Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches > Customer Reviews
SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
0

5 Star reviews of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches by Tedco

Return to SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches product information...

SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches has been reviewed 211 times with an average rating of 4.56

Very cool!
Posted 8/18/2008 by Laurie
Rating: 5

I ordered the original kit and the refill papers. My kids ages 5 and 7 loved this. We made all kinds of prints - leaves, flowers, keys, a shoe, etc. When the package instructions say to only leave it out in the sun for 1-5 minutes, they are right! I might even try to do a couple of prints and frame them for my bedroom. Very pretty.

32 of 37 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Organize first for younger kids
Posted 11/11/2009 by Emily Novak - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I did this project with a 4 year old boy and 8 year old girl. In order to gain the 4 year old's interest, I had to gather materials for him to use beforehand. He couldn't grasp the concept of shadows in the beginning. Once I laid the materials out for him, he enjoyed designing his project. He especially liked using Melissa & Doug Patterns Magnets to create a picture on the paper. The back of the magnet board is a good surface to work on the paper to carry outside. Large cutting boards also work well. For the 8 year old, I first sent her outside to gather her own materials and this really engaged her. The product works within a minute of being out in the sun. Surprisingly, both kids lost interest in this phase. After a few minutes, the papers were almost white around the objects and we brought them inside. We used a rimmed cookie tray with water and lemon juice. The colors change instantly and the kids loved this part. After rinsing for a few minutes, we dried them on paper towels. The end result is pretty cool. The darkest blue we achieved was kind of a royal blue. We decided to hang them up in the window which looks cool when the sun shines through. We never used the vinyl over the objects so I can't say if this has an effect on the project. It was a little windy but the movement of the objects just slightly left a cool shadow effect.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint kit
Posted 10/29/2008 by Carol
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson loves this. We went for a walk and picked different leaves for the prints. They came out beautifully. He is going to make some for Christmas presents.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/22/2009 by Cherry Masih
Rating: 5

Great activity for kids over 7. But it goes fast: after a few minutes in the sun, the picture is set. Younger kids could lose interest quickly. So as not to go through the paper quickly, I cut the sheets in half. My kids were still able to compose pictures in that space without "wasting" full sheets. Great way to stretch supplies.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, but there are things you should know....
Posted 7/24/2012 by Emily Childs
Rating: 5

Granted, it does say 6+, but my 3 year old is into these types of things. There are really too many steps for younger kids and if there is any lack of patience, then definitely not for a younger one. BUT that being said, we did have a good time picking out what to put on the paper and the outcome. It was just the actual exposure he had no interest in... but again he is 3. Also, a few things to note for any age: If you get fingerprints on the plastic covering, smudges will show through on your picture (just be sure to touch the sides only) and the plastic I got on the 8 1/2 X 11 was smaller (might be from the 5 X 7?) and the edges cast a slight shadow which shows up on the picture. To avoid it, you don't have to use the plastic, but the plastic cover does help hold things in place... just know these things in advance.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 12/29/2009 by Dana Kocen
Rating: 5

My husband thought it was the best gift out of all for my niece. His hobby is photography and thought what a wonderful learning tool and creative gift!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Product
Posted 8/16/2009 by kim
Rating: 5

Got this for a recent camping trip. It was great for all ages. The younger kids enjoyed simply putting the objects on the paper, while the older kids took time to create pictures The kids enjoyed collecting items and it was a great way to teach them about the things they were finding. A great way to look at objects in a different way.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ingenious
Posted 7/13/2012 by Anita Duncan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandkids love the 'art' they made and it was fun to run around looking for things to 'draw'. String is great for design making.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/6/2009 by Tonya Becerra
Rating: 5

Excellent kit for easy, interesting projects using light and objects. Very cool for all ages.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 6/1/2007 by Holly A. Miller
Rating: 5

I thought the SunPrint paper kit was very neat, my child loved it. I wish it had some information about the paper included, sun exposer etc.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating
Posted 10/8/2008 by Esta Geoffroy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5 year old grandson was fascinated by the Sunprints. He ran around the yard and then the house looking for more items to use. Make sure you purchase the extra paper!!

12 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 3/29/2011 by Holly Wolf
Rating: 5

My 9-year old son loves this!!! Him and his friends had hours of fun with it this weekend. It was great to see him enjoying it and the creative ideas they came up, I remember doing this when I was younger too! Highly recommended!!!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/28/2011 by Laurel H - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

perfect for encouraging craft and artistic skills!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/30/2011 by Anna Johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave this to my daughter for her 7th b-day. It was a great hit with her, as well as my 11-year old son and my husband. Now it is something that we pull out when the friends are over, but she seldom uses them on her own.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar Powered Imagination
Posted 4/4/2011 by Angela Raby
Rating: 5

This stuff is cool! The kids (and adults) were all over it at the birthday party we took it to. This makes a great sunny afternoon project. The only limit is your imagination.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous product
Posted 8/11/2010 by Kirsten Tydings
Rating: 5

amazing paper - fascinating for the kids and inspires creativity

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!
Posted 4/22/2010 by Shawna - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bought to give as a gift. Review of package reveals a great product that will likely give hours of fun/pleasure!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 3/21/2010 by abria vansandt
Rating: 5

This paper is really great. It fosters so much creativity and allows for great family time. It is easy to use and create child masterpieces. It will be great to use time after time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/21/2010 by Fain Buete
Rating: 5

This is really fun and easy! I love that you can get the paper refill, too!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Intro. to Photography for Kids!
Posted 6/19/2009
Rating: 5

I am using the sunprint paper kit with my 2 sons, ages 7 and 9, who are in 4-H. It is a great way to introduce them to photography! The directions are easy to follow, and the results are fantastic! It's neat that something so fun can be educational too! Great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/26/2009 by Sue Bregande
Rating: 5

Honestly, haven't tried this out yet, but looking forward to doing so with my 12 year old. I'm sure I'm going to be very pleased with how the pictures will come out!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 12/12/2007 by William Villines
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter after seeing a photography exhibit featuring this type of prints. She really enjoyed the kit and it made beautiful pictures. Even though it is winter now, she found all sorts of interesting things to make prints of and took them to school to show her teacher. My wife also took the kit to Girl Scouts and she and my daughter used it there. Good product, good price and a great art and science activity! I have a feeling we will need the refill kit soon!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally fun!!
Posted 8/9/2006 by Peach Robidoux
Rating: 5

This product is really neat and simple to use. You can make some really interesting pictures by just arranging objects on the paper and leaving it in the sun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/4/2009
Rating: 5

I love to share sunprints wherever I go. I do volunteer teaching in underdeveloped countries and I use toys like sunprints to open up that inner curiosity that is stronger than any hesitations a child may have at getting involved in what I teach or in interacting with myself and other children. Sunprints are wonderful for this. Also in impoverished countries it is a toy simple enough to understand and also amazing enough to get their attention. It works just as well on kids in devoloped countries too! All ages can enjoy it!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper is a blast!!
Posted 11/6/2013 by Amy Cederlind - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this as gifts for two of my nieces for their birthdays, one turned 7 and one turned 9. Both of them loved it as did their parents. I'm getting another set for my niece who is turning 8 this month, since my other two nieces had so much fun with it. In fact, I may just order some for myself, since I'm an artist and it looks like a great way to do a piece that is unique and different. Plus, I'm interested in painting on the finished product to see how that will turn out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Childhood memories
Posted 12/9/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I grew up playing with this type of paper, and my little girl and I are having a terrific time making up images and seeing how they turn out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 11/16/2011 by Jennifer Austin
Rating: 5

Great expansion of creativity

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/27/2011 by Cassie
Rating: 5

So much fun but does require parental help. Allows a lot of creativity! My kindergartener LOVED this activity!!! I would definitely buy this as a gift for another child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sun art paper
Posted 5/24/2011 by Gail Engelhardt
Rating: 5

Amazing how this works. it works indoors or out. Little sun, water, and let it work its magic. not only for summer use, can work in winter also, just use the sun that comes through your window. Awesome

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun-Art
Posted 5/3/2011 by Jennifer Becker - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a budding artist and she loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 11/28/2010 by nancy blackwell
Rating: 5

Bought this for my daughter, she loves anything arts and crafts related. Great product, will be purchasing more for Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 11/26/2010 by Claire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

On some sunny summer days, this was a lot of fun. It was a nice surprise seeing how sun-developed images darkened several hours later. I, the grandmother, have some ideas of my own for using the remaining sheets...a good "toy" for us adults, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT GIFT IDEA
Posted 11/13/2010 by Karen Raccio
Rating: 5

Gave this as a gift for my niece (8 yrs. old) She loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 5/10/2009 by Ruth Crone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A real hit with our 6 year old grendchild!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/16/2008 by Iakov Zhurinskiy
Rating: 5

This is a great product! It is very simple to use and it introduces kids to the very basic principles of photography. The images are permanent, exposure times are ranging from 2 to 20 minutes depending on the weather. Developing the image requires simple immersion in water for a minute. I wish it was available to me when I was a kid!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun and Educational Tool
Posted 10/2/2007 by Young Chung
Rating: 5

Sunprints is a fun way to introduce kids to photography and I take the kit with me whenever we go on nature hikes or camping. I like this kit because of the larger paper size which can be cut smaller if needed. I only wish the included acrylic wasn't so static prone but I can't imagine a better alternative.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Summer Fun!
Posted 7/31/2007 by Beth
Rating: 5

We've made some beautiful prints out of objects and floral collected on the beach and in the yard. My 5 year old loved doing this and the resulting prints are really lovely and artistic looking - frameworthy, even!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunPrint Kit
Posted 5/22/2007 by Jeffrey H. Gange
Rating: 5

Excellent product! I am 5th grade teacher and I am using the paper for a Tree Report. We are making pictures of the leaves. The kids loved using this unique product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Kit Review
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

I love this product. It's simple, reliable, and totally effective. It has educational and artistic uses, and it's very easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

review of sun print paper
Posted 7/31/2008 by Camile Coyne
Rating: 5

My 4 year old and I are having so much fun with this! It's a great product- thank you so much for offering it!

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/22/2011 by Jo Krafft - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy was purchased as a gift, and they indicated this was a great toy for both daughters, ages 5 and 7.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 2/10/2010 by Leslie Jordan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Easy to use and oh so fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/7/2012 by Hal becker
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter loves this. It is a real neat project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 7/11/2012 by Kay Weaver
Rating: 5

Our daughter enjoyed playing with the SunArt Kit. We used leaves and flowers from our yard to make prints.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/27/2012 by Mary McQueen
Rating: 5

My grandchildren loved making the sun prints. The kids are age 3 to 10. It held everyone's attention and the activity skill level was appropriate for all ages. I had bought sun paper years ago and was glad to find it on your site. We will use it again when they return for another visit. The prints made great gifts for their parents. Thanks, Mary

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 3/13/2012 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

This is a quality product that encourages scientific inquiry and artistic flare.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/21/2011 by cissy
Rating: 5

not ordered for child.waiting on sunshine to try. many ideas on how to use but wonder how to get replacement paper

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Old-Fashioned Fun
Posted 12/13/2011 by Jenise Jensen
Rating: 5

I love this product/toy because it gives kids a chance to learn and be creative while playing without needing some electronic toy to entertain them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun-Art
Posted 8/25/2011 by STEPHANIE A ANDERSON
Rating: 5

Really cool product! Not only is it a lot of fun, but you can create some really great, imaginative art for your home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/29/2010 by Jen
Rating: 5

The Sun Paper is just as described. It works perfectly. All the things you need are right there and it is great. We have to get more creative with our designs to make it really cool. Not sure what to do with it once we make our picture but the product is just as described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/19/2010 by Marie Cooper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Unique toy that my "artsy" granddaughter loves!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Toy" my teen really enjoyed!
Posted 12/16/2010 by STACY SCHERR
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic, fun, affordable product that is both creative and educational! I gifted this to my teen-aged nephew. He tried various ways to make prints using this Sun*Art paper, including some variations that are suggested on the packaging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/25/2009 by Ilsa Glazer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My granddaughter thinks it is wonderful. So do I.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative and Ageless
Posted 4/24/2009 by Elizabeth Teferra
Rating: 5

This paper has been around for a long time. It is fascinating for kids and adults to create sun prints and keep on the lookout for "things" that will give great texture and shape. A great activity to do together and with friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 5/10/2008 by Christine Sobczak-Barwicz
Rating: 5

this is a great product. A lot of fun and also very simple. Something easy to do with my nieces & nephews when they come over and it's also a good learning opportunity

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It
Posted 8/20/2007 by Alan
Rating: 5

I've loved the Sunprint Kit since I was a kid decades ago. It's easy to use (for kids and adults) and lends itself to dozens of creative projects. I'll be taking it with me on our beach vacation next week -- my kids are too young for it, so all the more fun for me!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/15/2007 by Ronald Childs - OTHER
Rating: 5

Great product! Other brands of a similar product do not work nearly as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun!
Posted 10/24/2006
Rating: 5

The Sunprint Paper Kit is a fun project to use with children of all ages. It is super-easy to use, and requires nothing but a bit of cold water and a sunny day. A great project to do outside as a nature craft, or even on a sunny windowsill with objects from around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/31/2012 by Judy Kirk - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the safe, Sunart kit & Snap Circuits. They were for Grandchild birthday presents & they loved them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My little cousin loves this
Posted 10/18/2012 by Kirstin Hendrickson
Rating: 5

Gave to my 4YO cousin as a gift, can't wait until my 2YO daughter is old enough! I remember loving this paper when I was a little girl; it's SO much fun to look for things to put on it and imagine how the picture will come out!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art Paper Kit
Posted 12/16/2010 by Patti Rodenburg
Rating: 5

Gave item as a gift, it was suggested by child's mom, gift was requested by the child who had seen it at a friends.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint paper kit
Posted 6/11/2009 by Barbara Marderosian
Rating: 5

If your child enjoys science, he/she will enjoy spending creative time on this process.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/26/2007 by Angela Bond
Rating: 5

This kit looks really cool. I'll have fun with it too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Sunprint Kit
Posted 10/21/2007 by Laura L Eassa
Rating: 5

Great Item. An item from my own childhood which was exactly what I was looking for to use with my Kindergarten Class.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/26/2013 by brenda yates
Rating: 5

This product inspires my grand daughters creative mind. She is 11 and can do this by herself. I am very pleased.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/8/2013 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Product is a gift.. but I've opened it and looked at it. I believe she will love the product!! Looks really neat!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/7/2013 by Janet Geoghegan
Rating: 5

This definitely requires adult supervision, especially for children under 9. Granddaughter, age 7 had problems transporting the assembled materials. A firm base for the paper is necessary. However, this is a keeper for times with us(grandparents) when we need something interesting to do on a sunny day.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/16/2009 by Pamela Murphy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

child hasn't used it yet

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/16/2009 by Roxann Berger
Rating: 5

Item was not with my order when it arrived.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/6/2011 by Ruth Keefer
Rating: 5

I am an art teacher and I purchased this for the spring.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/13/2012 by Doowaaditty
Rating: 5

Bought 2 of these - one for 7 yr old granddaughter and 9 yr old grandson for Christmas. They live in extreme heat during summer - and mostly sunny all year - perfect gift for curious imaginative curious kids -

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 11/28/2012 by Nichole Smith
Rating: 5

My daughter will probably use this all right away. It's something that is exciting, fun, creative and imaginative.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/17/2012 by Rachel Clarke
Rating: 5

This is such a fun and creative product... And for a daughter who loves art it is perfect!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/1/2014 by Suzanne Ware - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have not given child the toy yet, but feel she will love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt paper kits
Posted 4/4/2013 by Karen Dunnington
Rating: 5

My daughter remembered getting to use this in preschool and loved it. So when a gifting occasion -- and more sunlight in our part of the country -- came, I ordered for my granddaughter. She loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good learning tool.
Posted 1/1/2013 by Donna Humphrey
Rating: 5

Requires imagination.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome fun indoors and out
Posted 12/19/2012 by Marc Villareal
Rating: 5

The kids loved taking small action figures and creating cool looking pictures. I had to put a limit on amount of different pictures they can do in one sitting. We ran out in two days!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun mom
Posted 12/11/2012 by Chelise
Rating: 5

When we received our Sun Art paper, I was a little concerned that my son may not be that thrilled..... but I needn't be worried. He LOVES it! How exciting! As a homeschooling family, we were able to cover concepts such as "positive - negative space" and the various photographic elements involved! My husband and I are both art professors, so this is even more fun for us. I will be ordering more of these kits for my beginning drawing classes.... the demonstration of key concepts in space will be perfect for them as well - even at the college level!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/11/2012 by ALINE GOODMAN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

5 year old grandson loved putting things together for making a composition for this and counted off the minutes until the process was finished. He gave the prints to his friends!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art is Fun
Posted 10/10/2012 by jennifer klein
Rating: 5

The sun art paper is fun. My daughter is 7 and plays with 2 older girls (9 & 11) and they are always in search of a new craft. We did fall leaves and the pictures were really neat. It's not the type of craft I will let them loose on because I know they would go through all the paper in 5 minutes if left unsupervised. This isn't one of those crafts that will keep them busy for hours on end, but it is still fun. Next we will decorate old frames with tree bark and other dried bits and frame the prints. Maybe we can do these for every season or as Christmas gifts for the Grand folks.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity for kids
Posted 9/29/2012 by Spence - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The instructions were clear and esay to follow. Provided "quiet time" activity for kids on family vacation. The results were great.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 9/23/2012 by April Greene
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for a science project. It worked really well. My daughter said it wil be fun to play wih after the project also.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/2/2012 by Mary Britain - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I've sent it to our grandson for his birthday next week--

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My neice loved it!
Posted 5/1/2013 by Krystal Conner
Rating: 5

My niece loves to create art and this was the perfect gift for her birthday. She was so excited to get to use this product. Overall I was very please with my purchase and how much she enjoyed playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/31/2012 by Michelle Sanborn
Rating: 5

The only reason I say hasn't touched it is because she has been gone since Christmas Day. When she gets back she will love it I'm sure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/27/2012 by Victoria Troise - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter can't wait for a sunny day to start using this item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art paper
Posted 12/16/2012 by Leslie Ilg - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 7yr old niece is going to love this!!! I got it as a Christmas gift for her and she is going to love making pictures with the sun!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/24/2013 by Nancy Choate - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandaughter loved it. Worked as stated and great way to keep your kids outdoors..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superb toys
Posted 7/4/2013 by Linda
Rating: 5

The sunArt paper was a gift for 4 little boys in Germany--kids and parents were quite pleased with the product...and I was proud to have found something of good value for them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mixing has never been so fun!
Posted 9/10/2012 by DIANNE CHAND
Rating: 5

My son got the chemistry set for his 9th birthday. Although reviews showed recommended for 10 year olds and up, we bought it anyway as my son reads at a 7th grade level. He has done many of the experiments which have reinforced his interest in science. The glass beakers and other items in the kit make him feel like a real scientist in a lab!

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday present was a hit!
Posted 7/12/2013 by Rebecca Hard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

our Granddaughter turned 11 and is very artistic. She squealed with joy when she opened the Sun-Art Paper kit and it was the first thing she played with that next morning!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Annemarie C Duncan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Child has not received this gift, it is a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Annemarie C Duncan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Child has not received this gift, it is a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Kit
Posted 11/28/2008 by Jennifer Heatherly
Rating: 5

We do not know yet because it is a Xmas prsent for our 4 year old daughter

4 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03