Home > Toy Companies > Summit > Lazer Light Bug Vacuum > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.33

Review for
Posted 8/3/2011 by John Lake - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I've given this toy to two of my gandchildren and they love it. The gun is a fun and safe way to capture bugs. Once the bugs are in the container, they are fascinated watching the through the magnifier lens top. With the "laser" light, the gun also plays a big part in scenarios involving Buzz Lightyear!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Gun as my 4 year old calls it
Posted 7/18/2012 by Scott
Rating: 5

Great product for a bug crazy boy. I'll admit, dad likes it too to pick up the random bug or spider in the house and then let them go outside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2nd time purchased :)
Posted 12/29/2011 by Toni Haigh
Rating: 5

Our grandson loves this toy! The first one he owned was used constantly over the course of many months. Then their new puppy "ate it" - Kellen was devastated. Even though he is a year older now (7), he was very excited to open this on Christmas and especially liked the "laser" light on this model which he didn't have before. It's a little cold for outdoor bugs right now, but any he sees indoors will be captured for sure!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laser bug vacuum
Posted 8/20/2012 by Christina Tebbe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Given for birthday present to 4 and 5 year olds. While it is a great idea, there is not enough suction, and vacuum is so loud it scares bugs away. Maybe use a device on the end that can be like a hand pump?
We flew to assist our customer and provided the manufacturer with this bug feature feedback.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Boy Toy
Posted 6/11/2012 by Jenni WOODWARD
Rating: 4

Fun to play with even without any bugs around. Our 4 year son loves having his own mini vacuum.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug fun!
Posted 5/2/2012 by AMY
Rating: 4

This is so fun for my 3 year old son. He loves chasing bugs and sucking them up. I have even used it myself. FUN!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/23/2012 by COLLEEN CONOLEY
Rating: 4

This toy was recommended to me by the sales associate at Fat Brain Toys. My son is 3-years-old and is a bit young for the toy. He uses is to suck up the butterfly that came with the toy and imaginary bugs. He also uses it as a gun. (It has a trigger and a sight.)We have not found real bugs yet. The lazer is removable and we have hidden it because he is too young to understand that he should not shine it in his eyes or other's eyes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/27/2011 by LAURA M GEISINGER
Rating: 5

The Bug Vacuum is awesome. Now we just need some warmer weather and some bugs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Vac
Posted 3/2/2011 by Laurie Harper
Rating: 3

The lazer on top doesn't fit in the grooves, so I can't use it. I'm not a kid, I bought it to vacuum flies out of my frog terrarium and to catch flies and insects for my frogs. The vacuum could use a little more power...
We regret that this didn't turn out to be more fun for the frog - a cage vacuum/prey-trapping device sounded brilliant to us! We provided our customer information for a return or exchange if desired. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lazer Light Bug Vacuum
Posted 12/28/2010 by Susan Frase
Rating: 5

It was a gift for a grandson in another state. His mother says he 'vacuums' the dog frequently and she just lays there quietly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lazer Light Bug Vacuum
Posted 11/1/2012 by Mom
Rating: 4

My son had a cheaper version of this and it fell apart after a day or two of play. This one is much better and he's been begged for it since he saw it in the catalog. I cannot wait for Santa to bring him one!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lazer Light Bug Vaccum
Posted 11/17/2013 by Joy Curnutt
Rating: 5

I was thrilled to find this site......and this item will hit a home run with Jason!! He is into bugs.....and this is just perfect. Thank you !!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug vacuum
Posted 9/17/2013 by AMY TURELL
Rating: 3

My son got this for my daughter for her birthday. It has been raining and we've been a bit busy so she hasn't gotten to use much but she likes it. However, the suction doesn't seem to be real strong. We may need to switch out the batteries.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Vaccuum - Great for kids of all ages
Posted 8/6/2013 by KATHERINE E HANSEN
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 3 year old son and he loves it! It is the perfect balance because it keeps him interested in nature and looking in the yard for bugs, but gives the "power toy" factor because it is shaped like a cool laser gun, has a light and sucks up the bugs! Our 7 year old neighbor boy loved it, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good vacuum
Posted 5/28/2013 by PATRICIA
Rating: 4

Love this product. My two year old grandson can work it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 5/6/2013 by Sharon Cox
Rating: 5

My son loves it. Once he saw it on your website he did extra chores to pay for it himself! The little practice foam butterfly was just perfect since we opened the package in the evening and could not get outside to vacuum a real bug!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03