Home > Toy Companies > Tangle > Tangle Therapy > Customer Reviews
Tangle Therapy
0

Customer reviews of Tangle Therapy by Tangle

Return to Tangle Therapy product information...

Tangle Therapy has been reviewed 122 times with an average rating of 4.44

Fun for fidgety kiddos
Posted 9/9/2010 by BONNIE
Rating: 5

I am a mental health therapist and I work mostly with children and adolescents. I like gathering new, novel items for my office that kids can use to play with and fidget with as they explore and deal with their issues. This is just the thing. I've had smaller tangles, but this is a hit!!!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/22/2009 by Mom of ASD son
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son chews on just about everything to self regulate. I was saving this for a stocking stuffer, but yesterday his chewing was pretty out of control. He also needs to fidget with objects, so I opened up Tanglel, and he has found it very satisfying for playing, chewing and snapping open and shut. Finally something that works instead of him chewing on his plastic toys!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multitasking Product
Posted 7/21/2008 by Julia
Rating: 5

We bought (two) Tangle Therapy "toys" to help after one of us had Carpel Tunnel surgery. The Tangle Therapy has been marvelous for helping keep my partner's hand and wrist supple, but it also has served as a fabulous product for just playing with to relieve stress, or anxiety. Also, we have both used it as a way for us to be able to focus on "listening" to each other (staying focused on the conversation and not interrupting) and to be able to listen to various radio programs and audio courses we take. I take mine to class at times and we both use it when we go to conferences. It is quiet, indestructible, and unobtrusive. It has different textures and colors to keep our brains active and interested, and it contorts into lovely shapes. A real multitasking toy! This has been a great addition to our family

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 6/1/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this so i would have something to do with my hands (being a compulsive nail-biter). It is really helpful and very satisfying.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 3/15/2010 by Christina Decker
Rating: 4

It is quite helpful for our therapy population. They are able to focus better when they can keep their hands busy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 2/28/2010
Rating: 4

Arrived exactly as described. This item has been used in the classroom for a student with ADHD and OCD tendancies - both students seem to really enjoy it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 1/6/2010 by K.H.
Rating: 5

My son has been treated for anxiety/OCD for a number of years. As well as those, he is also Asperger's. He is now 10. Numerous items have been tried both at home & at school to give him something to occupy his hands and help relax him. Generally, he loses interest quickly in these items. The Tangle Therapy however has been keeping him occupied since he opened it. The feel of it and the ability to twist it many ways and take it all apart really appeal to him. My sister has a son who is 18--he has the same problems as my son, she asked me where to get one since she was sure her son would benefit from one. We just put it on the table and throughout the day I think everyone in the house had a chance to try it out--it was addicting once you got busy using it. I would highly recommend this as a means to redirect OCD habits.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mrs. I.
Rating: 3

Bought for my son who is diagnosed with Autism. He only showed moderate interest in this product. Putting the pieces together really requires strong fingers and/or really good fine motor skills. Our son could not put this back together. He was interested in the texture but more interested in just taking this apart. Probably a very good item for higher functioning Autism or ADD/ADHD.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy is great
Posted 10/17/2009 by Amanda L Peterson
Rating: 5

This was a bit larger than I thought it would be, but it definitely keeps my hands occupied when I'm reading. It was purchased as part of my therapy for Trichotillomania, and has helped greatly. The toy itself is pretty tough. There is not much on it you could break. The pices do snap apart and back together, and while it does pick up a little lint over time, it rinses right off.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Toy
Posted 10/7/2008 by Vicky
Rating: 5

I have a 2 year old son with developmental delays. He has a high need for external sensory intergration, and this toy gives him just that. He love to hold it and feel the texture of it. (my 5 year old and 13 year old also like playing with) I highly recommend it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Children With Autism
Posted 12/28/2009 by Kristina C.
Rating: 5

My nephew is autistic and loves to play with twisties and put things in his mouth. This toy worked out perfectly for him!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 8/22/2008 by Dennis Aboud - OTHER
Rating: 4

Nice firm grip and big enough that my fingers can pick it up without any pain. Could be a little longer so I could make more things out of it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 11/19/2007 by Jean Pavlov
Rating: 4

Feels good. Fun to have on my desk. Great present for kids and for grown ups.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 9/24/2007 by Holly Yingling
Rating: 5

Product bought for under-privileged orphans in Ukraine. The children desperately need such a hand therapy item!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 8/6/2007 by C. Carpenter
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. I use it for creative meetings. We bought 2 and can combine them into a giant therapy triangle. I highly recommend it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 10/15/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my assistant and he loves it!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 6/13/2011 by Debbie Redmond
Rating: 4

This was purchased for an individual who is profoundly retarded and has limited skills in using his hands. He enjoyed the texture and the fact that it would twist and turn when he manipulated it. Since this person is an adult but functions at about a 6 month mental level, it is difficult finding things that will get his attention and still be classified as age appropriate.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 6/18/2008 by Beth Lovie
Rating: 5

This is just a FUN toy. I bought it for my mom since she has problems with her hands. Everyone right down to my 2 year old nephew loves holding it and moving it in their hand.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy - great help
Posted 5/7/2012
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this and it is helping her overcome bad habits when she gets fidgety.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/29/2009 by JOYCE A TREMBLAY
Rating: 5

This a wonderful relaxtion product. I bought 2 of these Tangles for 2 different families and both think they are awesome. These are great sensory toys that can be used by everyone. On Christmas morning, Tangle was passed throughout the room and everyone just loved it. I imagine it can be used to calm a child while riding, or in "time-out", or as something for anyone to figit with while watching TV etc. This does not need to be only for a special needs person. This is cool for everyone :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Fun Tangle toy
Posted 12/19/2009 by Tracy Ockenfels
Rating: 5

My 4 year old nephew was born with Austism and also is an Albino. This toy is very fun for him because he is able to manipulate the toy, but not destroy the toy. He can see the colors if he holds it up close to his face. So far, he likes to carry it around and calls it "twist". We always know when he likes a toy, because he will hold it up to his face and then twirl around and around many times singing to himself. Great sensory toy for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/9/2009 by karin chase - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This toy is amazing. It is super great quality and my students love it!! I was expecting it to just be another fidget manipulation toy, but this really is a great one!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 10/5/2009 by Karen M. Werner
Rating: 5

I love this. I am a massage therapist who was looking for a hand exerciser that would extend my fingers. This product caught my attention. I love it. I intertwine it in my fingers and open up my hands - it feels great. I also like the whole story of how it was developed - from Asian art and philosophy. I love the colors and the feel of it. Also, it is more sturdy than it first appears.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle is Fun for Everyone
Posted 9/28/2009 by Heather Peterson
Rating: 5

I bought the Therapy Tangle for my 5 year old daughter with cerebral palsy to help strengthen and improve the range of movement in her right hand. Not only is this a great therapy tool, it is just a lot of fun to twist turn and manipulate. We all find ourselves picking up the Tangle and playing with it. Even my 2 year old finds it fascinating.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Sensory Processing Disorder
Posted 1/15/2009 by Kristi
Rating: 5

My 5 year boy has SPD and he plays with his new Tangle Therapy toy while strengthening his hand muscles, which lends to better handwriting and coloring and cutting. It has been a winner for us!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Okay
Posted 12/27/2008 by Tracy G - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

I purchased one of these for my 86 year old grandma to keep her hands moving and limber with her arthritis. I also bought one for myself to use at my cubicle at work to fidget with and for stress relief. The texture is nice, but I don't like how it is jointed. It doesn't move freely with your hands. My grandma could not figure this thing out, but it could be her age. This is a nice product, but not quite as great as I thought it would be.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Desk Toy Review
Posted 2/22/2012 by David Dowdney
Rating: 5

I bought several items from FatBrain to compliment a new job I've recently taken, and wanted to add a few fun brain teasers/toys to my new office/desk. I bought the Tangle puzzle b/c my hands are always active. I bought the Perplexus Epic due to loving puzzles. I bought a Bilibo seat for my son who plays with it during his physical therapy appointments. I bought the AcroBots, again as a toy to have on my desk. I have loved them all and appreciated each one for their uniqueness. I will probably be buying a 2nd Perplexus to bring home and let my wife and son use it for fun. It's very cool! I will also probably buy another Tangle toy for my son to use as he needs help using both of his hands while he plays. Long story, but it will be a good toy for him to get equal play time out of both hands. Loved my stuff and will be coming back soon to buy more!!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 7/31/2012 by Jeannie - OTHER
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my elderly father and he loves it. The only thing he has trouble with is when it comes apart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 7/6/2012 by CHERYL L SCHUSTER
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my grandson to help him in his writing. I find him using this all the time. I would highly recomend this product for anyone who uses their hands and needs to build strength. This item is not just for small children but for anyone. I find myself playing with it too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy for Older Adults
Posted 5/13/2012 by Connie Sweeney - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Good for dementia patient who likes to "fiddle" with objects. The only danger would be if the patient was able to pull it apart (have seen it happen) and decided to put the piece in their mouth. Since this product is made up of small one inch links, the larger Tangle product would be a safer choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 2/15/2012 by Cheryl Arnold
Rating: 5

I go this for a woman I take care, that has demensia. She will play with it for 20 min. or more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/21/2010
Rating: 3

I got this for my Mom she's in the nursing home memory support household and she's always messing with her glasses and bending them so thought if I got something like this to keep her hands busy it would help. I just need to get it out when I'm visiting her and put it in her hands and let her mess with it until she adjusts to it. We'll see how it goes after awhile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 1/4/2010 by Linda Mellon
Rating: 5

This was purchased for our special 4 year old grandson and ended up fascinating all of our grandkids, kids and ourselves... nice to have the "fun" in therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good manipulative for hand strengthening for children with special needs
Posted 1/3/2010 by Rebekah
Rating: 4

Our daughter has a combination of Down syndrome and Cerebral Palsy. It is perfect for her to manipulate the Tangle with her hands and gain strength. For adults, it is just a calming thing. We love it. We wish thought that it was dishwasher safe or at least able to be submerged in water.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/30/2009 by Joe Parson
Rating: 5

We purchased this item for our adult daughter with developmental challenges. She has played with it a bit, but I need to show her the many ways she can play with this item. We are happy with the purchase. Anything that helps increase fine motor skills and keeps her hands busy is appreciated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/28/2009 by Dr. Miriam R. P. Pittenger
Rating: 5

Great toy for grownups too!! Wonderful stress reducer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

This product keeps my autistic son engaged and very calm while at the same time gives his hands something to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for fidgety hands!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Joe Attardi
Rating: 5

I bought a Tangle Therapy for my wife for Christmas and she loves it. One evening watching TV I decided to give it a try as well. I have a bad habit of picking at my fingernails while I watch TV, and the Tangle Therapy is a great distraction. I twist and bend it without end, and the product is very durable! I have already gotten another one for myself to keep at my office for those stressful work times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

love the product. my kids who are all very active utilize this product during homework time. I have found it to be a great relief on my time!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/26/2009 by CHARLES A CALLAHAN
Rating: 4

Really fun and interesting product. Everyone in our family has played with it. Something you pick up and fiddle with without realizing it! Might buy more for family members.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/23/2009 by Jan
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 25 year old disabled son, and it has helped with his hand coordination. He has contractures in both hands/fingers and it is very easy to use, and has a soft texture which makes it even better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/20/2009 by Donna Caire
Rating: 5

I bought this for demonstration of duodenum/intestines for its twists, but it is also a fun toy. The adults and kids in my house like to play with it. It appears to be well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/17/2009 by Eleanor S. - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My family has enjoyed several "Tangle" products. This one is a larger size and the texture features add to the attraction. It's something that's fun to have in your hands when you are doing something else like watching t.v., listening to music or a friend, riding in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat toy
Posted 12/11/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this for my girlfriend's 5-year-old autistic son. He plays with it for a minute or two, usually dismantles it into several segments, and sets it down to play with other things that fascinate him(drawers, doors, light switches, etc.). The toy has a creative design and I find manipulating it to be pretty enjoyable, but his attention span disallows him from focusing on any one thing for an extended period of time. It's very possible that he'll take more interest in it soon, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/9/2009
Rating: 5

Very nice. The pieces come apart pretty easily so you can't be too rough with the thing, but my son really enjoys twisting it around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stress-Reliever!
Posted 11/28/2009 by Jamie
Rating: 3

I have recently encountered anxiety after a stressful situation, and this product is great for calming the the nerves. Especially when you are so tense. I thought I would give it a try! At first I thought it was a toy. But it's a nice tool to have for someone who is always stressed, and tense!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 11/16/2009 by MELANIE M NETTLES
Rating: 5

My son has Asperger's Syndrome, and I purchased the Tangle Therapy to see if it could help him concentrate on other things instead of talking and moving around so much in class and while doing hoemwork. I am glad to say that so far it has been a great help. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

does its job
Posted 11/10/2009 by Sabine Buchanan
Rating: 5

this product was ordered as a sensory therapy tool for autistic children. The texture of the tangle and the way it moves and twists appears to be very entertaining. While the kids are listening to stories, I give them the tangle in the hopes to aide their concentration and keep them from fidgeting. So far, this has worked very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 11/9/2009 by Theresa Fiori-Shuster
Rating: 4

i obtained these products for a child with sensory intergration needs, and we just began to use them for calmer. He seems to like the items so far.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 11/9/2009
Rating: 5

Nice texture & movement options for little hands & big, w/fun colors too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 10/27/2009 by Kathy McNally
Rating: 5

What a great item. Nice design. easy to use. love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 10/20/2009 by Judith Krischer
Rating: 5

Seems to interest my fidgety teenage son. .. .He was excited to receive something that my help him channel his excess energy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 10/16/2009 by Melissa Roddewig
Rating: 4

The kids in my class enjoy working with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 10/5/2009
Rating: 5

I use this in my school counseling program when I am working with students about issues they are facing. The kids really like being able to do something with their hands when we are talking and the tangle is perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 9/13/2009 by D. S. Vinton
Rating: 5

I bought this to have in the classroom for students who need something in their hands to fidget with...and it is in constant use! My kids really like it but I have only one concern that I hope you will respond to. Students want to pop the sections apart and reorder them and I worry that they are not meant to be taken apart and the 'pips' will wear out. Am I being overly cautious?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 8/5/2009 by Sharon Pagliere - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am an elementary school counselor & purchased this product to add to my basket of goodies for kids to keep busy with. I think they will like the twisting & turning, as well as the texture. Good fun for kids who need something to do while sitting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fidget stuff
Posted 7/21/2009 by Katherine Helm - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a high school principal and often have to have difficult conversations with students. I have found that if you give them something to fidget with, they are more relaxed and tend to open up more. I also have a lot of meetings in my office with staff, and surprisingly enough, adults enjoy my fidget toys as much as the students do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Toys
Posted 7/13/2009 by Colleen Torrence
Rating: 5

Wonderful feel, very interesting to those who pick it up...unfortunately, one of mine broke when two clients used it one day, less than a week after purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy toy
Posted 6/12/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my bedridden 86-year-old mother who has dementia, who had several TIAs and whose right hand had lost some strength. The toy is well made and colorful but it just confused my Mom. I think if it had been longer, she would have been able to "play" with it more but she just couldn't understand how to work it. (She also unhooked one of the units and was trying to bite it because she thought it was something to eat. You can edit this particular comment out before posting if you think it could impact negatively on your sales. It was just for your information). She ended up just putting it around her doll's neck as a big necklace which is fine, too. I like the texture of the tangle toy. For someone more cognizant, I am sure it would be more useful but even I would have liked it to be longer if I were using it for myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 6/7/2009 by Evelyn M Granahan
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for an autistic nephew to see if he would like to fidgit, manipulate this. I will know by the end of the month how this gift was received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 2/9/2009 by Kimberly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was pleased with the toy, I had bought it for my mother who has moderate to severe Alzheimer's disease. The staff at the nursing home was intrigued by it. Unfortunately it went missing before I could help my mother play with it again. I am on the lookout for it now and will order another if it cannot be found. Alzheimer's patients like to manipulate things but usually cannot figure out how something works. This toy is perfect because it doesn't have to "work".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy and therapy device!
Posted 4/29/2008 by Sharon L Genung
Rating: 5

The Tangle is a very soothing device that develops hand strength. I have ADD and need to keep my hands busy when I'm sitting still in order to focus on what's going on. The Tangle is perfect for this. I also practice yoga and the Tangle has developed my hand and wrist strength. It is visually appealing and really fun to twist around. I have one at work and anyone who comes in my office immediately picks it up. The Tangle is a high-quality toy/device and reminds me of toys I had when I was a kid (in the 1950s).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 4/21/2008 by Cynthia Stachnik
Rating: 5

I bought two, one for myself for a fun stress reliever, the other for my parents as a tool to keep their hands active. All are enjoying using them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tangle therapy
Posted 4/6/2008 by Elizabeth
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my autistic son who has a lot of sensory issues. He likes to bite and chew on misc. things and I thought I'd try this product with him. I bought 2 to make into a necklace so anytime he has the urge to bite, he can easily use the tangle therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 3/11/2008 by JudithEllen Larson - OTHER
Rating: 5

i love the ease of movement that this tangle has. it's very soothing. i actually gave it to a friend who also loved it and just ordered a tangle dna and a tangle original. i'm hoping that they will also have that wonderful smooth and easy movement.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 2/15/2008 by Debbie B.
Rating: 5

My daughter is a Special Education teacher. I help her out by purchasing different products for learning, as well as foods for her special dietary needs' children. Since I didn't actually use the products, I will let my daughter's words speak both here and on the evaluation: "My students love the products! I have 13 different levels of autism in my room and each one enjoys it!" Heather

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Staff Pleaser
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

Staff loved this gift. Pleased everyone from administrative staff to clinicians (paramedics, nurses, pharmacists and physicians), and our legal council, all of whom have high-stress jobs and can use a diversion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best
Posted 12/28/2007 by Tammy
Rating: 5

The kids love it! I have a 4 month old and a 7 year old and they both loved it so I had to buy another. Highly recommend any tangle product. Their teenage cousins love them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Hardly Had A Chance To Play
Posted 12/26/2007 by Dorothy Bukantz
Rating: 4

I unpacked the two tangle therapy toys I ordered and started to play with them and our special ed teacher walked into my office (we work in an elementary school). She took it over and talked about how good doing this or that would be for developing writing muscles, for figgitty kids to have to contain their edginess. I gave her the website address. I started to pull the pieces apart to rearrange the pieces by color and an eleven year old managed to get it away from me. They detached and reattached, looped , twisted and turned it, even made crowns and bracelets from the segments. It looks like it will surpass even Burst and Ball of Whacks as the favorite toy in my office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rangle Therapy
Posted 12/19/2007 by Marian W. McCrosson
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for a friend who recently had surgery on her hand. It is fun to handle and attractive visually. She will enjoy having it in her purse to use whenever she has a moment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/16/2007 by Elaine Brighty
Rating: 5

My husband owned a large silver colored Tangle for years, and it's been one of a group of interesting items in his office for his students to look at or fiddle with. This smaller textured tangle has an appealing surface to touch and the sections move easily even with just one hand. It seems to work well both for calming the brain a bit and for flexing my finger joints when they're stiff. Between the unusual color combinations and the endless variety of shapes it takes on, this tangle has a lot of personality sitting next to my laptop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/3/2007 by Chris McNaught
Rating: 4

I've only had this for a few days, but the kids who've been in my office love it. The first they do when they see it is ask, "What's this?" I just ask them, "What's it look like?" They pick it up and play, and while they're playing they more free to talk with me (I'm the school counselor) about what's going on with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Feels Soooo Good
Posted 11/21/2007 by Tini
Rating: 5

I am under a lot of stress lately and even have destroyed many of stress balls. I carry this Tangle around and when I begin feeling stressed out and use it as a calming toy! I have about 5 Tangles so you can tell just how stressed out I am!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Toy Is Awesome!
Posted 10/21/2007 by Maggie Engelhardt - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I teach in a special education classroom with a wide range of student ability levels. My students with autism love the Tangle toy, it keeps their hands busy. My other students use it for strengthening activities. They practice pulling the links apart. This toy is a must have for any special education classroom.Get an extra because our teachers can't keep their hands off either!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 8/19/2007 by Karen Smart
Rating: 4

My daughter really enjoys Tangle. She will use them in school this year as fidgets. She uses them at home now to help with anxiety. The only negative is the frustration she feels when she cannot pull them apart or put them back together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool!
Posted 8/15/2007 by Lauren Markham
Rating: 5

Until you've actually handled or seen one of these, you won't realize the benefits. I assumed it was just a "little different" than the usual Tangle toys. I was very wrong! This is defenitely a therapeutic tool. I know realize why it carries that higher price tag, but am SO glad I found it here on Fat Brain Toys for an incredible price. This will be terrific for adults & children, great for rehab and strengthening.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Broke in 5 minutes
Posted 3/15/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

The product is very small. No measurements are given in its description. it broke within minutes. I see no use for it.
So you don't like a product? Let us know, we're here to help. We've contacted our customer. A replacement Tangle Therapy is being shipped!)

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 5/14/2007 by Andrea Cooper
Rating: 4

I am a school counselor. The kids love to use them as a way to calm down and get focused, and also to have something in their hands as they talk.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchase of Tangle Therapy
Posted 11/24/2009 by Darrell Locke
Rating: 4

What time my child has used the toys, it appears to be helping with his impulsiveness, which is why we were referred to get them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/14/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for Christmas for my five-year-old grandson so he hasn't received it yet. I'm sure he will love it though.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted yesterday by NELSON CHAIM
Rating: 5

AINDA NÃO RECEBI O PRODUTO

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangled Therapy
Posted 1/2/2014
Rating: 4

This was given as a gift. Interest was shown at the initial opening but I really don't know how much she plays with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/17/2013 by HeathO
Rating: 5

Awesome - great for individuals with anxiety! Used all the time - during conference calls at work as well as tv time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 11/12/2013 by Courtney - OTHER
Rating: 5

This product is great for busy hands. It will keep them entertained for hours without the mess of other hand-sensory items (like putty). They don't need to have a firm grasp, one individual holds it just using the tips of his fingers. The bumps provide great sensory input for hands as well as mouths. The best part: it's really easy to clean! Just give it a quick wipe!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing
Posted 10/9/2013 by Christopher - OTHER
Rating: 5

Perfect fidget stress toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 9/4/2013 by Andrea Ludwig
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my nephew with CP. Haven't heard if he plays with it or not.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great help for cp children
Posted 9/2/2013 by mary townsend
Rating: 4

My great niece is very limited in use of her muscles. With her therapist, she uses this to help develop more control of her fingers and hand movements. He had not seen this but says it is helping and was happy to see it. I think he is impressed with your high quality and well thought out product. I understand he puts this around her hands and waits until she is able to move it around to get it off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for relieving stress
Posted 8/11/2013 by Angie Castro - OTHER
Rating: 5

It's a great stress reliever as i am a college student and work part time at on office. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 2/18/2013
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my son who has autism. I was hoping he would use it as a "fidget" item but so far he hasn't appeared interested in it. However, my nuerotypical son loved it and played with it. I guess I need to encourage my autistic son and show him how it can be used.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First time shopper in Omaha, NE
Posted 2/12/2013 by Tracy
Rating: 4

Perfect desk top stress reliever. I love it and people are drawn to it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/30/2012 by STACEY MULLER
Rating: 3

This was purchased for my 9 year old son who has a lot of trouble staying focused in class. He has not yet used it at school, but the few times he's used it at home it seems to work by keeping his hands busy. I will update my review in 30 days after he's used it at school for a few weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/25/2009 by Sherry Mitzen
Rating: 1

I was very disappointed in the toy. I bought it for my grandson. When I looked at the toy, it had no mention on it about helping with autistic children. It said help smoking, stress relief, etc on the tag. Obviously I was embarrassed and didn't give the toy to our son for his child with autism.

5 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03