Home > Toy Companies > Talicor > The Ungame > Customer Reviews
The Ungame
0

5 Star reviews of The Ungame by Talicor

Return to The Ungame product information...

The Ungame has been reviewed 186 times with an average rating of 4.61

Review of The Ungame
Posted 8/3/2008 by Michaela Higgins
Rating: 5

I love the Ungame I play it all the time with m kids and it just makes us closer! There are also some funny questions that we share and laugh about. I highly recomend it

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the Ungame
Posted 12/7/2009 by Michele Owen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I had this game as a child and was very excited to see that it is still in production. I remember it to be a great catalyst in conversation with my parents and my brother. I purchased it for my brother as a "when we were kids" gift and I have hopes that he will be able to play it with his own children now.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 5/25/2010 by Clifford Burk
Rating: 5

Used for the facilitation of group therapy sessions as an ice breaker.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game for Building a Relationship
Posted 3/1/2010
Rating: 5

This game provides a relaxed and non-threatening forum for getting to know someone better. The questions range from imaginative, such as, "what would your dream vacation be like?" to personal questions, such as "share an embarrasssing moment from your childhood". Players can decide to strictly follow directions or just see how it goes naturally. I recommend this game for someone trying to get another to open up and share personal feelings and experiences.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 7/18/2008 by Julie Lenfestey
Rating: 5

I love this game. I use it in therapy with young clients all the way through adults (in family therapy.) I will probably buy the teen cards that go with it too.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 5/9/2008
Rating: 5

I am finding this game to be, not only a perfect "ice breaker" activity, but a meaningful experience even playing multiple times. My students all love it. I see that the question cards provide an opportunity for kids to open up in ways they would find difficult to do without a structured format. It gives them a freedmon to express thoughts and feelings that would not otherwise emerge.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 12/16/2010 by Jeanine Scotti
Rating: 5

This was a family gift and has peaked curiousity and interest from everyone.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 4/21/2008 by Juliana Ellis
Rating: 5

Great product with wonderful thought provoking questions. enhances listening skills and creates an opportunity to get to know others better!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 3/19/2008 by Denise B.
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful therapeutic game for use with children, adolescents, and families. My family enjoys playing this game together as well. It encourages open dialogue and is non-competitive.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 1/5/2008 by Bruce Miller
Rating: 5

This is a fun family game. We have played it several times just since opening it 10 days ago. As a parent it is a great way to hear more about what your kids are thinking and feeling. It prompted good discussion afterward.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame Is A Hit!
Posted 11/7/2007 by Susan Goertz
Rating: 5

If you are looking for a non competitive way to have fun with family or friends, this game is a winner. Nonthreatening questions allow participants to share answers on topics that might never come up in daily conversation. As a therapist, I use this game with a variety of clients. Great game for many settings!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 11/7/2009 by D.R.
Rating: 5

I am a clinical social worker and use this game in a school setting with a broad range of ages and developmental levels. Older non-readers can play if the cards are read to them. I like the way it opens up subjects in a non-probing way, it's all part of the game. The non-competitive nature of the game also appeals, no one wins or loses.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 10/16/2009 by Sheri Collinsworth
Rating: 5

I am a therapist and I have found this game to be a great tool to help clients open up in a rather uncomfortable situation. The kids love it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Positive review of Ungame
Posted 6/24/2008 by Shanna L.S. Klunk
Rating: 5

Love the game, my clients have loved it (well, most of them, some just don't like talking yet), it's been great to mix in different ungame pocket edition cards as well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 6/18/2008 by Jan K. Jackson - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is a fun encounter game which I used to use when I worked as a therapist. I lost my copy and thins one replaced it to be used at a church group. The members liked it and have voted to do it again so it still holds the magic.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 4/1/2010 by Patricia J Warner
Rating: 5

The game was in perfect condition, and a great professional tool.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 4/27/2008 by Jennifer Dixon
Rating: 5

Great! I used it with a family I am working with and they loved it! It makes my job as a therapist a lot easier, and eases anxiety and fear in the family since they are having a great time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 4/22/2008
Rating: 5

I am a therapist, and this game is great!! When it is hard to get a child to open up, this game works wonders. I used it in an adult group I had, also, and it was just as wonderful with them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 4/15/2008 by Jeffrey Reno
Rating: 5

I am a school social worker. I work with k-8 children that are difficult to get engaged with each other. The Ungame is an excellent game to encourage interaction, provoke self-awareness and encourage social skills. I would recoment this game to therapist families and to children on a rainy day. I am pleased with the board quality as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Project Director
Posted 3/17/2008 by Lisa Johnson - OTHER
Rating: 5

I've been looking for this game for several years (I played as a child and loved it!) and luckily came across your website recently. This is an amazing game to increase communication and build relationships at any level. Especially helpful for anyone working in the helping field.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 1/11/2008
Rating: 5

This was a gift for our brother in law and he has used it in his counseling practice and has enjoyed it a lot

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 1/10/2008 by Reshelle Catherine Ruiz
Rating: 5

This game is an excellent tool for mental health specialist working with adolescents in the school setting.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Ungame
Posted 12/27/2007 by V. Schaeffer
Rating: 5

It's a great game. Good for family, or for an ice breaker when you have a "mixed bag" of guests who don't know each other well. I like the fact that there are two different levels of cards, one more lighthearted and the other more serious.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 12/23/2007 by Tom Sethre - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The heart of conversation and conversations from the heart.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Ungame
Posted 12/17/2007 by Courtney Gomes
Rating: 5

This game is a great tool for use with teens and preteens who are often too cool for other interventions or getting to know games.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Game!!
Posted 11/7/2007 by Becky Uehling
Rating: 5

The game is an awesome way to get to know people, especially the loved ones in your life.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 10/21/2007
Rating: 5

The Ungame is an excellent product will be instrumental in our school mentoring program.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Ungame
Posted 10/16/2007 by Marsha W. Jackson
Rating: 5

I have played The Ungame for years and when I saw the new version I had to have it. It is timeless. I have never met anyone who didn't love this game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 10/2/2007 by SK
Rating: 5

Excellent way to open communication with family and friends. I play this with my preteen son. It's a non-competitive game. There is no winning or losing. We just enjoy "talking out" the questions.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 7/29/2007 by Corey Hale
Rating: 5

I am a Family Coach and use this often as a conversation and relationship building tool, it's really fabulous!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service!
Posted 7/13/2007 by Jane - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The Ungame is a great icebreaker! I work with International people and it was a great way to solicit the quiet and shy ones to share and talk.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame Review
Posted 7/9/2007 by Jessica Geisking
Rating: 5

I like the new format of the Ungame. I had it when I was young, and the new version is fresh and vibrant. The questions are of the same quality that I remember from when I was a child.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 6/27/2007 by Ruth Kanost
Rating: 5

I'm a psychologist who is doing a presentation for new therapists on Play Therapy. I have used the Ungame for several years in my work and believe it is the most useful game to be used in therapy. I am recommending it to the people I will be meeting with.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Therapy Game
Posted 6/13/2007
Rating: 5

I'm a behavior analyst and I use this game frequently with my older, higher functioning clients. It is a great way to teach turn taking and to get people talking.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 5/28/2007 by Allison W.
Rating: 5

This is an excellent tool when working with children/adolescents in a counseling setting. The kids seem to enjoy moving around the gameboard and the questions are excellent for giving the kids an opportunity to share about their life. I highly recommend this product for counselors, teachers, parents, etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 5/1/2007
Rating: 5

This is an excellent tool in my counseling work with children - both for rapport building and for indirectly uncovering concerns. It is also a fun way to get to know more about friends and relatives. In both situations, it proves non-threatening and interesting to even initially reluctant participants.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 8/21/2006 by Margaret Mather
Rating: 5

A friend of mine has this game. One day she asked my children and I to play with her. My kids loved it and so did I. I was so impressed. It is non-competitive. My kids need a game like that!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Ungame
Posted 8/20/2009
Rating: 5

This game is excellent and a great way for people to share with one another!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 11/16/2009 by CAROL A POTTER
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game to use with all ages of clients. Would highly recommend this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame.
Posted 4/14/2008 by Deborah Sampson
Rating: 5

This game is perfect for therapy. It really opens up the line of communication! I recommend for every therapist!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame Product Review
Posted 3/10/2008 by Crissy Fleetwood
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Lots of fun and helps foster family togetherness by learning about one another through play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 3/5/2008 by Roxanne Konen
Rating: 5

We played the game as a "family game night" Great for communication. This game was recommended to me and I recommend it to everyone else. Very good for all kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 2/29/2008 by Amber
Rating: 5

I am a child and adolescent therapist and this is a wonderful game to get kids talking! I have kids who love to talk anyway, and this is great for them too but it is helpful in getting shy kids to open up or to aid kids in talking about difficult subjects. Aside from those positives from a therapist's point of view... it is fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 2/28/2008 by Katrina Catherman
Rating: 5

Great game! I am a mobile therapist and use it as a communication activity with my families.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 2/25/2008
Rating: 5

I ordered this game because I'm in the counseling field. This game works well with children and adults.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Engaging For Families
Posted 2/21/2008 by Jennifer Redwitz
Rating: 5

This is a great way to get family members to interact and listen to each other. They will learn new things about each other in a fun and noncompetitive experience. I use this game during therapy sessions and families really enjoy it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Communication Game
Posted 2/19/2008 by Liat Vashdi-Bonanno
Rating: 5

I was first introduced to this game at a therapist's office to help my 6 year old with communicating more openly. Seeing how well my son reacted to this game, I decided to purchase it for home. It has many great questions that truly allow you to get to know the other players and encourages thinking and talking things out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 2/15/2008 by Kathleen Brehony
Rating: 5

I have used the Ungame before and think it is an asset to my work. I am a psychologist and the game works wonderfully with kids and families.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 2/13/2008 by Kathleen A Moccio
Rating: 5

I use this game with teen groups and it works great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 2/11/2008 by Carol Osenbach
Rating: 5

My daughter's therapist recommended this game. The whole family has enjoyed playing it and it has been very effective and fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Ungame
Posted 2/9/2008 by Virginia Stoneouse
Rating: 5

My grandchildren love the game. It gives them a chance to talk about themselves and me a chance to learn more about them in a non-threating manner(and for them to learn about me). We also like the idea of non-competion. It is just a game with no right or wrong answers. It gives them a chance to think about what they do value and offers lots of opportunity to talk about things that concern them. We have had hours of giggles and fun. A great game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/5/2008 by Robert S. Grubbs II
Rating: 5

This is a great product. I use this game during individual therapy sessions with client's who have relationship problems and trouble expressing emotions. It is a good way to build on a therapeutic relationship.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review Of The Ungame
Posted 2/4/2008 by Sheila Holmes
Rating: 5

I've used this product before in another treatment setting. I already know that it is a good way to get patients to share in a non-threatening environment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just As I Remembered
Posted 1/30/2008 by Christine Donati
Rating: 5

I had this game as a child, and I have great memories of it. It was a time I could speak freely and honestly with out worrying. I bought it for my 5 year old, my husband thought he would be bored with it, but all three of us play it often and it is so much fun, and the things my son (and husband) say continue to surprise me. A very good game, just as I remembered.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 1/23/2008
Rating: 5

I use the ungame in therapy with children and families. It provides an excellent opportunity for engagement without the competition.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 1/17/2008 by Kim Peters
Rating: 5

The game is very thought provoking. It makes you think about things you may not necessarily think about.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 1/14/2008 by Karen Adelwerth
Rating: 5

I was already familiar with this game, having used it at a clinic where I work part-time. I ordered the game to use in private practice. My young clients and families enjoy the game and it opens discussion to important topics.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Ungame
Posted 11/13/2009 by Sondra Hicks
Rating: 5

As a therapist, I have found this game to have significant therapeutic value when trying to establish rapport with patients. Great find.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good get to know you game
Posted 11/6/2009 by Ronald Weston Edwards
Rating: 5

I bought this to use in my counseling sessions but I brought it to a church retreat and everyone had fun playing. We got to know each other better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 5/20/2007 by Judith A. Scharle
Rating: 5

I had an Ungame some time back, and as a result of a flood I lost the original one. I was glad to get another one!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 5/16/2007 by Chelandra S Moore Quarles
Rating: 5

Great tool for therapy. It really helps to build rapport with adolescents who are resistant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 5/13/2007 by Melanie
Rating: 5

This is a great game. I am a counselor and have used it already with several young clients. I am very impressed with the board (user friendly and fun) and the questions on the cards. The questions are general enough to apply to all ages and backgrounds, yet encourage personal responses and self discovery/exploration. This game would be great for families or as a counseling tool. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 5/8/2007 by Martha
Rating: 5

I love this game. I am playing it with my teenagers and I'm getting to them a lot better. It's a great game. I recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 5/6/2007 by Wanda Smith
Rating: 5

A great game when working with families. This is one of many "Ungames" that we have bought over the last 10 years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 3/26/2007 by Sandee S. Nebel
Rating: 5

This game is excellent when working with clients who are not ready to communicate by talk therapy only.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 2/28/2007 by Julie A Martin DVM
Rating: 5

I find this a great game to play with families in a therapeutic setting helping families members, listen and learn about each other. This is an updated version from the one we use in our office, a new look to the board.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 2/26/2007 by Lesley Pratt
Rating: 5

I played the game with a 12 year old girl. She absolutely loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Therapists!
Posted 2/25/2007 by Michelle P. Blake, M.S.
Rating: 5

The Ungame is great for therapists and kids of all ages enjoy it. I would recommend it for professionals working with kids and adolescents!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 2/15/2007 by Mother & Teacher
Rating: 5

We enjoy playing the game. My 7 year old son played several times with his child therapist. He really loved the game and begged us to order one for him. He was so thrilled when we got it. It has helped him to be able to communicate his thoughts and feelings and to hear other people's thoughts and feelings. It is a great game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 1/24/2007 by L. Myers
Rating: 5

I am a Counselor and I've used the Ungame with many populations. I have found this game to be a simple, yet very effective way of getting to know my clients. I also find it to be a great team building activity. It can be used both personally and professionally! Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 1/17/2007 by Angela Deeds
Rating: 5

This is an excellent therapeutic game. Though it is easily played by people of most ages, it is designed to elicit potentially profound information. I would recommend this to all family therapists.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncommonly Fun!
Posted 1/17/2007 by Craig Ross
Rating: 5

I am using this with two high-functioning ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) students and they love it! We had been using a very old version and we all like the upgrade. This game gives them just enough structure to work within so that they can have (almost) spontaneous conversations. This board game is my main therapy tool with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific Game & Icebreaker
Posted 1/13/2007 by Deborah Trimmer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our daughter was killed in an automobile incident. It's very difficult to receive visits with our grandchildren and when we do, the children are quite hesitant to put a lot of their feelings into words. We played this game and it brought the children out of their shells. Their reactions were spontaneous, unguarded and honestly - delightful. We were able to bridge a very large gap of their emotions - loyalty to their father, respect and love for our daughter who they miss terribly. I realize our situation is particularly unique, but this game can get almost any child's attention in such a way as they answer questions naturally and openly. We laughed a lot and enjoyed our game time. Highly recommended for families who are "overscheduled." Make a game night, starting with this game, and you will find lots of ways to connect with your family. We also used it at a somewhat boozy adult New Year's Eve party with old friends and it was a blast. Laughed ourselves silly, all of the adults were taking down the info on where to buy the game, etc. It's an excellent game. It breaks down social barriers, whether at a party, in a difficult family situation, or for Saturday night fun with a healthy family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 11/17/2006 by Liliana Vargas - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Excellent. My work place has this game, and I wanted one for myself to use with my clients.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 11/14/2006 by Helene Smith
Rating: 5

A wonderful game stressing communication.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Ungame
Posted 11/7/2006 by Glenda Carpenter
Rating: 5

My family (boys) all love this game. It is a great way to spend the evening!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Ungame
Posted 10/19/2006
Rating: 5

I have used the Ungame and think it is an excellent therapeutic tool for counseling children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Ungame
Posted 10/19/2006 by Tia Holt
Rating: 5

The directions were easy to understand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 10/13/2006 by Sheridan Turner - TEACHER
Rating: 5

I am a speech/language therapist and need activities that interest kids in middle school through high school. This game is a fun way for the kids to develop their social skills with great topics that spark lots of conversation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ungame
Posted 9/14/2006
Rating: 5

I played this game as a child and found it very useful both in my personal life and in my work as a teen counselor. Most recently, I've given "The Ungame" as a wedding present and every wedding I'm invited to. So far, they've all loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 8/28/2006 by Paula
Rating: 5

This game was recommended to my husband and I by our marriage counselor. She was right on track when she suggested that it would help us open up in a non-threatening setting. The game is fun and insightful and helps us share feelings that we may otherwise keep locked inside. I would recommend this game to any couple or family hoping to grow closer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for Small Groups
Posted 8/27/2006 by Anne Schoolcraft
Rating: 5

This was a great way to get our small group from church to talk about things that don't normally come up. Great for getting to know people on a deeper level!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 8/14/2006 by Leisha Davis
Rating: 5

This is the perfect game for our family, it makes us interact and ask interesting questions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Ungame
Posted 8/14/2006 by Catherine Crouse
Rating: 5

The game was exactly what I expected. Our family has enjoyed this game already.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ungame
Posted 8/3/2006 by Cyndi
Rating: 5

We used the game to get our teen moms to open up with us during one of our meetings. It did the trick. The questions were perfect and lighthearted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Ungame
Posted 7/20/2009 by Regine Hahn-Selzer
Rating: 5

I like the products very much and have used them in the past.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 8/7/2006 by Jerry Hensley
Rating: 5

Great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03