Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Rattleback > Customer Reviews
Rattleback
0

Customer reviews of Rattleback by Tedco

Return to Rattleback product information...

Rattleback has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.04

Product review of Rattleback
Posted 4/8/2012 by Jim Francis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a fun toy that I carry in my pocket everywhere. It serves as a conversation starter with strangers and always amazes people everywhere. I show it a lot and order extras as gifts.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 1/30/2008
Rating: 5

I bought these because I'm a technoid, and I like to tease my technoid pals with gadgetry. I was pleasantly surprised to see that most of our house guests get a thrill from the rattleback regardless of their technical curiosity or age.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toys
Posted 8/11/2011
Rating: 4

My son enjoys the rattleback rock. He likes spinning it and watching it go round and round. I like that it instills curiosity as it turns the opposite way you turned it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool
Posted 11/3/2009 by RThomas - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These are stocking stuffers (if I can quit playing with them) for both kids and adults. GREAT desk toy. I'm not so sure that kids will find it quite as cool as adults will. Looking for a teenager toy? I'll bet you this will earn a grunt of approval.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Thingamajig!
Posted 12/28/2010 by LAURIE CLOWER
Rating: 4

The adults visiting at Christmas were more intrigued with this than the boys. It took some thoughtful discussion to figure out "what was happening."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rattleback
Posted 12/9/2010
Rating: 3

My 8 yr old son thought it was really neat when he first received it. Now that the novelty has worn off, he only plays with it occasionally.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rattleback
Posted 4/23/2008 by Linda Shade
Rating: 5

The product is really cool! I got one for myself and several for grandkids, kids and friends. All of them were amazed at how it won't spin in the clockwise mode. Our daughter (43 years old!) played with it for hours while we were talking!! The product was everything that was advertised!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rattleback
Posted 1/4/2008 by Poul Hjorth - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

These rattlebacks are great. They do their thing perfectly. I wish it would be possible to get them in a bigger size and a heavier, more sturdy material. They might cost a bit more, that would be fine. This would also give them a bigger moment of inertia, for longer spins and more dramatic reversals. Overall, a fine product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rattleback
Posted 11/14/2010
Rating: 5

The rattleback is a very simple but intriguing toy for children and adults. It is amazing to watch it change it's course while it is spinning and spin the other direction by itself. It would be more educational if there was a sheet included which gave a brief history of the "toy" and then explained the scientific principle behind it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rattleback
Posted 10/26/2010 by Alan Rawle
Rating: 4

Nice demonstration of forces acting on a particle - that it's not intuitive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better for older child
Posted 7/22/2010 by Sara
Rating: 3

Purchased two -- one for 8 year old and the other for 4 year old. Initially the 8 year old played with it some. I think the toy is good, but the kids need to be a bit older to appreciate it. Possibly 10 years would be more appropriate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

IT IS CURIOUS AND FUN!
Posted 10/31/2009 by Roberta Coelho - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I enjoyed my rattleback! Thank you Fat Brain for the superb services.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rattleback
Posted 4/14/2009 by Martha Zogaib - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Fun, evoques curiosity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rattleback
Posted 3/4/2008 by michelle dyson
Rating: 4

It was smaller than I expected -- but to be fair, I didn't look closely at the description when I purchased. But it does work like promised, and my 6 year old who lives for spinning things loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Boring
Posted 1/2/2008 by Amy Cook
Rating: 2

I found this toy to be a complete bore for my boys. I think it would be best served as maybe a desk toy to play with on long business calls or maybe something to let the kids play with while waiting for food in a restaurant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rattleback
Posted 12/29/2007 by Patricia Ferrara - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Fun little item. Great as a stocking stuffer! People are fascinated by them. I gave several as gifts, along with a short printout of the history of these curiosities, which dates back to ancient Egypt. They were enjoyed by all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recommend Rattleback
Posted 10/9/2007 by Mike Jones
Rating: 4

The rattlebacks (or celts) I received from Fat Brain were just as they were advertised and appear well made. I ordered some for my children and a few to give out as promotional items for my tech business.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rattleback
Posted 12/27/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Interesting the first time or two.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rattleback
Posted 2/8/2010 by Bonnie Witt-Schulte
Rating: 4

I bought this item as a small reward for my 911 dispatchers - it is a good toy to have on your desk to fiddle with and utilize as a stress reliever. Definitely a good price for a small appreciation / atta-boy gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rattleback
Posted 12/26/2009 by Russel Stokes
Rating: 1

I don't recommend the product. It is fairly inexpensive, but it doesn't really do what you are told on the packaging that it will do. I found that it was difficult to put a good spin on it and then it would only spin in reverse 3-4 times. My eight year old lost attention for this item quickly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rattleback
Posted 4/4/2010 by Noel Fillers - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Looks like what I ordered. Came quickly.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rattleback
Posted 4/10/2013 by Holly Olsen
Rating: 4

It's really cool at first, but then (as with just about anything) the novelty wears off. It becomes something that the kids will want to show to friends for a while, then move. I'm still glad that we bought it. It does make the kids curious and wonder - makes them ask questions, and that's what we want.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02