Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches > Customer Reviews
SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
0

4 Star reviews of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches by Tedco

Return to SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches product information...

SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches has been reviewed 214 times with an average rating of 4.56

Good images, needs more instructions
Posted 4/22/2008 by Third grade teacher
Rating: 4

I plan to use the Sunprint Paper with my third grade students, so I made a few examples to show them. I made two sunprints: one using flowers and leaves under the included Plexiglass, and the other using metal objects like keys but no Plexiglass. Both came out well, but I wish the directions were a bit more specific. For example, the directions warn not to "overexpose" the photo by leaving it in the sun too long (between 1-5 minutes). However, I wasn't sure how long to leave the photo paper outside with the objects on top. It was a bright day so I left them outside for about 2 and a half minutes, and both prints were fairly clear. I also wish there were some examples in the kit or a link online to examples of what objects look best on the photo paper. I found that translucent objects, especially tools that I use on the overhead projector like clear plastic money and clocks, work especially well. Also, if you use an object that casts a shadow on the paper, that shadow will also appear on the paper unless sunlight hits it directly from above (like at noon). Overall I liked the quality of the prints, but more instructions and examples would make it a more successful product to use with children. As a teacher, I would also like more information on the scientific pfocess that causes the images to appear.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun-Art
Posted 5/5/2010 by Esther Weiss
Rating: 4

Sunprint paper kit offers a great experience - lots of questions generated - lots of science explored.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun print paper delight
Posted 7/10/2008 by Lauren from NY
Rating: 4

Ordered the paper for a science experiment for our campers on the importance of sunscreen. It was a great size, easy to use and very kid friendly. Quality product.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 4/21/2010 by James Magnotta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my granddaughter loves it! We got this for her 6th birthday and it was perfect for a creative type like her.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/30/2009
Rating: 4

The product was just what I expected. I remember using something like this as a kid over 30 years ago and it worked just the same. I used it for teaching light and photography principals.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super cool
Posted 12/22/2011 by Di L. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Interesting and fun result. It's a little time intensive and requires attention to detail, but so cool to see the results you can get.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 9/5/2006 by Linda B Howe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The SunPrint Kit was known to me. I have a granddaughter who is 4. The process works well, but I had forgotten exactly how fast the paper works in a full sun and how much rinsing you really need to do to set the print and that it re-blues itself as it dries. But anyway, we used it already and it worked well. We did leaves and bird feathers. She took the sun-prints home. We are very "product" oriented so I always try to make something with her that can make her proud and that she can take home.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/27/2010 by Wendi Farkas
Rating: 4

great fun for the whole family test the paper to determine the sensitivity, can be overexposed and loose detail

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 6/1/2010 by S. Glover - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My daughter loves crafty things, so this was a hit.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt paper
Posted 10/11/2011 by cynthia tiedeman
Rating: 4

This was a project completed by an 8yr old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 5/17/2011 by Monika Herdlick
Rating: 4

Great product...easy to use. My kids have scoured the yard looking for new items to use with the Sun Art Paper. Fun family activity!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Photo paper fun!
Posted 11/21/2010
Rating: 4

I'm using this as a homeschool science project and the kids just love it. Fun stuff!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 2/20/2010 by Charles Berry
Rating: 4

Product performed as advertised

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 6/27/2008 by Desarae Low
Rating: 4

The product was excellent! I am using the paper for a Nursery. The paper worked great in the sun and looks wonderful in the frames on the wall!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 6/21/2007 by Jeffrey Hulbert
Rating: 4

We got this as a schools out craft and it keeps the kids busy and engaged. Turns out the whole family had a blast making SunPrints.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/7/2007 by Kim Carpenter
Rating: 4

Very nice! This is a lovely project to do with kids. We are going to make birthday gifts for Grandma and Grandpa with this kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excited
Posted 7/12/2012 by Rachael Barbour
Rating: 4

Haven't used it yet, waiting for her birthday. Excited though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/26/2012 by Kimberly Knapp
Rating: 4

My daughter loved this, but it did not work exactly as indicated. The color did not come out quite as expected, but she still enjoyed. Has used almost all the paper since she received for her birthday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/5/2012 by Claudia Piemontese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I'm sure Audrey will use this item during her free art time. She is very creative and the special paper allows for a lot of creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 4/19/2012 by Lottie Schnell - OTHER
Rating: 4

While it may only take 5 minutes in bright sunlight for the paper to react (it's been rainy so I haven't gotten to try real sunlight), it really takes up to an hour under a light indoors. Once you realize that, the fun begins! I've been having such a great time trying different shapes and textures (crystals, for instance). It's a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit a big success with 10 year old
Posted 2/23/2012 by Judith Van Dress
Rating: 4

Hannah is enjoying experimenting with making pictures using the sun and different objects. She tells me what she is doing and seems very excited about this. I think she likes the fact that she can do this completely on her own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/22/2012 by Sheri
Rating: 4

The paper is very interesting and allows for a lot of creativity and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Photo Art great!!
Posted 8/30/2011 by niaz haq
Rating: 4

Experience of experimentations, was a lot of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 8/26/2011 by Jackie Smith - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I will be buying more sun art paper! it was a great way for the kids to be creative and have something to admire afterward.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/25/2011 by Robin Mead
Rating: 4

Was a great outdoor play project

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

product is true to its title
Posted 7/18/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Fun activity using sun and nature. Lots of opportunity to be creative. Easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 3/14/2011 by bunny 14 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

For the grandchildren it's great - they initially played continuously for over an hour, helping each other out (ages up to 10) and trying different items. very educational to gain understanding of photography.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art Paper
Posted 1/13/2011 by Jennafer Gajkowski
Rating: 4

I was given this as a gift when I was an older child and thought is was one of the best gifts I ever got because it is uniquie and you can come up with creative ideas on how to use it. Plus the pictures that come out in the end result have the "Cool" factor. So, I got it as a gift to be shared by two young girls that I know, one is 6yrs old and one is 9yrs old -it turned out to be a great activity they can do together or on their own. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/11/2011 by Neil Clarke
Rating: 4

My neice really likes this. She enjoys exploring how the different amounts of light can cause different effects

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/11/2011 by MN
Rating: 4

Fun art project. Requires a little patience.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/22/2009 by Kory R. Franken
Rating: 4

The sunprint paper was fun to use, but many of our prints did not turn out well, as they ran.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/15/2006 by Jeanne M Gillespie
Rating: 4

Easy to use with a wonderful booklet that gives you the wherewithall to make your own paper!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 4

Haven't used yet, although have used similar paper prior. This seems very easy to use and fun to try. My 5 year old grandson is always trying to figure out how things work. I'm sure with this magical paper, he will have lots of enjoyment.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/6/2007
Rating: 4

A great craft for kids and the whole family.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 9/21/2006 by Whodey
Rating: 4

The Sunprint paper does what it is supposed to do.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for 5 year old
Posted 8/29/2013
Rating: 4

I had a SunArt paper kit when I was young so this was a nostalgic gift for me to give and I plan to buy some for my kids when they get a year or two older.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE
Posted 12/31/2012 by Kelly M - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 5 year old and he loves it. Makes you think creatively and definitely can bring lots of fun.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sneaky educational for the artist
Posted 1/6/2014 by Allie
Rating: 4

My very creative child immediately asked how this worked. We talked about how the science that made this work and she responded with: 'Cool!'

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME way for discovery.Highly recommend.
Posted 4/30/2013 by Gigi Gommers
Rating: 4

A great way to enhance patience,foresight and design in a child. My daughter runs to her project coming home from school to see the result of a day in the sun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art
Posted 1/10/2013 by colleen lalor
Rating: 4

My neice loves this and has been asking to use it since she received it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun art
Posted 9/10/2012 by DIANNE CHAND
Rating: 4

My son is crafty and enjoys the outdoors. Sun art allows him to do both! What a neat concept, too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/10/2014 by DEBORAH L FUHRMAN
Rating: 4

One time use of the Sun art paper but the kids enjoy seeing what the sun does to the paper.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Paper
Posted 6/20/2013 by Debbie Gulledge - OTHER
Rating: 4

I purchased this item for a cub scout day camp. During the nature station, the boys were able to see how the sun "takes a picture". All 650 of them thought this was very cool. I didn't have them rinse it because they needed to be able to put it in their backpacks before moving to the next activity (and because I noticed that it dulled the effects a little).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01