Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Rattleback > Customer Reviews
Rattleback
0

4 Star reviews of Rattleback by Tedco

Return to Rattleback product information...

Rattleback has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.04

Toys
Posted 8/11/2011
Rating: 4

My son enjoys the rattleback rock. He likes spinning it and watching it go round and round. I like that it instills curiosity as it turns the opposite way you turned it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Thingamajig!
Posted 12/28/2010 by LAURIE CLOWER
Rating: 4

The adults visiting at Christmas were more intrigued with this than the boys. It took some thoughtful discussion to figure out "what was happening."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rattleback
Posted 1/4/2008 by Poul Hjorth - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

These rattlebacks are great. They do their thing perfectly. I wish it would be possible to get them in a bigger size and a heavier, more sturdy material. They might cost a bit more, that would be fine. This would also give them a bigger moment of inertia, for longer spins and more dramatic reversals. Overall, a fine product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rattleback
Posted 10/26/2010 by Alan Rawle
Rating: 4

Nice demonstration of forces acting on a particle - that it's not intuitive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

IT IS CURIOUS AND FUN!
Posted 10/31/2009 by Roberta Coelho - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I enjoyed my rattleback! Thank you Fat Brain for the superb services.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rattleback
Posted 3/4/2008 by michelle dyson
Rating: 4

It was smaller than I expected -- but to be fair, I didn't look closely at the description when I purchased. But it does work like promised, and my 6 year old who lives for spinning things loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recommend Rattleback
Posted 10/9/2007 by Mike Jones
Rating: 4

The rattlebacks (or celts) I received from Fat Brain were just as they were advertised and appear well made. I ordered some for my children and a few to give out as promotional items for my tech business.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rattleback
Posted 2/8/2010 by Bonnie Witt-Schulte
Rating: 4

I bought this item as a small reward for my 911 dispatchers - it is a good toy to have on your desk to fiddle with and utilize as a stress reliever. Definitely a good price for a small appreciation / atta-boy gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rattleback
Posted 4/10/2013 by Holly Olsen
Rating: 4

It's really cool at first, but then (as with just about anything) the novelty wears off. It becomes something that the kids will want to show to friends for a while, then move. I'm still glad that we bought it. It does make the kids curious and wonder - makes them ask questions, and that's what we want.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03