Home > Toy Companies > Tangle > Tangle Relax Therapy > Customer Reviews
Tangle Relax Therapy
0

5 Star reviews of Tangle Relax Therapy by Tangle

Return to Tangle Relax Therapy product information...

Tangle Relax Therapy has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.42

Great for fine motor movement
Posted 12/2/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I purchased this item to use as a fine motor manipulative with my students, who are developmentaly disabled. It has been a great tool.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Relax Theraphy
Posted 9/14/2011 by Shelli Tillery
Rating: 5

I purchased two of these. One for me and one for my four year old son. I use mine at the office during conference calls to prevent me from getting distracted. I use it all the time. My son is fidgety and I purchased it for him to help him focus during "circle time" at his preschool. The teacher told me it has been helpful and a hinderarnce at the same time. He uses it, but then all his friends want to know what it is and becomes a bit of a distraction to the class. The teacher really likes it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Helping the ADHD Child Focus
Posted 2/5/2010
Rating: 5

As a Licensed Marriage Family Therapist, I am constantly helping ADHD children and their parents. I ordered two of the Tangle Relax Therapy "toys" in the hope that easily distracted children could be helped to focus by manipulating this item as we talked or worked. They have been welcomed enthusiastically and are a great success. Even an ADHD adult has commented on how well this product allows him not only to focus, but to maintain that concentration for longer and longer periods of time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Untangling" your cares away
Posted 1/25/2010 by Wendy Sykes
Rating: 5

I purchased this to use as a manipulative for seniors, and I am very impressed! It's a good size and weight (not too bulky or heavy), has a feel-good texture, and is easy to manipulate. It almost looks as though it's filled with water, so it is pleasing to the eye as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great stress reliever
Posted 1/24/2010
Rating: 5

The Tangle Relax Therapy is a great stress reliever. It was a birthday gift for a very intelligent eighteen year old high school senior. She likes to fiddle with things with her hands. She immediately started fiddling with the tangle. The product is well made and can twist and turn into all sorts of shapes. It's actually quite addictive to play with. I think it was her favorite gift. Ironically, she is studying DNA in a Biology class, so she started twisting the tangle into different shapes and telling her sister which cell structure it resembled. Basically it is a great product for people with fidgety hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

really cool toy
Posted 12/9/2009 by Leslie B
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son who is high functioning autistic. He's been having a hard time at school and needed a theraputic toy to fidget with at his desk. My daughter(who is not autistic), opened the tangle when it came. She even loves playing with it. It has great rubber textured coating over harder plastic, so it feels neat. Each segment can pop off and reattach.It's a really cool little toy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 7/30/2012 by Kaylin - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought this so that I'd have something to fiddle with in the place of picking at my fingernails and nail beds. So far, it's been everything I've hoped, and entertaining besides. My friends find it equally entertaining, and it's already been leant out to someone else who's been feeling particularly anxious. Five stars for everything, and I'll likely be buying at least a few others as gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 10/2/2011
Rating: 5

My kids, 4 and 2, enjoy fiddling with it while they ride in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 8/21/2011 - OTHER
Rating: 5

I use this when I am in a session with my counselor, I always have it in my hands and am constantly changing it into different shapes and popping it into pieces and putting it back together. It really helps me focus!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 7/1/2011 by ashley taylor
Rating: 5

it is great for my adhd and sensory touch problems. i have used it alot but then my mom lost it :( im sad. i need it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 7/5/2010 by lab_mouse
Rating: 5

This is something that was originally destined for my office table as an ice breaker but is now sitting on my desk as a "thinking/relaxation" toy. I really enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 3/5/2010 by Rahny Cowles
Rating: 5

I definatly give this product a 5 star rating it was fun to watch my little ones play with it and try to figure it out my youngest is down syndrome and his two older brothers ages 3 and 4 enjoy playing with it. I also run a daycare and its great for me when I get a toy like this that the kids look forward to having their turn to play with. Thank You Soo much, Sincerely Rahny Cowles

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 2/9/2010
Rating: 5

Neat product. Smaller than I thought it would be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 2/6/2010
Rating: 5

better than i imagined - also very easy to put back together if it accidentally snaps, doesn't break easily

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy!
Posted 1/29/2010 by JLA
Rating: 5

I love love love my tangle therapy toy. I bought it after seeing someone with a similar toy called a clicket widget. I went online to find that toy but found this one instead. It had great reviews. I also liked the texture as well. When I got it, I loved the flexibility of it. I initially thought it was too small but after playing with it for awhile I realized it was just the right size for my hands. I use it when I am thinking at work. Great product! Great quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 12/30/2009 by Michelle
Rating: 5

This toy is great! It was bought for my son...but has made the rounds through the whole family- everyone LOVES it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Knitting Aid
Posted 12/28/2009 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I spend a lot of time knitting and my hand hurt as a result. I bought two of these to use simultaneously and take the pain from my hands. They work well. I work at a school for kids with behavioral disorders, and we want to get them for the kids to use also. They are a great calming tool. My son is a computer engineer, and he purchased one to use at work for himself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Melody Levin
Rating: 5

Great product. Very to enjoyable to use- a nice distraction when I'm on the phone or waiting for something. Seemingly endless ways to bend it; I haven't lost interest yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gave to nephew with anxiety
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kate O'Brien
Rating: 5

Gave this to my teenage nephew who suffers from anxiety and he seems to like fiddling with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Tangle Relax Therapy
Rating: 5

The Tangle toy helps children as well as adults who have sensory issues. In uncomfortable situations, it helps the person relax while playing with the toy. It also helps with fine motor coordination. As the individual turns and twists the toy, it helps to relax the muscles in the hands and wrists.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 12/14/2009 by Carie McKenzie-Dobson
Rating: 5

very good quality, and so far i love it. i bought it to keep my hands busy and calm my mind while i'm working at the computer. my job gets very stressful and instead of eating to calm my nerves i'm using the tangle to replace that habit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 12/11/2009 by Kathy D
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter to help with anxiety. She has really enjoyed it and it gives her something to occupy her hands with when she feels a bit stressed (instead of twisting her fingers or her hair!). I would recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Client Approved
Posted 12/1/2009 by Tania Davidson, Psy.D. A Psychological Corporation
Rating: 5

This thing is loved by clients whether they are kids or adults, particularly for anxiety and for anger management.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really works
Posted 11/29/2009 by Tracy Bopst
Rating: 5

I love these and even use it myself, my daughter uses it for test anxiety and i believe they work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 11/9/2009 by Shirley Barchak
Rating: 5

I love this product. I should have bought more of them. I keep it with me for all the times I just need something to do with my hands but must stay in my chair.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 11/8/2009 by S. Mullens
Rating: 5

Bought this for my autistic son for a variety of reasons, to keep his hands busy, possibly strengthen his grip and to be enjoyed as a tactile toy. He hasn't had it long enough for me to know if it will improve his grip but he really does enjoy manipulating it, so do my other kids and they have all put in requests for one of there own!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wondersul
Posted 11/3/2009 by Melody Noel Williams
Rating: 5

My nephew is special needs and he has trouble holding things, but praise the Lord for Tangles! We hook it onto the strap over his wheelchair and he plays with it for hours. It is by far his favorite toy and it is helping him strengthen his very weak muscles! This is a wonderful product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 10/13/2009 by Allison R Tharel
Rating: 5

Great Toy for the price; better than I could find elsewhere. I bought for my child's preschool as a sensory toy; the teachers love it I may buy more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 9/30/2009
Rating: 5

Love this! It has been the topic of conversation to everyone who comes to our home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Tangle Toy
Posted 9/25/2009 by Cynthia Kondratieff
Rating: 5

Tangles work for adult fidgeters, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 9/22/2009 by Mckayla Mabery
Rating: 5

It is a great toy to use to distract your thoughts. I have been using it for that and it seems to help ever time and it can be hidden in public if needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 8/23/2009 by Bethany Willis
Rating: 5

Great product for anxious hands!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for many purposes
Posted 2/14/2009 by Elizabeth - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a special education teacher for students with severe disabilities and this is very useful in my classroom. It helps my students keep their hands busy while still paying attention to the lesson. It is also great sensory! I personally have one for my ADHD for when I go to school meetings :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 3/26/2010 by KELLY VALENTI
Rating: 5

i loved the product. it is so easy to use and relaxing

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tangle relax therapy
Posted 3/18/2009 by JOTHAM FOELGNER - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

this is a great item for figeting or if your nervous...and although Iam not a smoker it is advertised as something to do with your hands instead of smoking and I believe it would be a great benefit...Ive used it with clients who were under stress and it seems to provide some relief...

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Relax Therapy is irresistible!
Posted 8/20/2013
Rating: 5

This is a great fidget desk toy. I bought it for myself, but several family members of different ages picked it up and also loved it. It's smaller than I expected, which turned out to be perfect because it's easily used by one hand or two. I love the grippy textured surface and how smoothly the parts rotate. I'll have to buy several more as gifts now. Luckily, the price makes that easy to do.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Relax Therapy
Posted 5/19/2013
Rating: 5

A year ago, I purchased this product for my son who has Aspergers. He uses it a lot while in his classroom and other places where he needs to listen. It keeps his hands busy and minimizes his other inappropriate behaviors. After seeing the benefits for my son, I purchased this one for my office. I am a school counselor and see great benefits of students using the tangle while I am talking to them. It helps put them at ease and open up more. I plan on purchasing more in the future!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for therapeutic use
Posted 9/30/2013 by mikki mcbride
Rating: 5

I LOVE this product for my clients and myself. It is a great product for a fidgety person

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 4/1/2013 by Alexa Rich
Rating: 5

It's a really great product. Great fidget toy so far i have used for relaxation, quitting smoking, and ADHD symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02