Home > Toy Companies > Talicor > Moneywise Kids > Customer Reviews
Moneywise Kids
0

5 Star reviews of Moneywise Kids by Talicor

Return to Moneywise Kids product information...

Moneywise Kids has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.28

Great product
Posted 8/4/2008 by Tessa
Rating: 5

I bought this for my neice, to help her learn the "value of a dollar." I gave it to her last week, and my sister says that she loves it and has played it every day.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moneywise Kids Educational Game.
Posted 9/22/2006 by Mrs. R.-Lorraine Smith
Rating: 5

Moneywise for kids is a wonderful game. I was very pleasantly surprised, and my 8-year old son just loved it. There are 2 games you can play. One is rolling the dice and earning money. The first to make a $100 dollar bill wins. Once you get two $5's--you trade them in for a $10. Get two $10's, you can trade them in for a $20...and so forth. During the game, I rolled a 7 which entitled me to $7. I grabbed $3 ones from my stack to put in the bank, so I could take out a $10. I thought for a moment I had gotten too ahead of him in this concept. But his eyes lit up right away and it clicked with him that he could do that too. So the next time he rolled, say for example, and $8 or $9--he'd put in $2, or $1 to make up the $10. Everyday math being worked on a real level. Educational games can't get any better than that. The second game is great for the concept of "Life". You can roll to collect money just as the first game, or you can draw a token. The first to purchase all the tokens AND collect $100 in savings, wins. The tokens are for Taxes, Medical Insurance, Home, Transportation, Clothes, Food...the necessities of life. But, watch out--you could get a "sick" or "hit a pothole" token. And if you don't have your Tax or Insurance token--you'll have to pay $10 or skip a turn. It's a game of checks and balances. You can't just roll and collect money, and you can't just get tokens with out money to pay for them....you have to learn to do a bit of each and govern yourself accordingly. And with the end result being you have paid your bills properly and saved money at the same time, again--another great life concept put into a small game form. Thank you.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moneywise Kids
Posted 12/21/2006 by Julia
Rating: 5

My 9 years old son likes the game very much. It teaches kids elements of money budgeting at the level they can understand and enjoy at the same time (much better than playing video games).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 12/17/2006 by Kathleen Fauke
Rating: 5

I feel that this is a great way to experience money matters. The game is very educational & fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moneywise Kids
Posted 4/21/2011
Rating: 5

A big learning aid in a small package. Kids rapidly gain money counting skills while having fun. The better they get at it, the more they want to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moneywise Kids
Posted 11/7/2009 by April Brown
Rating: 5

Great way to teach kids how to manage their money

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Moneywise Kids
Posted 1/11/2007
Rating: 5

I love this game. Our oldest always wants to spend every last cent of his allowance and balks when we remind him to save. The two games in Moneywise Kids brought everything into reality on his terms and he now has saved most of his $120 he got for his birthday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Moneywise Kids
Posted 12/17/2006 by Regina Koons
Rating: 5

A Great Game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moneywise Kids
Posted 8/20/2009 by Corinne M Knox
Rating: 5

The product arrive new, as described.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01