance Bike
Posted 12/29/2012 by Sal V.
Rating: 5

Very well made, easy to assemble. Teaches balance and gives confidence to the rider as they can easily stand and prevents a fall. Quickly learns how to balance on 2 wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Balance Bike!
Posted 12/25/2012 by E Shaffner
Rating: 5

My 21 month old just got this and she is already very curious and excited about her "bike". She is riding (moving with her feet) around the house all day today and we can't wait to take it outside on some real paths when the weather warms up. I know she will grow into and love this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01