Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Radiometer > Customer Reviews
Radiometer
0

5 Star reviews of Radiometer by Tedco

Return to Radiometer product information...

Radiometer has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.44

Radiometer and Prism
Posted 3/26/2008 by Fred
Rating: 5

We love the radiometer and prism we purchased through Fat Brain toys. Our 5 year old was amazed. He was so excited that he took them to show and tell at school to show all his class mates. I like to get him interested in science and the natural world. Thanks for offering products like this Fat Brain!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Radiometer
Posted 10/18/2010 by Cindy Jenkins
Rating: 5

Used in science lessons to demonstrate solar or light energy. The kids (3rd grade) were amazed!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tim's Radiometer Review
Posted 11/6/2007 by Tim Hughes
Rating: 5

This product was exceptionally made and immediately sparked my children's interest in science and learning about alternative forms of energy. Comes in a very nice colored box with a narrative on the side of the box that explains about how the radiometer works and why. My children have used it inside and outside to see the differences in performance under different lighting. A very good buy at the price we paid. I would highly recommend this to others who would like to get their children interested in science.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Radiometer
Posted 11/25/2011 by Katrina
Rating: 5

My little girl loves watching it spin. She even tells me if I didn't raise her window shade enough for her to see it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Radiometer
Posted 12/29/2009 by Larry
Rating: 5

As advertised. Better quality than the last one I bought years ago from the Denver Museum of Natural History.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Radiometer
Posted 12/27/2007 by Christopher A. Wolter, D.D.S.
Rating: 5

A fun little gadget that spins wildly when placed in direct sunlight. I had one of these as a kid about 35 years ago. It spun so many millions of revolutions over the years, that the spindle actually wore a hole through the glass thimble! A fun bit of nostalgia that I now share with my kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Radiometer
Posted 12/9/2007 by Rami Akkari
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Radiometer
Posted 11/1/2007 by Jane Searight - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I enjoy my radiometer, so I bought one for a friend. They're great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Radiometer
Posted 10/15/2007 by Stephen Hammond
Rating: 5

The Radiometers work well. My students love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Radiometer
Posted 2/4/2007 by Charles Waghorne
Rating: 5

Functions excellently and is useful in interesting students in science.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Radiometer
Posted 8/7/2006 by John Notte - OTHER
Rating: 5

Lots of fun and inspires some thinking about how it really works.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Radiometer
Posted 10/24/2013 by Mary Lou Thompson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Radiometer is easy to understand and lends itself to new experiments.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product and price
Posted 1/22/2013 by Karen Barnes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This isn't exactly something you play with, but something that is educational and fun as it lets you see the power of the sun in action. I've bought several of these over the years to give as gifts and have never been disappointed in the delight it brings.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02