Home > Toy Companies > Talicor > Moneywise Kids > Customer Reviews
Moneywise Kids
0

4 Star reviews of Moneywise Kids by Talicor

Return to Moneywise Kids product information...

Moneywise Kids has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.28

Review for Moneywise Kids
Posted 4/9/2008 by Melody Sisson
Rating: 4

Great game for learning about money. Fun for kids of all ages.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moneywise Kids
Posted 12/10/2007 by Sue Anne Avitt
Rating: 4

This game will be used by special education students. They are very rough on materials. I will need to modify the "game boards" because they are cardboard. I will mount them on stiff board and laminate them in a press laminator. The concepts of the games are great. My students will benefit from playing them. In order for more students to play, we get out more money. I use real money for the coins because the kids don't generalize well. We go to the grocery store once a week to practice simple purchasing skills.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is Great
Posted 1/5/2008 by Kimberlie
Rating: 4

This is great. My daughter's teacher said she needed help with counting by 25's and counting money so I bought this for her. She loves the game. After one week I am already seeing a difference.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Educational
Posted 12/23/2006 by Janee Hiett
Rating: 4

The game is great and my son loves it! I highly recommend it. The only thing I would change about it, would be to add change to the game. For my 6 year old, this game is educational and fun. Children gain insight to things mom and dad have to worry about.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Moneywise Kids
Posted 9/3/2006 by C. Sussman
Rating: 4

I purchased this game to play with my 6 year old who is beginning first grade. Opened the box and immediately played the first game-which my son loved. He thanked me for buying it for him and asked if we could "rest his brain for a little while" before we tried Game 2 (which we played an hour or two later). The building bigger bills (cashing in small bills in exchange for one larger bill) idea was very appealing (imagine!) and got him adding all of his bills after every turn. Then game 2 required the flip side-breaking bills as you bought everday needs or wants. The idea of making & saving money at the same time you are spending money really provoked lots of great conversation about real life and what we do as a family. We have taken the concepts behind game 2 and expanded on them so that he now buys things in catalogs, grocery lists I printed from the internet, and etc. We added writing into the mix too with a carbon copy order/receipt book. It is a great simple (uncomplicated) game that gets kids thinking about money, the relationship and relative value of bills and about saving versus spending. I have recommended it to friends already. If you are big on educational games and playing pretend, you will find it worth the money.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moneywise Kids
Posted 3/7/2008 by Ann
Rating: 4

Pretty good toy. Age appropriate. Good concept. Not exciting enough for today's techno kids. My granddaughter was not enthusiastic about the game.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for Practicing with Bills
Posted 10/15/2009 by Michele Fegley
Rating: 4

I played this with my son, who is struggling to learn about how the smaller notes are connected to the higher denominations. This was a quick game, easy to learn, and it did help him to understand how you can change smaller bills into 1 "larger" one and have them have equal value. It is a very simple game, with only enough money for 2 people. It focuses on making change and exchanging bills (notes) NOT coins. There are no coins in this set. For us, this was fine because we could focus on one thing. The only thing that I would suggest is that more than 2 people should be able to play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Moneywise Kids
Posted 3/7/2011 by Ahra Yi
Rating: 4

Bought this toy for my oldest. She enjoys games like this that relate to real world situation. We have had fun playing with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea for money hungry kids
Posted 10/11/2009 by Jamie Brenner
Rating: 4

I played the game with my 1st grader and he loved the counting of the money and trying to budget. It teaches kids to spend wisely and plan for bills that come along. The counting to $100 game is a great way to introduce money and addition to kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Engaging
Posted 9/15/2006 by Lee M Farmer, MD PC
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 6 & 7 year old girls. They are very engaged and having fun. It's perfect for them at this stage of their life. This game fits very well in to the strategy of allowing children to get their hands right into the thick of things and gain competence and mastery over financial concepts. It's a first step in putting them in the drivers seat of their financial lives rather than being just another rider on the brakeless suicide bus of debt and insatieble craving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moneywise Kids
Posted 5/2/2006 by Debra Gibson
Rating: 4

My younger boys really like this game. They have enjoyed playing it together. It's fast and easy to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01