Home > Toy Companies > Talicor > The Ungame > Customer Reviews
The Ungame
0

4 Star reviews of The Ungame by Talicor

Return to The Ungame product information...

The Ungame has been reviewed 186 times with an average rating of 4.61

Review of The Ungame
Posted 9/15/2008 by Jessyca Kellogg
Rating: 4

Great game for all ages. I use it for therapeutic purposes.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 8/26/2008 by Megan A. Flack
Rating: 4

This is a great therapeutic game to develop a relationship with kids and teens. I will be using it in my mobile therapy job to build the therapeutic alliance. You can even go through and select certain cards to apply to your specific child's needs.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Helpful for the therapeutic relationship
Posted 1/11/2009 by Danielle N. Hayes
Rating: 4

This product was useful for the therapeutic relationship and getting to know each other. I am interested to see what the other versions are like.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 8/29/2008 by ALLEN T NERSINGER
Rating: 4

Not much to day. It is a good tool to engage individual in the treatment process.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 7/16/2008 by Anna Jaker
Rating: 4

As an elementary teacher, I will use some of the questions in the packet #1 to help young students engage in conversation or formally interview an adult or senior person. I will use selected questions from the same packet to engage in questions/answers among themselves as well to gain practice before the actual interview. The ungame has many useful applications.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 1/4/2008 by Carolyn Lowery
Rating: 4

I ordered this game because a colleague of mine said that she used it to stimulate discussion between her and her Little Sister (she volunteers for Big Brothers Big Sisters). I thought it would be useful for creating a format for ad hoc discussion questions between me and my nursing home-bound mother, and it did! We did not use the game board, but we took turns answering the questions on the cards, which stimulated additional discussion. IT WAS WONDERFUL! We spent several hours of our recent three day visit using The Ungame as an effective communication tool.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 12/26/2007 by Psychotherapist
Rating: 4

This is a good game to get people to open up and have fun at the same time!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Game!
Posted 11/6/2007 by Shanna
Rating: 4

This game is a good opportunity for families to get together and discuss thoughts and feelings with each other. We love playing this game together!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame Game
Posted 6/7/2007 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

I bought the Ungame for my teenager who tends to be on the quiet side and not comfortable sharing all her feelings and thoughts. I thought this would open up more opportunities to share things with each other and have fun at the same time. After playing it once so far, I would say this is a great game that gives every player a chance to share about so many different things whether it's hopes and dreams or good memories and favorite pastimes. It got us talking and laughing. As a family who has many games, I would say the only weird thing about it is the lack of any sort of competition which is ultimately a good thing for this game and its purpose.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

how to use your words
Posted 10/13/2009
Rating: 4

the game is great and was suggested to us by a christian counselor to help our boys be able to talk about their feelings instead of show. If we could just sit still long enough to play the game...it serves a purpose and fulfills the purpose in a fun way!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 6/30/2008 by peggy foster
Rating: 4

I have found the game to be most helpful in the office. It is being used in a clinical setting for therapeutic analysis. Patients respond well to this type of dialogue, prompting much more personal conversations in a much shorter time period.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for understanding people
Posted 6/12/2008 by Allison Wilkerson
Rating: 4

I am working on a masters in counseling and will use this "game" a lot in that field. It is an uncompetitive get to know you game where you can choose between "light-hearted" subjects and "more serious" subjects. Good for counselors, social workers, familes, friends, anyone.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 3/13/2008 by J. Sweeney
Rating: 4

As a school psychologist, I am always looking for products to use when working with groups of students. I have had very positive responses using The Ungame with smaller groups and would definitely recommend it to others as a non-threatening and useful tool for initiating meaningful dialogues with others. In addition, I have used just the question cards to elicit interaction in larger groups and/or as icebreakers. The range of questions is particularly appealing as I can pick and choose questions that are merely fun and interesting or, depending on the nature and composition of the group, more thoughtful and provocative. It is an excellent addition to my "tool kit".

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Ungame
Posted 1/11/2008 by MELISSA
Rating: 4

I am a family therapist. I enjoy using this game with families I work with. Deck #1 cards are good for ice-breakers or getting to know the family better. Deck #2 allow for deeper sharing of thoughts and feelings. This game also provides a safe venue for family members to ask each other difficult questions.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 10/25/2007 by Judy Collins
Rating: 4

The Ungame has been a great game for getting to know people for years. The new, updated version is even better. It is great for families, classrooms, therapy sessions, etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good game, Slightly Repetitive
Posted 8/7/2007 by Patti
Rating: 4

I was very excited to get this game based on what I had read. My son has a nonverbal learning disability which makes his social interactions difficult so I was hoping to have some thought provoking discussions. He did like some of the questions and the jumping to different parts of the board but had a hard time understanding the objective. He is only 6, so it might be better as he matures. Overall I do like the questions and I think it will be an effective game to use with him. It just won't be one that we come back to frequently.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

UNGAME Board game
Posted 6/13/2007 by B. Cowdery, MSW
Rating: 4

This game is being used in an acute psychiatric facility in an in-patient setting. Most of the patients are experiencing brain chemical imbalances, i.e., schizophrenia, major depressive disorder or bipolar disorder. The patients have been able to follow the rules for the game and to enhance their mental acuity. The game has enabled patients to focus attention and to track and process the information as they play, believing they are merely "playing a game."

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Ungame
Posted 8/10/2009
Rating: 4

A fun game to play with friends and family. Helps you get to know one another better!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Think We Will Like It
Posted 2/21/2008 by Will Jackson
Rating: 4

I'm not a big board game fan, but I want to do things with my family. I've only played once so far, but I think I will enjoy doing this more. A friend of mine just uses the cards when on road trips to be conversation starters. I may try that as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Ungame
Posted 2/20/2008 by ASJ
Rating: 4

This is a great game to build rapport with clients! I use it in my practice as a Clinical Psychologist.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 2/20/2008 by Debbie Y. Kim
Rating: 4

I like the game, as it helps me address issues of impulsivity with the kids I work with. Waiting their turn to talk, is INCREDIBLY difficult for some of my kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 2/19/2008 by Sueann VonGunten
Rating: 4

This is a game I used to use with students in my classroom when I taught school. When I retired I left it with the school counselor. A number of time I have wanted to use it with groups and finally decided I would order a new one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Ungame
Posted 1/31/2008 by Karen Scranton
Rating: 4

I am a school social worker and the game has been well liked by the kids I have played it with. They really seem to enjoy it and it helps them open up and feel comfortable talking. I like how the questions cards are divided into to different categories, light-hearted topics and more serious topics.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 1/30/2008
Rating: 4

Good therapeutic product. Elicits feelings in a safe environment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Work
Posted 1/17/2008 by Liana Montague
Rating: 4

I am a family therapist and have found The Ungame to be a great ice breaker for the toughest clients. My old game was pretty beat up and I like the look of the new game. So far, I have just used it once but it worked!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Ungame
Posted 11/8/2009 by Michelle Hudak
Rating: 4

The product is the very best however I received a duplicate deck of cards, in which I needed the other set. Otherwise, very good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Therapy Game!
Posted 5/16/2007 by Shawna Davis
Rating: 4

This is a great therapy tool when working with children. Kids - even teens - enjoy playing the game and often ask if we can play it. It helps kids open up and share personal information about themselves. I've found it especially helpful when working with kids who are more challenging to get to share information.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Game
Posted 5/8/2007 by Erci07J
Rating: 4

I think this game is a very fun way of getting to know your family members or students. Some persons are very shy or they are not talkative. This game helps these type of persons to overcome their shyness and open up to mom or dad, or whoever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 4/13/2007 by Diane Goff
Rating: 4

My husband actually asked me to order this. He teaches 5th graders in our church, and he was looking for something that would stimulate conversations and get the kids thinking. He says it was the best game he's played! The kids loved it and got really involved. They asked if he could bring it every week.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 4/11/2007
Rating: 4

The Ungame is a very good way to get conversations going with "stuck" families.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 4/10/2007 by Salam A Shorrosh
Rating: 4

I plan to use the Ungame in a class I am teaching.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Ungame
Posted 4/4/2007 by Jeff Ziskind
Rating: 4

I didn't purchase this game for the actual purpose of playing the game as intended. I simply was trying to get the question cards. The questions cover a variety of subjects and are good conversation starters. The topics often relate more to children, but they still apply to adults as well. Through the questions I learned a lot about my new girlfriend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 3/1/2007 by Tina Barton
Rating: 4

I use this product in therapy with adolescents and think that it is a wonderful tool. It is also a great game to play with your family as it helps you to learn more about each other and to keep in tune with your children's changing lives.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 2/26/2007
Rating: 4

We played this game as a family and my seven year old daughter really enjoyed it. (My almost five year old was not overly interested with it. She wanted something more exciting and less thought-provoking.) My husband and I enjoyed it. We would consider playing it with friend or with adult family members. It seems like the best application for a game like this is a type of therapy session.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 2/8/2007
Rating: 4

Good therapeutic game. Good for getting conversations going about subjects people don't normally talk about.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 11/24/2006 by Lori J Chuba
Rating: 4

The Ungame is great to utilize in various settings. It leads into great discussions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 10/26/2006 by Sally Anne Hageman
Rating: 4

An excellent ice breaker for getting-to-know-you parties with friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

UnGame Is Good!
Posted 10/12/2006
Rating: 4

Ungame is awesome. I played it for the first time with my 7 year old, and she loved it. I am looking forward to getting Mom and the 11 year old involved as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 10/6/2006 by John W. Neal
Rating: 4

We purchased the game to help people get to know one another. The questions are great aids for conversation and sharing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 8/23/2006
Rating: 4

I first fell in love with this game when a group of us found it at the house we stayed in on a service trip. It is a great way to get to know others, especially if you have only just recently met. I enjoy the fact that there are two sets of cards, one with lighter topics and one with more serious topics.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 8/15/2006 by Cecil D. Nelson, III
Rating: 4

The game is a gem. For the first time in the two years we've been married, my spouse and I are actually talking! The game has made it possible for us to share our feelings about things that are meaningful. The game has been a tool for deepening our relationhip and enhancing our communication.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 8/10/2006 by Jane Warncke
Rating: 4

Great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01