Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Tornado Tubes > Customer Reviews
Tornado Tubes
0

4 Star reviews of Tornado Tubes by Tedco

Return to Tornado Tubes product information...

Tornado Tubes has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.43

Worked nicely
Posted 10/21/2008
Rating: 4

My son used this for a K science project and it worked nicely. Leaked a little bit, but could be that we didn't thread it carefully enough.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tornado tubes are easy to use, cheap, and kids like them.
Posted 4/10/2008 by Karla Lagunas
Rating: 4

I used these with my class to conduct a science experiment on tornadoes. They are easy to use and sturdy. I would just offer a heads up in making sure that the 2 liters have no plastic rings on them before you attach the tubes, otherwise they will leak. Also, when we did variations by inserting sand, etc. the tubes clogged up, so if you're using this in a science experiment I recommend measuring out the amounts before passing it out to your students! Great product! My students (5th graders) loved using them and it didn't require much prep to get them going!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tornado Tubes
Posted 5/6/2012 by Doug Walters
Rating: 4

was something my stepson played with years ago - so my daughter wanted one also - she loves it - very cool " she says "

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Purchase!!
Posted 9/25/2011 by Misty Berry
Rating: 4

Very cool inexpensive toy!! Educational and hands on fun!! My son loves nature and talks about tornadoes all the time!! My 6 year old son is the one who found Fat brain toys and showed me this item!! Great experience overall, he couldn't wait for the mail man to deliver!! Also he couldn't wait till the soda bottles were empty!! LOL

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tornado Tubes
Posted 5/2/2011
Rating: 4

My son likes the tornado tube. He enjoys seeing how large of a tornado that he can make. It has leaked some & we covered it with duct tape, which didn't help much. He still plays with it, but we just keep a towel handy.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tornado Tubes
Posted 3/3/2011 by Mom of three in Omaha
Rating: 4

We purchased the product for a science project and it is very easy to use, does just what it says it will. The only problem I have is that it does leak a bit.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tornado Tubes
Posted 10/25/2007
Rating: 4

They worked fine. The directions could have been been more detailed. We found they worked better if the plastic ring was cut off the soda bottles, otherwise there was leakage.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tornado Tubes
Posted 3/19/2012 by Carole Attleson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This was purchased for classroom use while students are studying the weather.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tornado Tubes
Posted 5/3/2007 by Allison Peck
Rating: 4

This product does just what it needs to. It holds two soda bottles together without leaking. It is sturdy and durable- won't crack easily.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty good
Posted 27 days ago by WSClamp
Rating: 4

This is a fun product and was a great addition to our homeschool. Who knew two soda bottles could be so much fun? I would have given it 5 stars but for the fact that upon my first two attempts at using it water leaked out. This was made worse by the fact that we adding ample blue food coloring to our water. You have to get the bottles attached to the Tornado Tube perfectly for it to not leak. Once I got it just right no more leaking. It has survived a 2 year old and 5 year old. Again, you have to have it attached absolutely perfectly for it not to leak. The third try was a charm for us.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01