Home > Toy Companies > Tangle > Tangle Original with Texture > Customer Reviews
Tangle Original with Texture
0

Customer reviews of Tangle Original with Texture by Tangle

Return to Tangle Original with Texture product information...

Tangle Original with Texture has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.59

Product review of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 8/8/2009 by Carrie L. Guarino
Rating: 4

I love the movement of the toy. I wish it had been smaller. I was expecting something that could be discreetly played with during classes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 6/29/2009 by Joyce Walker
Rating: 4

I purchased two "Original Tangles with Texture" for use with dementia patients in a convalescent home. They worked very well, not all could form the spiral but the twisting and turning of the toy held the interest of other patients. The tangles are easily stored and easy to clean...a good product for these patients.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 9/17/2008 by carol bell
Rating: 4

Bought 3 one for my grandson, one for my husband and myself, and one for my autism class. It didn't get much response from my autism class, but my son in law, a mechanical engineer, and my 16 year old gifted granddaughter were the most excited about it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 7/11/2009 by Pauline Valvo Alford
Rating: 5

This product is easy to use and fun. My one year old loves to play with them and explore the different textures. We make them into rings and she chews on them and bangs them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Appeals to young and old
Posted 3/14/2008 by Dr. Steve Harris
Rating: 5

I just received your Tangle Original with Texture and am very happy with my purchase. I have given it to adults, children and infants to play with and across the board I have seen them enjoy it. I am very happy with the product and would recommend it higher to others.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Sensory Product!
Posted 12/17/2007 by Michelle Kramer
Rating: 5

I am a special education teacher who works with young children. They absolutely love using the tangle and it seems to meet many of their sensory needs in one nice, neat, colorful "tangle"! The individual tangle links can be pulled apart and pushed together (good for fine motor skills). Each piece is decorated with bright colors, shapes and textures. The children enjoy playing with it while we practice flash card drills, etc. I keep it with my reading materials and it's the first thing that they ask for when it's their turn to work 1-1 with me. It is also easy to clean and very well constructed. I bought 2 of these in addition to the junior tangle and then "dna" tangle. They all met my expectations and needs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 2/25/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

i own one and wasn't willing to share, so this one is for my granddaughter! for me, it is a great way to exercise my arms, but for her, it is a great way to work off energy while waiting in line or at church or the doctor's office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 12/8/2009 by Jill
Rating: 5

This is a fascinating toy. It is addicting to play with!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool looking fun creative toy
Posted 10/25/2008 by Renee
Rating: 4

This was something I got to be creative w/my 18mo old girl while traveling on an airplane. It makes a good necklace, bracelet, and big circle which entertains her for a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 8/25/2008 by Sherri Seals
Rating: 5

My child is autistic and this is an excellent stemming toy for him. It gives him the security that he needs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stress Reliever
Posted 3/10/2008 by Melanie Ryan
Rating: 5

This toy is a lot of fun to play with. My students often come into my office just to play with this tangle, as well as my other office toys. My students also take the tangle into exams with them, as it helps them to focus and relax. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Therapeutic Toy!!
Posted 2/13/2008 by Jennifer I Smith
Rating: 5

My son is in occupational therapy for some fine motor skill issues and I thought this would be a fun, colorful toy for him to play with. He loves it!! And, my husband liked it so much, I had to get one for him for the office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 12/27/2007 by Mother Of Four - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Great item to have for all ages. Appears safe for toddlers as well as fun and entertaining for adults. 1 Tangle is fun, but I'm betting that 2 or 3 sets would be even more fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Original With Texture
Posted 11/28/2007 by Kimberly Marlow
Rating: 5

I saw this toy on a coworker's desk who has their master's degree in mathematics from Harvard. Not an adult goes by without picking it up and playing with it. So I purchased it for my 18 month old grandson, who could not put it down and neither could the adults. He can say "open" and that is what he does. So the adults open it and make differnt toys and shapes for him, which he plays with and drags around. I think it is a toy that will last with him as he grows. He also loved the DNA tangle which I also ordered, but it is too small to leave with him alone. I was so impressed, I ordered the musical instruments and bongo drums for him as he is way beyond his age group and I feel they will grow with him as well. He loves to play along with adults and older children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 9/14/2007 by Melissa Kosinski-Collins
Rating: 4

The product is a great toy, but I actually use it as a demonstration of protein structure in my college biology class. The students love its simplicity and they really "see" how protein structures work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 1/26/2011 by Jill Saumell
Rating: 3

My son played with the tangle toy when he first got it. He really doesn't show that much interest in it. I think he would play with it more if I had gotten the smaller version.
Hey, we're always flexible if our customers need to make a return or exchange. We contacted our customer straight away. Check out all the variety that Tangle has to offer!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 12/27/2012 by Karen Greenwell
Rating: 4

I have really enjoyed my new toy, that is when my son isn't playing with it. He has tried a variety of twists and turns to see what he can create. I really like the different textures and colors to give it an appealing look.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 9/7/2012 by Marie
Rating: 5

This toy is great for all children not just special needs kids, I bought it for my son who has arthrogryposis, and all his siblings love it!!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Original with Texture
Posted 3/28/2013 by Thomas Gray
Rating: 5

she has about 5 of these. she loves them. she holds them for hours. i think its the textures

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twisted!
Posted 12/12/2012 by Claudia Helms - OTHER
Rating: 5

Fun to play with. Keeps hands busy in the car. My youngsters like to play with it during "down time". Great too for kids and adults with special needs. Sensory stem., fine motor skills, much more. See

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02