Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set > Customer Reviews
Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
0

5 Star reviews of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set by Tedco

Return to Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set product information...

Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set has been reviewed 61 times with an average rating of 4.80

Review for Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 7/11/2008 by Mary L. Taft
Rating: 5

Nice variety of smoothly sanded blocks. Set includes 14 marbles--enough so grandsons will still have plenty if/when a few marbles disappear. I bought this set as a birthday gift so grandsons (now 6 and 8 years old) can play with this creative and challenging toy at home as well as at my house. They started playing with my smaller set two years ago and it is truly a favorite when they come for a visit. If the blocks are individually hand sanded, the value for the price is certainly fair. If the blocks are all cut, grooved, and sanded automatically by a machine, then I believe a fair price would be closer to $35.00.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

marble run ---marble fun
Posted 8/2/2009 by lelan
Rating: 5

A beautiful wooden set, made in the USA. I was worried my boys , age 5, 3, would be too far gone in the plastic and battery dept to appreciate this toy---but they dont' call it a classic for no reason. they played for an hour and were forced to quit to come to dinner....and then played again in the dark under their tent. I have never seen these two kids get along for such a long stretch of time. Great item, great price. much bang for buck.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Blocks and Marbles- Super Set
Posted 12/26/2010 by Elaine Allen
Rating: 5

This was given as a gift for a 6 year old boy on Christmas Day. Also in the house was a 14-year-old boy, 11-year-old girl, 10-year- old boy, and twin 5-year-old girls. Every single child played with this toy, either alone or with someone else. The (nerdy) oldest was afraid to go use it because (with a twinkle in his eye) "Mom, you know that appeals to my addictive tendencies and my inner dictator!" Once the littler children saw what he was creating, everyone wanted to try at some point, either alone or with a sibling or cousin. On our way home (over the river and through the woods) Christmas night, a very drowsy 6-year old asked, "Mom, we did remember my marbles and ramps, right?" As a first grade teacher, I knew many of the science activities in K and 1 have similar lessons as the ramps and marbles. I was sure this would be a hit. Despite the fun, there are lots of wonderful science concepts and higher order thinking that are reinforced with this wonderful toy. When he "outgrows" this, I can use it in my classroom indefinitely.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 12/31/2009 by Barbara Jorgensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was the best toy we bought this year. The children spent a long time trying figure this one out. Glad it did not come with instructions. My 35 year old son was the master but the 3 year olds did a great job building the maze.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun
Posted 5/25/2009 by Erika Rich
Rating: 5

I got one set of these blocks wondering if they would capture the attention of the 6-9 year olds that I work with in my psychology practice. In the social skills group setting, the kids became addicted! They were more creative and skilled building with these blocks than I ever could be. I was surprised and pleased. So much that I bought another set...the kids cheered!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best toys ever
Posted 1/9/2012 by Naomi Williamson
Rating: 5

This toy fits all of our requirements. The blocks are lovely to look at, it comes in a lovely bag and it bring us together with our son who loves to use it with us. Also, with many configurations it really is only limited to your imagination. I want to purchase more of this to expand our ideas!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 12/7/2011 by MONICA SCHALL
Rating: 5

We had an early Christmas here in Pa. When they were leaving, of all the toys they got, our 31/2 year old grandchild asked if he could take it back home with him. It's nicely made.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 12/29/2009 by CM, Boston
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift for my 5 year old. He loves the large plastic marble run set he plays with in Kindergarten - but I wanted to get something a little different (and more challenging) for playing with at home. The set is nicely presented in a box when it arrives, and comes with a cotton storage bag. When we first emptied out the pieces my son was a little over-faced and we needed to be down on the floor with him to make the first structures. After one or two tries though he was in his element.....trying out different combinations and simply delighted by the way the marbles 'appear' at the other end of the run. After a few days of play, he's starting to get to grips with the myriad possibilities this set offers. My husband and I are enjoying playing alongside him (and would gladly build by ourselves if we get chance!) - and even his two year old brother can play assistant by posting the marbles in the holes (although this is also the kind of toy a younger child can easily knock over). The wooden pieces are nicely stained and have a quality finish which makes the toy good to handle. A big hit in this household and, although not in the 'bargain' category, well worth the money.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 2/8/2009 by MARC A SOLONDZ
Rating: 5

Great toy. I remember it from my childhhood and it's still the same. Loads of fun for my son and I together. Hours of fun and learning.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 10/26/2010 by Doug Scott
Rating: 5

My 2-year old has played with these blocks every day since they arrived. She is not quite able to build the marble run all by herself but she loves working on a "castle" together and putting the marbles in the hole at the top. The wood blocks are so much sturdier than any plastic set that we have played with. The biggest difference is that the wooden blocks do not have the spirals & gadgets that the plastic sets do.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!!!
Posted 6/18/2010 by Mom of 8 & 10 year old
Rating: 5

Great quality. Liked the bag for storage also!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 10/20/2010 by Megan
Rating: 5

Great for the little builder in your family! Provides long-lasting fun with the multiple ways to build.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Marble Run
Posted 6/9/2010 by Kim S - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Young and old played with this after my 3 year olds party. He squealed when he opened it. We give him 10 or so pieces and let him construct with those as he gets frustrated when the marble doesn't come out. It has been fun to see what the adults create too.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Block and Marbles Set
Posted 5/27/2010 by Susan Janow
Rating: 5

it has inspired my 5 year olds imagination!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mesmerizing Toy
Posted 7/9/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We bought this set for a friend's birthday and it's fantastic. I really love this toy. My 4 year old daughter is fairly interested in her own smaller set of blocks and marbles. She wants me to build runs for her and I'm always working on them long after she has wandered off. She has a 3 year old friend who spends a lot of time at our house and he adores her set--it's the first thing he plays with when he comes over. He doesn't build working runs himself but he does experiment with the building blocks and with sending the marbles through the holes. When I build runs for him, he stays interested for quite some time and will do what he can to "improve" on my designs. This was the obvious birthday present for him. The super set is perfect for the variety and complexity it affords. The extra marbles are also a great idea as they always somehow manage to go all over the house.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loves this toy and plays with it often. He and his dad have spent several hours building run after run. He gets a little frustrated building larger runs (because they fall apart relatively easy) but he enjoys building new ones. I love that the run is made of natural materials and will last forever. My son even uses the blocks from the run for other purposes (building, filling his trains/trucks with). Great toy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for parent-child fun
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 5

Quality maple and black walnut blocks stack easily and creatively. Wonderful game for moms and dads to play with kids. So many options for stacking blocks makes each play a new discovery.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 4/26/2010 by Tracy Jackway
Rating: 5

Great quality and potential!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Classic Toy
Posted 12/31/2009 by Carrie
Rating: 5

This is the classic block and marble set. The more pieces you have the better. I'd recommend getting this set plus the smaller set so that you have plenty to build with.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 11/25/2010 by Jennifer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well made lovely set of marbles and blocks, bought for my 3 girls to share ages 5-9 and they are play together and cooperate to build things and race the marbles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for learning and fun!!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Beverly
Rating: 5

This was given as a Christmas present to my 6 year old son. He has enjoyed playing with it more than anything else that he received. Our whole family has enjoyed playing with it!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Toy For Years Of Innovation
Posted 1/3/2008 by Sabrina Bea
Rating: 5

The whole family gets involved to the point we hold building competitions! I only wish there were an even larger set, or maybe we need two sets for my family because we fight over the blocks -But that is another example of innovation and problem solving. The set works great. What a great toy. We recommend it to our friends and family. We like the storage bag and several marbles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks And Marbles Are FuN!
Posted 1/16/2008 by Jamie M
Rating: 5

The blocks and marbles set was a hit with the 4-7 year olds. Without much instruction, they immediately started to build tracks and problem solve why the marbles weren't doing exactly what they'd expected. Fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 12/27/2007 by jojo
Rating: 5

My kids got lots of toys for Christmas, but this was the one they played with the most! So much creativity and countless hours of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice
Posted 12/13/2007 by E Wood
Rating: 5

This is a toy that they will keep coming back to. It is solid and beautifully constructed. And it's made in the U.S.!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks & Marbles Review
Posted 11/1/2007 by Jennifer Mosinski
Rating: 5

This blocks and marbles set is fantastic. Every block can be part of the marble run, which is not the case with many other sets. The blocks are well crafted and will last forever! My daughter loves this set!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks and Marbles
Posted 9/30/2007 by Persis VanWyk - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a second grade teacher and I had a small set that was in such high demand during free time that I ordered more. They are great for cooperative problem solving, design, and so many other skills that are not usually satisfied in our current academic curriculum. The children love them! My only wish is that I could buy separate specialty pieces such as curved pieces and base boards to compliment the sets I have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 2/20/2007 by James Matthews - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are beautiful and are constructed so well. They will be well received by my Grandson. I would suggest when buying the blocks that you also purchase the large block to set them on. This allows for building large displays. They won't fall over and the marbles will be caught in the trough that runs around the side.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks and Marbles Super Set
Posted 12/24/2006 by Susan Holland
Rating: 5

Great product. Simple, but encourages creativity. A wholesome home-town product still made of real wood, just like I remember from my childhood. Now I'm introducing the fun to a new generation. A good time for young and old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

My son plays with a wooden maze at school. It looks just like what he wanted. He will love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 10/31/2006 by Michael M. Adamson
Rating: 5

This toy is really lots of fun (and I am 50.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Blocks & Marbles - Super Set
Posted 10/19/2006 by Carol Sypko - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A similar wooden gift of blocks and marbles was given to my sons about 28 years ago and they loved it. When my granddaughter comes to visit, that is the first toy she asks for. This will be her Christmas gift. She will love the many hours she works at constructing the many avenues that the marbles travel!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Blocks and Marbles
Posted 12/26/2012 by Sherri
Rating: 5

Of the many presents our grandson received for Christmas, this one was his favorite! He absolutely loves this gift!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well-made, Awesome Toy!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jonathan G
Rating: 5

Solid wood construction. It feels great to purchase something that will last and not break on the first day. Awesome product! Its physics are are a great experience for young developing minds.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imagination begins
Posted 8/25/2013 by Susan Steudte - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is going to receive his own blocks and marbles set for Christmas. He loves playing with it when he visits his best friend's house. They love making new towers for the marbles to travel.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks & marbles
Posted 12/26/2013 by Angela Wolf
Rating: 5

Very nice, old-fashioned fun & creativity!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 11/2/2013 by Kelli Jones
Rating: 5

This is a great set that my son enjoys using. We like to build things together as a family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02