Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Pet Tornado > Customer Reviews
Pet Tornado
0

5 Star reviews of Pet Tornado by Tedco

Return to Pet Tornado product information...

Pet Tornado has been reviewed 82 times with an average rating of 4.30

Great little toy!
Posted 4/1/2008 by Kate Estes
Rating: 5

We recently had two tornadoes near our home and the experience sparked a lot of interest on the part of my 5 yo dd. When I saw this item I couldn't resist getting it for her! She has had more fun playing with it, carrying it around, and showing it to people. Our other children (and adult family members) can't resist playing with it either. :-) One tip - it is easier to get really good tornadoes if you keep the bottom of the tube on the palm of your hand, a table, or other fairly flat surface while turning the tube in circles. If the bottom doesn't stay pretty flat, the tornadoes are smaller.

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pet Tornado
Posted 3/29/2009 by Liz
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my son because he is so interested in tornadoes. He absolutely loves it. The family loves it. It's something we've never seen before.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 7/10/2010 by GLORIA J MCCOY
Rating: 5

My 9-year old granddaughter is interested in severe weather, so this replica of a tornado that she could make swirl was fascinating to her. She could not stop playing with it, & said she planned to sleep with it in her hand!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SATISFIED TO THE MAX
Posted 5/28/2010 by kenneth george
Rating: 5

BOUGHT THE PET TORNADO FOR MY GRANDKIDS. THEY LOVE IT. TOOK IT AROUND THE NEIGHBORHOOD FOR DAYS !!! THANKS FOR THE GREAT GIFT.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 11/28/2010 by LORI LUX
Rating: 5

They have barely let anyone else touch it, they are having tornado battles. They are obsessed with weather I am so glad we heard about Star 104 being there. I forget some of the best stores. Lori

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Students Love It!
Posted 9/29/2008 by Teacher
Rating: 5

It's amazing that such a simple toy continues to be enjoyed day after day in my classroom! I teach 4th and 5th grade "gifted" students. We are in an area where tornadoes do occur, so the kids are particularly fascinated with the facts on the back of the item. Since they're so interested in the subject, we formed groups to research different aspects of tornadoes. They've been investigating how tornadoes are formed, how they're rated (according to intensity), where they occur most frequently, how they are predicted, signs of an approaching tornado, what kinds of damage they cause, tracking tornadoes, and current scientific research. I plan to purchase several more "Pet Tornadoes" for the classroom. The price is reasonable, they are very sturdy, and their appeal seems never-ending!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pet Tornado
Posted 12/27/2010 by Lanette
Rating: 5

I think I love it as much as my children! My 5, almost 6 year old son hasn't quite mastered how to create the tornado, but loves watching it while we spin it (and I don't mind doing it for him since I think it's totally cool, too!)

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy!
Posted 2/1/2010 by sara greene
Rating: 5

The product was just as described. You swirl it, and a tornado is formed. The product seems pretty sturdy and does exactly what it claims.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pet Tornado
Posted 3/29/2011 by karen
Rating: 5

my 11 yr old son absolutely loves his Pet Tornado!! this is the second one i've given him. he has learned so much about tornadoes from this toy, he can tell you every rating on the EF scale and has the wind speeds memorized!! great toy thanks so much

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tornado review great!
Posted 12/16/2010 by Jenn S
Rating: 5

Not only is this tornado fun, but also educational. It gives a kids an up close view of how a tornado actually looks.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool Pet Tornado
Posted 12/20/2007 by Tammi
Rating: 5

My son (10) likes all things weather-related. I thought it was just so cool! It takes a little practice to get the tornado swirling, and it only lasts a few seconds before it disperses, but it looks so neat while it is going. Just like a tiny, real, tornado! I love the idea that this is a "pet" tornado that my son can take with him anywhere. Very nice product!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 11/18/2010 by Carolyn Dorn
Rating: 5

I was going to give this as a gift for my 6 year old nephew but my friends will not stop playing with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 9/17/2009 by Happy Customer
Rating: 5

My son LOVES this toy. It's simple, but fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pet Tornado
Posted 3/9/2011 by Deborah Altman
Rating: 5

Purchased as favors for Wizard of Oz birthday party. Have let my grandson (4 years) preview the Pet Tornado. He loves it. I believe the party guests will enjoy theirs as well. Tornado facts on the toy are interesting and have prompted a great deal of interest in tornadoes as well as weather in general.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/16/2009 by Cyndi Dieken - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It fits in hands and easy to manipulate for kids. I like the backdrop. My grandson loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/15/2009 by Sharon Johns
Rating: 5

My daughter who has autism LOVED the Pet Tornado. It was really nice to see her excited over the toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/13/2007 by Cathy
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loves "extreme weather" and he was thrilled by this brilliantly simple toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/13/2007 by Heather
Rating: 5

You give this toy a circular shake and a tornado forms. It only lasts for a few seconds, but it is very cool. My 8 year old son is fascinated by tornadoes. He really likes this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Toy!
Posted 12/10/2007 by K. Speck
Rating: 5

My kids love these! It's one of those toys that gets picked up over and over again. A simple concept that leads to lots of questions and experiments.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Pet Tornado
Posted 9/13/2006 by Carol Kelley
Rating: 5

My grandson really enjoyed the Pet Tornado. He is six years old and is really into hurricanes and tornados. However he cannot make it work by himself. An adult does it for him for it to work correctly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pet Tornado
Posted 7/27/2011 by Susan M Kazmierkiewicz
Rating: 5

How else could someone get to create a weather catastrophe in their very own hands?? A toy any Storm Tracker would love to have and share. Awesome without be aweful ! A few inches taller woule be even more awesome to watch....perhaps a few peices of debris included - barns, roofs, cows?

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!!!!
Posted 1/12/2012 by BOBBI JO LANG
Rating: 5

We love the pet tornado! My 12 year old wanted to purchase this item for my 10 year old son who had a rough week at school as a fun pick-me up. I did not think much of it as the item is very inexpensive, but since we have had it had home, it is constantly in someone's hands! The boys love to see who can the various types of tornado listed on the back (F-1, F-2, etc.) or whose lasts the longest. And I have to be honest, it tends to find its way to my desk in my home office and when I am, I play with it!!!! It is quaity made and has great information about the various types of tornados on the back. It is fun and educational! I would recomend it as a gift for children or as a fun desktop item for your boss!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 5

Very intriguing product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!!
Posted 12/8/2011 by TM
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 8 year old son as a gift. He has specific interests and, luckily, science has become a recent one. He loves this and shows it to everyone - kids and adults love to try it out!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 9/30/2008 by Nikki Lazaroe
Rating: 5

item was smaller than I exspected, but still ok.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pet Tornado
Posted 11/21/2011 by LINDA PFEIFFER
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a stocking stuffer for Christmas, so he hasn't had a chance to play with it. He is fascinated with tornadoes so I thought he would have fun with this Pet Toranado.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 10/9/2012 by Barrett Rodriguez
Rating: 5

This is a nice product, especially for kids who are curious and enthusiastic about weather.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pet Tornado
Posted 12/24/2012 by Cynthia Bellin
Rating: 5

Fasinating! There is information printed on the product itself, but it disnt take long for the kids to learn more and more about tornados! :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow - look!
Posted 11/30/2012 by Betty Kolinsky
Rating: 5

Works great, kids can see the formation of the funnel and results.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pet Tornado
Posted 11/22/2012
Rating: 5

Kids love them, and so do the adults. Everyone wants to try and make a tornado. Thank you for carrying an educational toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pet Tornado
Posted 11/22/2012 by Angela Hillis-Baurle
Rating: 5

I bought this as one of the level prizes for a school fundraiser. It was very popular with the 3rd-5th grade kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pet Tornado
Posted 2/3/2013 by M. H. Dormish
Rating: 5

Gave it to grandfather and he and the children, when visiting, have a ball with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tornado For Science Fair Prizes
Posted 5/11/2013 by Sharon Fitzgerald
Rating: 5

I used these as first place prizes at out local Elementary School Science Fair. They were a hit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03