Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack > Customer Reviews
Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
0

Customer reviews of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack by Tedco

Return to Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack product information...

Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack has been reviewed 106 times with an average rating of 4.36

A Blast from the Past
Posted 12/27/2007 by B. H.
Rating: 5

Both of my boys are thrilled with the gyroscopes and what they can do with them. I'm very pleased. It's nice to see a toy that does not require batteries, electricity or a TV screen elicit so much interest.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gryroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/27/2007 by Marie Elizabeth Plunkett
Rating: 5

This product became the toy of the evening for grandchildren age: 4, 10, and children 26, 27, 28 and 30 and husband age 59! Our 10 year old grandchild said "who knew some old toy like this could be so much fun"!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/28/2008 by Laura Hansen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I work with K-6 graders, and from the first day I introduced this toy it has become a favorite. Even some of the hand held computer games are left for the gyroscopes. I think they are amazed at how it works. Their interest level is high, and they marvel at how long it can stay spinning.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a simple durable gyroscope
Posted 3/3/2011 by jd
Rating: 5

as a former physicist, i like to give my kids toys to help them explore the forces of physics. playing with gyroscopes helps them develop intuitive and experiential ways of understanding science. the gyroscopes were a big hit with both kids (4.5 and 6.5) as well as dad as soon as they were unwrapped. our son (6.5) has fine motor issues so he has more trouble with threading and winding than his sister. the kids need our assistance in pulling the strings too. they are not entirely independent toys. but we enjoy them as much as they do so we do not mind too much. the gyroscopes are well made and seem durable. i think we will get years of enjoyment out of them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TEDCO Gyroscope
Posted 2/17/2008 by PATRICK BOWMAN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I ordered the Gyroscopes after seeing a not so good one while at a friends house. We talked a bit about the ones we got when we were kids, how they actually worked back then. After I got home I tried a search for Gyroscopes and was sent to Fat Brain where I found the "Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack." When they arrived I was pleased to see they looked like the "old" ones, I put a drop of oil on the points where they spin and pulled the string. If you are careful when pulling the string you can actually get them to do a few tricks almost like the "old" ones. One has to remember the way your mind worked back when you used the "old" ones, so keeping everything in mind I think they are about the same. At any rate I had fun with the "new" ones.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 1/20/2009 by Rameez Aziz
Rating: 4

It was great groscope. i really liked it the delivery was on time. I would order it soon for my friends

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscopes and Theology
Posted 8/25/2009 by Richard Solberg - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The gyroscopes work beautifully. I bought 10 because I will distribute them to the young people at our church during the children's sermon. They demonstrate how the Holy Spirit, which God puts within us, keeps us centered on Christ our Lord, and when we drift away we can feel the tug of the Spirit in the same way you feel the tug of the gyroscope when you hold it in your hand and then turn your hand - even slightly.

19 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review on Tedco Gyroscope
Posted 3/22/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 7 year old son who has a curiosity for gyroscopes. Easy to play with and educational.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Greatest toy EVER!
Posted 7/19/2010 by Jessie Koehler
Rating: 5

Highest quality toy I've seen in a long time. Simple shape and easy to follow principle made this toy an instant hit with my children and all of their friends. Material was of excellent quality and despite being dropped, kicked and stepped on, has maintained it's shape and still works great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscope
Posted 2/2/2010 by Jon Pietras - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made and esay to use. Required use of imagination and creativity on the part of the user.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/17/2007 by Ryan Wolter
Rating: 5

Very nice! It is nice to find quality toys this day in age!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 7/9/2007 by Barbara - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Love the idea of the gyroscope, but we are having trouble getting it right. My 10 year old grandson has not got it to work, so I am assuming it will just take some practice - instructions about how to hold it when ready to pull cord could be more explicit.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/19/2006 by Raul Garip
Rating: 5

Just as I remember it as a boy. A Classic. Great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/28/2011 by Laura Moore
Rating: 4

Happy that the TEDCO GYROSCOPE is made in USA. Good solid structure, although one of the two was bent a little, it didn't effect the actual function. I'm not so sure that the strings included are very long lasting. This is a very fascinating toy,that my 6 year old will play with in years to come as it challanges your skills. This toy is fun for the whole family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/27/2011 by Gamble Foster
Rating: 5

These are just as I remembered from my childhood. Same quality , same play factor.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spin on!
Posted 12/21/2011 by Ted Eader
Rating: 5

Takes me back, way back.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mom
Rating: 4

Fun, but my children enjoyed playing with it without the string.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yoyo and gyroscopes
Posted 12/21/2009 by ron kirkpatrick - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

YoYO's and Gyroscopes were great good QUALITY, Gyroscopes were just like when I was a kid 50+ years ago.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/13/2009 by Annette
Rating: 5

Simple and fun this toy keeps the kids and adults occupied for hours. Great instructional tool to teach children about gyros and their use in satellites.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Gyros
Posted 11/11/2009 by George - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great retro toy from the 40's and 50's. No batteries..you actually have to make it work yourself. Uses science and muscle energy together. How novel! Better get you one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 5

Still the same product after all these years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Gyroscope
Posted 9/24/2006 by EStuder
Rating: 4

I purchased the gyroscopes so that my friend and I could learn about them. They are not easy to start spinning and require some hand strength, but they work well enough to get the idea of what's going on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 5/22/2006 by Michael J O'Hare - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I would like to have more info on gyroscopes and how they are actually used in airplanes, rockets or various other applications.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/26/2006 by Rebecca Cummings - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Hard to use, not suitable for an 8 yr old.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/28/2010 by Ronald Fusco - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

Gyroscope has excessive vibration. Slightly out of balance.
For a smooth gyroscope, we're your best hope! We're expert at balancing the best toys with superior service. We requested a replacement from the manufacturer for our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details on our customer care.)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/31/2009 by asf
Rating: 5

fun, the gyroscopes spin well and for long period of time, great for fine motor skills/hand eye coordination development.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 1/13/2009 by Sally Porter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Your service and product were 5 star however tmy 7 year old granddaughter could not wind the string and therefore it will have to go on the shelf until she is older. I searched for a birthday gift for her designated for 7 year olds. It was disappointing for her and for me.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/20/2007 by Jerry Meyers
Rating: 5

After my son received a cheap plastic gyroscope at a local event, I ordered these quality gyroscopes by Tedco. When I was a kid, I remember having one of these gyroscopes for years, and I always thought it was a great toy. I don't know if Tedco was the manufacturer, but the product looks the same. Anyway, I wasn't sure how it would go over with my 3 kids, but all of them have playing with them. My kids are aged 11, 13, and 15. I would say the gyroscopes are a hit. It is a pretty basic toy, but you get it spinning and twist it around in your hands. It's a blast.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 1/28/2007
Rating: 5

Just the same as the one I had in the 60's. My 6 year old granddaughter was fascinated, and we could both play because I bought the twin pack. Better than an electronic toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/11/2011 by Larry Vernon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Better than when I was a kid, and still as entertaining ~

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 11/23/2011 by Nancy Kraus - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Back to the good old days. Great toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning aid
Posted 7/21/2011 by Nancy
Rating: 4

The gyroscopes work extremely well. The quality of the product is a little lacking (materials look a little cheap) but the price is right and it functions just fine!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TEDCO Gyroscope
Posted 4/29/2011
Rating: 4

My son is almost 12, and I think this may have been a little young for him. My husband plays with it a lot, though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 3/2/2011
Rating: 4

I bought the Gyros for my grandkids, they are very happy with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscope
Posted 1/9/2011
Rating: 4

Exactly as described and expected - good solid workmanship. A classic toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/28/2010 by Cynthia Niebeling
Rating: 4

This is cool. Took my 7 yr old to while to figure out how to wind it up and pull the string before it got tangled up but he was able to get it to balance before me!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/27/2010 by David C. Diemer
Rating: 5

These are the high-quality gyroscopes I remember from over 40 years ago. The ones we were able to find were not made of this level of quality. And do these things spin! My son is still learning how to wind it properly so he can give it a good spin. It's still fascinating to watch it hold it's balance when its horizontal or balanced on a string, or on the end of your finger. Fascinating to feel how spacecraft are guided by something as simple as this. And even more interesting to realize that gyroscopes defy gravity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TEDCO Gyroscope
Posted 12/26/2010 by TW
Rating: 4

Of all the toys my 9.5 year old son received for Christmas, he seems to enjoy this one a lot more than some of the more high-tech/expensive ones. It took a few tries to get the hang of it but he is having a great time with it. I will say that although he has only had it 24 hours and is using the toy correctly, the string has already broken. Not a huge problem since it seems it comes with two strings and it seems that any string will work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/17/2010 by TOM
Rating: 4

reminds me of one that I had when I was young(60 years ago).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscopes
Posted 12/15/2010 by Lisa Berger
Rating: 4

We're excited to give the gyroscopes as Christmas gifts! What a great looking old-fashioned toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I was looking for.
Posted 12/1/2010 by Mrs. J
Rating: 5

I had been searching for this nostalgic gift for someone for a while, and then I found Fat Brain Toys. Very pleased with the quality. This is a great find!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/20/2010 by Louis Costa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

these are christmas gifts only.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/12/2010 by Erin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

LOVE the 'old school' toys - both kids love these, and it's great that two come in a pack!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 9/9/2010 by Marcelo Masur
Rating: 4

The toy was what I expected, since as a kid I had one. I wanted my daughters to see how it works and get used to the centrifugal force.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gyroscope
Posted 6/15/2010 by Joe Hudgens
Rating: 5

from order to delivery everything went smootly. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 10/18/2009 by Jean N.
Rating: 5

Wonderful. Just as we remembered it from our childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 9/17/2009 by John La Londe
Rating: 5

Just like I remembered from when I was a kid...I bought it to share with my kindergarten kids....they loved it...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscope Like Years Ago
Posted 4/8/2007 by Jacob
Rating: 4

The product was exactly as advertised - two gryoscopes and two strings. They work as they should and have survived various falls. The outer frame itself leaves some desirablity, the weld line is clearly visible and possibly a weak point on the gyroscope.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 6/27/2009 by Carole Crandon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

sorry to say, this is not up to your quality products... trying not to compare it to the quality of such a gyroscope, say, from the Smithsonian Museum Shop, I knew it wasn't going to be as good, but there were two and since I was gifting two children with the other things, this seemed like a good thing to share....no one was interested in the gyroscopes, just not easy enough to handle, too small to be of visual interest, totally ignored by the kids....this should be a clear winner to someone who has never seen the device, not so in this case because of poor quality, you should consider dropping, it is not even a stocking stuffer.... was surprised to note on the box, that they were made in the USA....disappointed in the product overall...

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 9/29/2011 by James Green
Rating: 1

Totally useless. Has no balance at all.
Gyroscope defective? We balance out your disappointment with great service. Our customer received a gift certificate to purchase another toy. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 5/18/2009 by shawn harris
Rating: 5

excellent quality, close to the same as the one i had as a kid. and still AWESOME!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/23/2013 by Donald Wion - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

First thing he played with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Hit!
Posted 1/6/2013 by Theresa Crow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandsons, ages 9 & 10, loved this gift! My granddaughter, age 9, was jealous and now wants one of her own. They were all in awe of the Gyroscope and played with it continuously. I think it was their favorite toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly fascinating
Posted 1/4/2013 by adradtke@gmail.com
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son received this Gyroscope and loves it. He's really fascinated with motion and loves how this toy spins for seemingly ever. It intrigues him that the gyroscope will roll around on it's side while the center spins. I can see him trying to figure out the physics of it. What a fun toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages
Posted 11/26/2012 by Ashley George - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my father as a gift that he had requested. To say that he enjoyed it is an understatement. I've never seen him have so much fun with such a simple toy, and just being able to find it for him so easily was amazing. Thank you!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun gadget
Posted 9 days ago by Janelle Fuller
Rating: 4

Great toy, fun for adults and kids. Bought it for my 9 year but my husband couldn't stop playing with it. My dad loved it too and plays to go buy himself one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is just good
Posted 3/26/2014 by Yu Wang
Rating: 3

It's supposed to be made with high precision so that all its fun can be explored. Unfortunately the product quality is not good, this makes the toy not easy to play with and kills a lot of fun, though it is made is USA.
Our Returns & Exchanges Center is precisely the place to turn in situations like this. We're quick to get things moving in a new direction. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gyroscope
Posted 1/18/2014 by jamie
Rating: 3

Fascinating toy for the kids but the outer ring broke within two weeks. Does not withstand 5 and 6 year old boys for long.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 1/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Played with it one time and was no longer interested as it didn't really do anything exciting or scientific. Boring and uninteresting...
Not so moved? If you're not whirling in wonder, get a move on! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

two gyroscopes and a child's cup steps.
Posted 12/24/2013 by John Gunyon
Rating: 5

Two gyroscopes and kids stilt cups. Great products and fast delivery. We love Fat Brain Toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 9/15/2013 by Chuck Persall
Rating: 1

I've purchased several items from you and all exceeded my quality expectations except for this gyroscope. Both were so unbalanced that they'd just fall off of the stand from vibration. You should discontinue selling this product if you want to retain your GOOD reputation.
For an exceptional spin on a defective product, stop in at the Returns & Exchanges Center. We center our energy on great customer care. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terry Bell
Posted 8/16/2013 by Terry Bell
Rating: 5

The Gyro and magnetic wheel,were very hard to find locally so I when on the web and found Fat Brain Toys very quickly and order then right there on the spot. I was very pleased with the order process and the very quick shipping. I will be ordering from y'all again!! It was a pleasant experience. My 8 year old son loves both of them. He received video games and other electronics and told people thank you but when he recieved the Gyro and Magnetic wheel it was WOW I always wanted these. Thank you for carrying products kids can play with outside or anywhere for that matter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 4/10/2013 by ron
Rating: 4

My son likes it a lot. He couldn't put it down initially. I plan for give it as a gift to my grands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

you name it
Posted 4/9/2013 by Perry Cantrell
Rating: 5

As good a product as is available, especially for the price. Mine are used in a classroom setting by chidren who have a hard time being careful with things. These gyroscopes teach the apprpriate concepts in a fun, unique way and are a favorite in the class.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

second purchase
Posted 3/22/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

bought for a grandson previously, and now have bought for a granddaughter

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 3/12/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for our 6 year old grandson and he loves it. He even had it spinning on the narrow edge of a knife. Intend to buy 2 more for other grandchildren.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good descriptive title
Posted 3/10/2013
Rating: 4

Gyro brings back many memories ( I am 60 years old) Grand- father purchased my first gyro for me when I was around six years old. I used it for show and tell in school. They were definitely made to be played with and to withstand child use, but i would like to suggest a bit thicker thread wrap. We used string from the grocer (from the paper packages of wrapped meats). Also, the part with the hole:? could be coated a little. It is a little rougher than the other end..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like old times!
Posted 2/20/2013
Rating: 5

Two gyroscopes that are smaller versions of the one my dad played with when I was a kid. They work brilliantly. My son liked the little plastic stands. We also got them going and balanced them on one of the winding strings. I love it that there are two, so that two people can play with them at the same time. My dad was visiting when the package came, so we got to have him show us how to use the tops first.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gyroscopes are interesting for all ages
Posted 2/6/2013 by Tim - OTHER
Rating: 4

I actually bought this product as a demonstration of flywheel energy storage, but got some added value since there are two in one package. I took apart one of the two included gyroscopes to get just the central, spinning portion for my flywheel energy storage demonstration project, and it seems to be fairly good for that. I can use the other one of the pair to demonstrate the gyroscope as is, explaining about angular momentum and how it makes the gyroscope behave as it does. As far as the two uses go, the only downside of the gyroscopes is that their spin time is limited due to not being perfectly balanced and perhaps the type of bearing used in these gyroscopes. At the price, I paid, though, I really can't complain. I volunteer in a S.T.E.M. education effort in my community, and engaging kids with simple scientific toys is often a great way to get them excited and think about careers in science and engineering.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 1/23/2013 by Helen Georgiou - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Given to a 13 year old boy as part of a hamper of birthday gifts. He was really enthralled to read the leaflet inside the box and was looking forward to experimenting with it! I was impressed with the quality and the instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original TEDCO Gyroscope - Nostalgic Twin Pack
Posted 12/20/2013 by Gottlieb Goltz
Rating: 3

Spin fast, spin easy, spin clockwise, spin counter clockwise, put a drop or 2 of 3 in 1 oil, nothing has been working for me. I've never tried the grooved end of either one as trying the concaved ball end on a level surface even, no use, and the pedistal is worse.
If your gyroscopes lack positive motion, give our service a whirl. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01