Home > Toy Companies > Tangle > Tangle Therapy > Customer Reviews
Tangle Therapy
0

4 Star reviews of Tangle Therapy by Tangle

Return to Tangle Therapy product information...

Tangle Therapy has been reviewed 128 times with an average rating of 4.44

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 3/15/2010 by Christina Decker
Rating: 4

It is quite helpful for our therapy population. They are able to focus better when they can keep their hands busy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 2/28/2010
Rating: 4

Arrived exactly as described. This item has been used in the classroom for a student with ADHD and OCD tendancies - both students seem to really enjoy it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 8/6/2007 by C. Carpenter
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. I use it for creative meetings. We bought 2 and can combine them into a giant therapy triangle. I highly recommend it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy
Posted 8/22/2008 by Dennis Aboud - OTHER
Rating: 4

Nice firm grip and big enough that my fingers can pick it up without any pain. Could be a little longer so I could make more things out of it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 11/19/2007 by Jean Pavlov
Rating: 4

Feels good. Fun to have on my desk. Great present for kids and for grown ups.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 6/13/2011 by Debbie Redmond
Rating: 4

This was purchased for an individual who is profoundly retarded and has limited skills in using his hands. He enjoyed the texture and the fact that it would twist and turn when he manipulated it. Since this person is an adult but functions at about a 6 month mental level, it is difficult finding things that will get his attention and still be classified as age appropriate.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 7/6/2012 by CHERYL L SCHUSTER
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my grandson to help him in his writing. I find him using this all the time. I would highly recomend this product for anyone who uses their hands and needs to build strength. This item is not just for small children but for anyone. I find myself playing with it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 11/9/2009 by Theresa Fiori-Shuster
Rating: 4

i obtained these products for a child with sensory intergration needs, and we just began to use them for calmer. He seems to like the items so far.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 5/14/2007 by Andrea Cooper
Rating: 4

I am a school counselor. The kids love to use them as a way to calm down and get focused, and also to have something in their hands as they talk.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchase of Tangle Therapy
Posted 11/24/2009 by Darrell Locke
Rating: 4

What time my child has used the toys, it appears to be helping with his impulsiveness, which is why we were referred to get them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 7/31/2012 by Jeannie - OTHER
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my elderly father and he loves it. The only thing he has trouble with is when it comes apart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good manipulative for hand strengthening for children with special needs
Posted 1/3/2010 by Rebekah
Rating: 4

Our daughter has a combination of Down syndrome and Cerebral Palsy. It is perfect for her to manipulate the Tangle with her hands and gain strength. For adults, it is just a calming thing. We love it. We wish thought that it was dishwasher safe or at least able to be submerged in water.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

This product keeps my autistic son engaged and very calm while at the same time gives his hands something to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/26/2009 by CHARLES A CALLAHAN
Rating: 4

Really fun and interesting product. Everyone in our family has played with it. Something you pick up and fiddle with without realizing it! Might buy more for family members.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat toy
Posted 12/11/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this for my girlfriend's 5-year-old autistic son. He plays with it for a minute or two, usually dismantles it into several segments, and sets it down to play with other things that fascinate him(drawers, doors, light switches, etc.). The toy has a creative design and I find manipulating it to be pretty enjoyable, but his attention span disallows him from focusing on any one thing for an extended period of time. It's very possible that he'll take more interest in it soon, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 10/16/2009 by Melissa Roddewig
Rating: 4

The kids in my class enjoy working with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangle Therapy toy
Posted 6/12/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my bedridden 86-year-old mother who has dementia, who had several TIAs and whose right hand had lost some strength. The toy is well made and colorful but it just confused my Mom. I think if it had been longer, she would have been able to "play" with it more but she just couldn't understand how to work it. (She also unhooked one of the units and was trying to bite it because she thought it was something to eat. You can edit this particular comment out before posting if you think it could impact negatively on your sales. It was just for your information). She ended up just putting it around her doll's neck as a big necklace which is fine, too. I like the texture of the tangle toy. For someone more cognizant, I am sure it would be more useful but even I would have liked it to be longer if I were using it for myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangle Therapy
Posted 6/7/2009 by Evelyn M Granahan
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for an autistic nephew to see if he would like to fidgit, manipulate this. I will know by the end of the month how this gift was received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tangle therapy
Posted 4/6/2008 by Elizabeth
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my autistic son who has a lot of sensory issues. He likes to bite and chew on misc. things and I thought I'd try this product with him. I bought 2 to make into a necklace so anytime he has the urge to bite, he can easily use the tangle therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Hardly Had A Chance To Play
Posted 12/26/2007 by Dorothy Bukantz
Rating: 4

I unpacked the two tangle therapy toys I ordered and started to play with them and our special ed teacher walked into my office (we work in an elementary school). She took it over and talked about how good doing this or that would be for developing writing muscles, for figgitty kids to have to contain their edginess. I gave her the website address. I started to pull the pieces apart to rearrange the pieces by color and an eleven year old managed to get it away from me. They detached and reattached, looped , twisted and turned it, even made crowns and bracelets from the segments. It looks like it will surpass even Burst and Ball of Whacks as the favorite toy in my office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 12/3/2007 by Chris McNaught
Rating: 4

I've only had this for a few days, but the kids who've been in my office love it. The first they do when they see it is ask, "What's this?" I just ask them, "What's it look like?" They pick it up and play, and while they're playing they more free to talk with me (I'm the school counselor) about what's going on with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangle Therapy
Posted 8/19/2007 by Karen Smart
Rating: 4

My daughter really enjoys Tangle. She will use them in school this year as fidgets. She uses them at home now to help with anxiety. The only negative is the frustration she feels when she cannot pull them apart or put them back together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good fidget toy
Posted 5/21/2014 by Kay McC - OTHER
Rating: 4

Good product as a fidget for a primary child to adult. It feels good to the touch and moves easily. I like the fact that it does not make any noise as you move it. It is good for finger, wrist and forearm range of motion because there is no resistance when you move it. If you are a fidgeter it's kind of fun to play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangle Therapy
Posted 4/27/2014 by john g dunn jr
Rating: 4

unfortunately my 35 year old disabled son had a little too much strength and broke a few link connections but still uses remaining pieces daily

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangled Therapy
Posted 1/2/2014
Rating: 4

This was given as a gift. Interest was shown at the initial opening but I really don't know how much she plays with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangle Therapy
Posted 9/4/2013 by Andrea Ludwig
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my nephew with CP. Haven't heard if he plays with it or not.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great help for cp children
Posted 9/2/2013 by mary townsend
Rating: 4

My great niece is very limited in use of her muscles. With her therapist, she uses this to help develop more control of her fingers and hand movements. He had not seen this but says it is helping and was happy to see it. I think he is impressed with your high quality and well thought out product. I understand he puts this around her hands and waits until she is able to move it around to get it off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First time shopper in Omaha, NE
Posted 2/12/2013 by Tracy
Rating: 4

Perfect desk top stress reliever. I love it and people are drawn to it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03