Home > Toy Companies > Talicor > Herd Your Horses > Customer Reviews
Herd Your Horses
0

4 Star reviews of Herd Your Horses by Talicor

Return to Herd Your Horses product information...

Herd Your Horses has been reviewed 104 times with an average rating of 4.57

Birthday Present
Posted 10/13/2008 by Darcie
Rating: 4

I gave this gift to my niece for her 8th birthday. She loves horses and was excited to get started. It took some time to read the directions and figure out how to play. The game itself is very well made with pretty picture cards.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 2/18/2011 by Leslie
Rating: 4

The beauty of this game is that it can be played by a wide span of ages, the rules of the game are pretty easy to follow and having several options for game play keep it fresh and interesting. My daughter has a great time playing it with her friends.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Herd Your Horses
Posted 12/28/2011 by David Behring
Rating: 4

Our 11 year old loves horses and this game fit the bill. Not only is it fun to play, but learning about the different horses and info has been great for her. At the back of the instruction book is a great reference tool on types of horses, faces of horses, etc. Money well spent this Christmas!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Herd Your Horses
Posted 6/27/2008 by SARAH M WILSON
Rating: 4

Niece really enjoys this game. Likes to use cards as trading cards.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Herd Your Horses
Posted 11/17/2011 by Steve Conaway
Rating: 4

a very interesting game. she is very excited about it, loves the horse characters.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Herd Your Horses
Posted 3/9/2010 by Cheri Riznyk
Rating: 4

My daughter has really been enjoying this game.She especially likes the individual horse descriptions & all the information on the horses.& I like that there's many different games that can be played contained within one game.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a hit!
Posted 10/7/2009 by Angela Walker
Rating: 4

My seven year old daughter (and her nine year old sister) have thoroughly enjoyed this game. The pictures on the cards are beautiful, and the girls have loved learning the horses names, breed types, color families and so on. I was a little disappointed in the playing pieces, however. For some reason, I was expecting small horse shaped pieces instead of the cheap plastic circles with horse stickers.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd your horses
Posted 11/11/2009 by Cherie Boudreaux
Rating: 4

The game is very educational and is wonderful for horse lovers.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd Your Horses
Posted 12/26/2009 by Diana Anderson
Rating: 4

Easy to play board game that keeps our daughter's interest for 30 minutes at a time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd Your Horses a Hit
Posted 1/2/2008 by Karen Fisher
Rating: 4

With two horse fanatics in the family, both got these as gifts. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the different horses, this game kept them entertained for hours!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Herd Your Horses
Posted 12/31/2007 by Susan Queen
Rating: 4

Very nice, a well made game. Holds a child's attention.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Herd Your Horses
Posted 5/8/2007
Rating: 4

Fun for a horse crazy eight year old girl!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game for Horse Lovers
Posted 3/22/2007
Rating: 4

This game is a lot of fun for my 6 year old horse lover. She loves looking through the cards and learning about all the horses. The games have been fun, too. The only caveat (although she is on the young side) would be that, as with so many games, the issue of losing can be a challenge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd your Horses
Posted 1/30/2007 by Marolin S
Rating: 4

The game is easy to understand, and it is fun to play! (-even for an adult!) My granddaughter loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/10/2007
Rating: 4

Great game. My niece loves horses and she loves the game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good
Posted 1/2/2007 by Kimberly S Altmeyer
Rating: 4

My daughter is eight years old. We have played this game, and she loves it. We have played two of the games so far and have changed the rules a little to add more excitement for two players. I like the game because there are different versions to play. I recommend it to any young horse enthusiast!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Herd Your Horses
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 4

My daughter loves horses and loves this game. She received the game for Christmas and we have played it many times, only taking breaks to eat! It is 3 games in one and even has a few games she can play by herself which is helpful because mom has other things to do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Herd Your Horses
Posted 11/24/2006 by Marc Gunkel
Rating: 4

My daughter loves horses and the game. My only complaint is that the cards don't seem very durable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Herd Your Horses
Posted 11/17/2006 by Rebecca Alexander
Rating: 4

My daughter loves horses. This is the perfect game for her. Great pictures, great information, great game play! We all enjoy playing it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd Your Horses
Posted 10/27/2006 by Barbara L. Childers
Rating: 4

This game is great! My daughters, son-in-law and I had tons of fun playing many rounds over the weekend!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Board Game
Posted 10/11/2006 by Monique Sousa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a girl turning 6 years old even though it is suggested for an older age group. She enjoys it so much and she plays it with her family. Her parents are especially appreciative because they are sparking her interest in horses and they are learning as much as she is! A great game for the whole family!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Herd Your Horses
Posted 8/22/2006
Rating: 4

My daughter is a horse lover and she loves this game. My son (not a horse lover) enjoys playing it too. It's easy to play and you can learn as much or little about horses as you want to.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Herd Your Horses
Posted 1/9/2008 by KLN
Rating: 4

The game is great for kids that love horses! There are 3 game options, but our daughter loves the 1st one, where you're the horse.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd your Horses
Posted 12/13/2009 by Lori Burgess
Rating: 4

A Gift that has not been played as of yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd Your Horses
Posted 12/6/2013 by Joanne Schmitz
Rating: 4

Granddaughter loves horses and loved all the cards as well as the game. Her sister and brother liked it as well. We played a lot a times during our visit.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Herd Your Horses
Posted 9/23/2013 by Erin Davis
Rating: 4

Great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Herd of Horse
Posted 9/18/2013 by Trudy Kuester
Rating: 4

Has only had a chance to play with it once, because we have only had it awhile...Looks fun

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03