Home > Toy Companies > Talicor > Life Stories > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.63

life stories
Posted 5/24/2009 by Molly Goodwin
Rating: 5

This is the second Life Stories game I've bought. I'm a therapist working withe people of all ages with intellectual disabilities and I have found this game to be an absolute winner. I carry it to schools, homes and various offices so I'm buying a new one to share with other therapists in my office and because the old worn is a bit worn!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lifestories
Posted 6/30/2009 by Karen L Clayton
Rating: 5

Fun, got to know things about family & friends.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 5/3/2011 by Edna W Wagschal - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My great grandaughter (age 7) played this with her parents for the first time recently when she was here to visit. She loved it and played it almost continuously when she could find someone to play with her. As a result, she asked if she could take the game home. So, I needed to buy another for myself and visitors-to-come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/27/2008 by Nancy Hudgens
Rating: 5

I am a couselor and sometimes people get stuck when trying to talk and this game is a perfect avenue to get people "unstuck", I also use it to dig into the memories of my family, we live far apart and writing is hard for some people so I use the questions to suggest conversation points, it's a great way to learn more about people who you thought you always knew!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 7/20/2009 by Katherine A. Groves
Rating: 5

Just as expected - great game

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LifeStories
Posted 12/30/2008 by Ralph Watkins
Rating: 5

Eight of us at our family gathering played LifeStories on Christmas day in the evening. It was great fun, and helped us open up about ourselves. There was a good feeling all around when we finished. We particularly liked the "everybody wins" aspect. Thanks!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Using Life Stories as a therapeutic tool
Posted 7/5/2011 by Desmond - OTHER
Rating: 4

I used "Life Stories" to do rapport building with groups of 3-6 school going children. The children love the game and the activity open up conversation among the group.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 6/5/2008 by Karen K
Rating: 4

I purchased this game to adaptive to use as part of social skills groups for children with pragmatic language deficits. I've seen this game in action and it will be a good tool for me in my practice. Everything came fine, the only thing that could have been better was in packaging. Someone did not bundle the cards very well and they were scattered in the box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for improving family communication
Posted 5/1/2008 by Wendy Spaulding
Rating: 5

I am a mental health professional and I use this game with families to facilitate communication. The families love it, and have a great time learning new things about each other. It's a great way for parents and kids to interact.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/27/2008 by Ruth Waters
Rating: 5

This is a great game. Fun for families. Gets people talking. I am a therapist. I use it with clients frequently. It is non-competitive. Appropriate for all age levels.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/14/2008 by Mariann Marino
Rating: 5

My residents are really enjoying the Life Stories game. I find that even the confused residents are able to recall stuff from their past. It's wonderful to see them smile..

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/11/2008 by Sarah Jacob
Rating: 5

Love the game. Great for story telling and learning about loved ones. Nice for people young and old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 8/1/2007 by Gabrielle Alejandrino
Rating: 5

This game is lots of fun and it helped me understand more about my brothers and my dad. We all enjoyed it. This is a game for any age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 1/25/2007 by John F Wells
Rating: 5

It was exactly what I wanted. I wasn't interested in any scientific or environmental issues. I didn't want it for understanding or dealing with nature. I just wanted something to facilitate group discussion and interaction. I used it to create discussion in my adult Sunday School class.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/8/2006 by Kathleen McGreevy
Rating: 5

Great conversation starter for families. Even the youngest members can enjoy the memories and laughter, and contribute their own stories.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 8/8/2006 by Shirley Janovksy
Rating: 5

My family loves it. My husband, who is dying from cancer, and our three young children played it. The game really helped the conversation to flow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories - cool game
Posted 12/26/2008 by Teresa
Rating: 4

Cool game, but not for anyone who is competitive. It's definitely a get-to-know-you-better type of game, good for families and friends who are comfortable sharing memories, experiences, and feelings that go with them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/11/2008 by Julie Hodges - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I ordered this product because I teach a graduate course called Counseling in the Schools and it is one of the items I recommend to my student that they use in their future professions. I was constantly borrowing the game from my friend who is a guidance counselor and uses the game and I figured it was about time I stop borrowing it and owm my own.We play the game in class as a way to get to know eachother and to show them how to establish relationshipsh and gather information from their young clients.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gets People Talking
Posted 2/18/2008 by Merry L Johnson
Rating: 5

This is a fun game that gets people talking. Even if at first they think they don't want to play. Every time I have played this game we all end up having a great time. We learn more about each other. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 2/13/2008 by Cathy vanBeekom
Rating: 5

We work with an adolesent treatment program and have kids who have behavior issues as well as psychological issues. The products that we buy here we have found to be extremely helpful and in good quality. The kids find them very helpful we are looking forward to using this product to its fullest extent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/17/2008 by Jane Montgomery
Rating: 4

This is a great game. We had one previously that we wore out. We needed to replace it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/15/2008 by Melissa Morrissette
Rating: 5

The product is great. My clients love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/2/2008 by Rich Stodd
Rating: 4

Great way to the family talking. Those memories can't be duplicated and unless they're told to someone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/30/2007 by Kerry Ogden
Rating: 4

This is a great game to encourage engagement with friends and family. It's also a fun way to learn things you never knew before about people you may have known all your life. Good stuff.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 3

The five of us adults knew each other well, so had talked about some of the topics before. We would have enjoyed more topics with a bit more depth. I doubt we'll play it again, but will pass it on to someone who will use it more often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Family Loves This Game!
Posted 12/24/2007 by Sharon Goesel
Rating: 5

We played this game and all of the relatives wanted a copy! It's a lot of fun but most of all it's full of heart. It brought our family a lot closer together and we made memories we'll never forget. I highly recommend this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 9/23/2007 by Nancy Troyer
Rating: 5

This game opens conversation in a meaningful way. It is a wonderful way to get strangers, friends, or family talking about things that are important in their lives. It lets you compare lives, laugh at experiences, share common experiences and goals, and learn more about those around us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/28/2007 by Kellie C. Sullivan
Rating: 5

I love Life Stories! We use it at every youth retreat! It's an easy and great way to connect with youth and get them talking with you and each other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 6/10/2007
Rating: 5

I use this game at work as a clinical counselor all the time. I wanted to get my own copy to use in private practice. Kids and adults like this game a lot, and it provides clinicians with some insight into their client's issues. I would recommend this for anyone working with children and families.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/24/2007 by Kathleen Bullock
Rating: 5

Great game! I have used this in group therapy and family sessions for many years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories Game
Posted 5/4/2007 by Priscilla Tate - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This wonderful, non-competitive game allows our 7 year old grandson to learn things about us (and we about him!) that might never come up in ordinary conversation. We love playing it with him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/16/2007 by Melissa McKinney
Rating: 5

I love this game. It is the perfect family get together game, and is the perfect starter for conversation, especially between generations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!
Posted 4/10/2007 by Katherine Bowerman
Rating: 5

Even though I bought the game to play with my entire family, only the women ended up playing. And we really think that was the best way to go. I don't think the men in my family would have opened up quite as honestly as us women did! We all really enjoyed the experience and had a great time hearing stories about generations before us from our Grandmother. Pop some popcorn and pour the wine for ultimate enjoyment!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/22/2007
Rating: 5

This board game is an excellent way to stimulate communication in a variety of settings, such as during family time, with friends, during a youth program, etc. It is fun and unique. I'm very happy that I found it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 3/4/2007 by Christina Glenn
Rating: 4

My six year old, I and my parents (in their 70's) all thought this was a great family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Getting to Know You
Posted 3/3/2007 by K Wolfe
Rating: 5

A great way to get to know people you thought you already knew. Some of the stories made us laugh so hard it hurt and others just added to our understanding of our friends and loved ones. Great game. We will be playing it with 3 generations at our first blended family vacation next month. I am looking forward to learning more about my parents and grandparents and for them to hear more about how we view our own family stories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 3/2/2007 by Diane Ferrales
Rating: 5

The game is entertaining and promotes thinking about life experiences.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 2/24/2007 by Therese Thiedeman
Rating: 4

I purchased Life Stories to use when my siblings and parents got together for a celebration of our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. Being that we live in 5 different states and don't see each other often, the game was a great way to stimulate conversation with thought-provoking questions. Thanks for a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories - A Great Game
Posted 2/16/2007
Rating: 4

The game is fun and it is very easy to play. We use it as tool to help telling family stories to the kids. Everyone has a good time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 1/31/2007 by Laura C
Rating: 5

This is a family or friend game. I played it with a very good friend. We have had trouble connecting lately, so I decided to get this game as an effort to re-connect and move forward. It definitely sparked laughter and conversation. She is a little more conservative around strangers, and she said that she wouldn't play the game with people she didn't know. I, on the other hand, think that it would be a great way to get to know people better!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 1/16/2007 by Theresa Hough
Rating: 4

Easy therapeutic game to play with adolescents to engage them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 11/15/2006
Rating: 5

Great to use with Family Literacy Programs and English As A Second Language students!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/5/2006 by Harold W Osborn
Rating: 4

This game is a great game to serve as an ice breaker at get-togethers, family and otherwise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/27/2006 by Kim
Rating: 5

Thanks for the LifeStories game. It was recommended by a friend, and I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/27/2006
Rating: 5

This game is a great therapy tool in working with families.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/27/2006 by Arlene Eisenberg
Rating: 3

Not as interesting as I thought it would be. I was hoping the questions would be more in depth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/26/2006 by T
Rating: 5

The Life Stories game is perfect for family therapy settings or to use with your own family to gain a better understanding of yourself and the people that surround you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Life Stories
Posted 10/22/2006
Rating: 5

This is a great game for kids and adults alike. I used it in a women's group meeting and later with my teen aged Girl Scout troop and both agreed they wanted to "do it again soon!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/16/2006
Rating: 4

This is a great game to get to know new people and better know your old friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/12/2006 by Ruth E Hollingshead - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I am very happy with Life Stories. We have played it several times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/28/2006 by Melissa Larsen
Rating: 5

I have used this game as a treatment option for addicted individuals who are having difficulty expressing themselves. It worked so well on our family night with their family members who were having difficulty with empathy. I am always seeking ways to enhance my family program and this was a really good way to do that. Additionally, I played it with my co-workers/friends and had the best time. I learned a great deal more about a friend that I've known for 10 years. This game is lots of fun. Some of the questions are outdated, but overall, it's a great way to play with friends and family. I'm taking it to Thanksgiving dinner with me!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Game to Play with People You Don't Know Well
Posted 9/27/2006 by Jennifer Smith
Rating: 4

This game is a really good game to play with people who you may not know very well. I played it with members of my family and it was a bit boring because we knew most of the information about each other to begin with. But, it's a very cute idea for a game and is a great way to get to know more about someone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/24/2006 by Barbara A Cadieux
Rating: 4

We just played this game at a birthday party. The ages ranged from 10 years old to 91 years old. Everyone enjoyed themselves including the children. They loved to hear the adult stories from the past. A wonderful game to get the conversation flowing between children and adults. We all enjoyed this game. I'm glad I purchased it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the Family
Posted 8/14/2006
Rating: 4

This is a good game to play to get your family talking and interacting. Originally designed as a counseling game, Life Stories is now played by all ages and is fun for all. My family enjoyed playing it on a Hawaiian cruise where we brought it as a gift for our grandparents 50th wedding anniversary.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 7/26/2006
Rating: 5

I had borrowed the game from a friend and found it promoted an insight into the personalities of those playing. It was great fun, so ordered it for a gift for one of my families.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02