Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Pet Tornado > Customer Reviews
Pet Tornado
0

4 Star reviews of Pet Tornado by Tedco

Return to Pet Tornado product information...

Pet Tornado has been reviewed 83 times with an average rating of 4.30

A rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/27/2009 by March Terrell Henley
Rating: 4

As a grownup, I had to read and reread the directions carefully to "create the tornado." Once I figured it out, it is really pretty cool but I'm going to have to explain it carefully to my son who will be opening it tomorrow...

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/28/2009 by Janice R. Ways
Rating: 4

This is a neat product bought for my 6 year old grandson. He was fascinated by it. He was really good at spinning the container and getting the waterto swirl and produce a "tornado."

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/8/2010 by Rachel Dorsey
Rating: 4

Fun, no one can leave it alone if it is sitting on the table. Interesting to watch, never quite the same.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/21/2009 by Erica Vershaw
Rating: 4

My 5 year old son has been obsessing over tornados for the past few months and this was perfect for him! It does make a really cool little tornado and helped him to understand a little better how they work. On the down side, it took a while of playing with it to figure out how to get a really good tornado going, but once we figured it out, we couldn't stop playing with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 12/14/2009 by Tamara Zaraga
Rating: 4

It was a little smaller than I anticipated, but my son will love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/14/2009 by Sharon O'Brien
Rating: 4

My son is a 30 year old autistic man and I got this for him. He had one several years ago and it fascinated him and I've not been able to locate one until I saw yours! He also loves things that make light like prisms or "disco balls", things of that sort. It will be a Christmas present but it DOES work and I know he will love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/9/2007 by Karen Damico
Rating: 4

I gave Pet Tornados to my 6 year old granddaughter and 8 year old grandson. They both were fascinated by the tornado-like action. I can say they were definitely very pleased with their toys. I am certainly glad I bought them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/6/2007 by JONNI BURNHAM
Rating: 4

This is a pretty simple yet cool toy. It requires some manual dexterity to get the tornado to happen. Very portable and looks like it would take a few knocks without breaking. For younger kids, having a handle (think bike handle) option for the bottom may make it easier to get the whirlpool going. It would be nice if they reformulated the glue for the product ID sticker need something like goof-off to remove the residue.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 12/5/2007 by Josh Judit
Rating: 4

Looks and works exactly like I thought it would.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 9/4/2007 by Ellen Dearborn
Rating: 4

The Pet Tornado is fun for young and old. Nice to keep out to play with meditative results. I really like the design that looks like a farm field just waiting for the tornado. All it takes is a flip of the wrist to bring it alive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 4

Our 5 year old son was fascinated with this toy. It is enjoyed by the entire family - seeing who can get the largest tornado formed. A very simple toy at a reasonable price.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat toy
Posted 4/8/2012 by Amber Matsko
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son got this from the Easter Bunny but I think it fascinated the adults as much as it did him, for the money this is a pretty great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

looks OK but not as cool as i thoght
Posted 5/1/2011 by Divya Lakshman
Rating: 4

It was OK ...But somehow i expected a more tornado effect. my husband still thinks it is cool .

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pet Tornado
Posted 6/25/2010 by dina burns
Rating: 4

Very cute toy. My son really liked to watch the "tornado" at first. The only problem is that it didnt hold his interest for too long. It is now sitting on his dresser.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 6/11/2013 by Janet Pierson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

seems to become less functional the longer you play with it gets too mixed up otherwise I love it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice toy
Posted 13 days ago by Ravishekhar Gopalan
Rating: 4

* Pros - Quality - Good introduction to children about tornadoes * Cons - Rapid dispersal leading to short attention span

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great science toy
Posted 6/12/2014 by Mari Harpham - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I purchased 25 pet tornadoes for a camp for children who were affected by an F5 tornado that hit our town last year. The tornado hit during school hours and 2 elementary schools were hit. 7 children died at one of the schools. The recovery process has been ongoing. While we have made great progress, there is still much to do. We believe that understanding the science of tornadoes, may help with some of the fears. Our camp is still 2 weeks away, but a toy that can help is of a great service to our community. I have great confidence that the children will like this pet tornado. While a big tornado is vicious, a pet one just might be manageable and the thought of a "pet" may just put a smile on the faces of the these children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 2/25/2014 by A Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Really a fun toy for someone fascinated with tornadoes. My grandson took it for "show and tell" at school and talked about other tornado events he has learned about.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02