Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Pet Tornado > Customer Reviews
Pet Tornado
0

3 Star reviews of Pet Tornado by Tedco

Return to Pet Tornado product information...

Pet Tornado has been reviewed 80 times with an average rating of 4.31

Pet Tornado
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 3

The Pet Tornado is not worth the money. I have made superior tornados in water bottles at home.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute For What It Is
Posted 7/15/2009 by M Lipscomb
Rating: 3

I still have not figured out if you are supposed to shake the toy and slam it down on a table or just shake it. Without directions it is hard to know if you are using this toy right. The tornado lasts about 30 seconds or so each time you shake it. Sometimes, the tornado is hard to see amidst bubbles. It is neat to watch. It did not keep the attention of my 3 and 5 year old kids for more than a couple minutes. It would be nice if some directions and an explanation came with it so I could explain what is happening in the tube to my kids.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 1/14/2008 by Inger
Rating: 3

My 6 year old thought it was really cool, and wanted to learn about how it worked, but she couldn't get it to go on her own, so she lost interest pretty quick.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pet Tornado
Posted 12/21/2010 by Elaine
Rating: 3

The "tornado" appears only when object is moved correctly. Sometimes can be frustrating for children.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pet Tornado
Posted 2/15/2007 by Corinne Beggs
Rating: 3

The tornado is a bit hard for kids (age 8) to get going.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 2/15/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

My 7 year old son was very excited about the Pet Tornado. However, he hasn't been able to really get what he considers a "good" tornado going. Great idea, but he (and I) aren't coordinated enough or our expectations are too high.
You're encouraged to whirl right around and contact us if any Fat Brain Toy doesn't fly with your expectations. More fun is in the forecast! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Somewhat Interesting- For The First Few Times, Anyway
Posted 1/4/2010 by Joyce W. Sackett
Rating: 3

At least it wasn't expensive! If you swirl it just right, a tiny tornado does form in the tube. Frequently no tornado is visible and after a while, my grandson grew tired of it. Perhaps he'll pick it up again later and re-visit the tiny tornado....hmmm..... a book might have been better.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

novelty tornado
Posted 12/26/2012 by Frances Haas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I ordered three of these for my three youngest grandchildren. They tried them a few times and the adults thought they were cool. But no one stayed interested for long.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 1/3/2013 by Sandee Miller
Rating: 3

It was a gift for my 7 year old son... at first he seemed to like it but now he only grabs it every so often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03