Home > Toy Companies > Successful Kids > Blunders Game > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.42

Fabulous Family Game
Posted 8/25/2010
Rating: 5

My child can't stop talking about what the Blunders and Mannerly's would do in different situations. Great Family Game! This game helps children learn how to make the right decission in various situations.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/26/2010
Rating: 5

Has lots of good information, I really like the place setting cards.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/24/2010 by milla
Rating: 4

The potential here is huge! Culturally there is a real need to learn common courtesies...especially in such a techno-busy society. This game addresses those needs in a fun format. I (grandma) played with my 7yr. old granddaughter and heer 6 yr. old friend..one male and one female. They were equally interested but I think it is imperative to identify the players with the cast of board characters. An enclosed booklet gives you an overview of each character in the game. For younger children I found I needed to paraphrase and act out some of the characters' attitudes etc. They became happy and excited after that. The orange box questions also had to be paraphrased for them to be able to respond well. I also found I lost their interest when I wanted the answers to be too close to the given answers on the back of the cards. Next time I play with them I will be more accepting of more generalized answers as long as they are in the right framework of congeniality and concern for others. There is huge potential here. I found myself wishing that teachers could encorporate this game into their students' freetime play. Bringing up the topics of bullying, sharing etc. and having a forum for discussion in the classroom could be very productive! I recommend this toy to anyone who wishes to produce in their children a capacity for empathy and even just common civility.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/18/2010 by Camille Scott
Rating: 4

Great game for teaching manners - my kids have really enjoyed it; more importantly, I feel they are learning important rules regarding behavior as they play!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/17/2010 by Vicki
Rating: 5

Amazing concept! The scenarios used to teach children are humorous and easy to relate to. I feel confident this game will help my niece and nephew learn the essentials of etiquette, manners and interpersonal skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blunders
Posted 12/31/2009 by Mrs. Mary Lou Lester
Rating: 3

This game is really for 4 players. I don't know how you would play with 12. We still have not figured out how you are suppose to use the yellow cards. I think it is a good game for ages 7 to 10. I tried to play with a 12 year old and 11 year old and they were bored. They thought the questions were dumb. Yes, I would play it again, but I would pick certain grandkids to play it with not too young and not after 10.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blunders Review
Posted 12/25/2009 by David Island
Rating: 5

The vocabulary is a bit too much for a 5 year old, though the packaging says appropriate for 5+. Not so. Reading skill is required. Otherwise, it is a very good concept, though some of the examples and challenges are a "little silly." It needs to be made MORE REALISTIC to today's sub-teen kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/11/2009 by Speech-Language Pathologist
Rating: 4

This game fills a big need for the population of high functioning children who have a diagnosis of autism, Asperger's Disorder or some other social pragmatic disability. It is fairly well-designed, easy to use and, so far, in my clinical practice, it has been a big hit with my clients.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blunders Game
Posted 11/10/2009 by Tamara
Rating: 5

I work with students with autism and this game is wonderful for teaching social skills. The kids love to play it. I am starting to see my students apply what they have learn from the game to everyday school situations. Thank you!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The title is appropriately fun sounding
Posted 9/1/2009 by Kathryn Elbert
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my home while two of my grandchildren, ages 6 and 8, were visiting. The children could identify with some of the characters and chose them as their pieces. I can't tell you how grateful I am that we had this marvelous game since all summer long I heard how mannerly my grandchildren were. The game is fun, silly, educational and necessary. When their mother called and said they needed brushing up on their manners, I immediately ordered another Blunders and sent it to their home. The children were very excited to have it. They love the game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very professional company
Posted 1/18/2010 by Christina Giuffrida
Rating: 5

Haven't opened yet, but great idea for a game looking forward to it

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blunders Game
Posted 1/1/2010 by Donna Skelton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Game was easy to explain to young children and funny enough to hold the interest of older children. Makes learning manners fun and light hearted. The creators seem to have real insight into the behavior of children in the target age group!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Family Game
Posted 12/28/2009 by Sandra Caldwell
Rating: 4

This game is fun while teaching the whole family manners. Be sure to shuffle the cards well, or you will end up with lots of multiple choice. Instead you could pick up a consequence card and hop on one foot! A good game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/16/2009 by Jean Scott Knight
Rating: 5

This item is a Christmas gift and therefore it is too early to give it a proper review.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/13/2009 by Frances Spokane - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This game is a bit harder for some of my students, but leads to discussion and new learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/30/2009 by Cheri
Rating: 5

My niece, 5, and nephew, 7, loved this game. They went to great lengths to demonstrate their "new manners". This game offers a clever approach to a wide variety of topics. Blunders teaches children manners and builds self-confidence. A must have!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maybe should be titled "The Manners Game"
Posted 11/19/2009 by Sharon Beyerlein
Rating: 4

Gave this as a gift to a 5 yr old, who wasn't always acting polite towards family, friends, etc. Since she has played this game, she is now talking to her mom and dad very politely, the biggest change is she's saying, "thank you, Mother and "thank you" Father, which is very nice to hear. Would defintely recommend this game to others to teach manners when they are young.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/11/2009 by JEANNE A HOVER
Rating: 4

The game has a lot of possibility with my work in schools with children. I think that the rating of 5-10year old could be expanded to a little older. The younger children often don't know the rules of things like how to set the table, so they need a little more help. And they of course cannot read the cards. But it was fun with the one wild child I played it with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02