Home > Toy Companies > Tedco > Tornado Tubes > Customer Reviews
Tornado Tubes
0

5 Star reviews of Tornado Tubes by Tedco

Return to Tornado Tubes product information...

Tornado Tubes has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.44

Tornado Tube
Posted 6/15/2012 by Thomas Brennan
Rating: 5

Really, I might be an unusual customer for this product. It was recommended to me by a nephew as a way to improve the quality of water. I have found that the water that I put through the TT does taste better. I have been told that the action of the vortex inside the bottle in some way changes the relationships between some of the molecules in the water. The idea is that the water becomes more hydrating. I think that is because the units of grouped molecules are smaller and they are able to penetrate the cell membranes more effectively. I hope that you continue to carry this product as I will be recommending it to friends and probably purchasing more in the future.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tornado Tubes
Posted 7/18/2012 by Lisa B
Rating: 5

We used the tornado tubes as an activity during out water-themed Vacation Bible School, designed for children aged 4 - 10. We made approximately 50 tornadoes. The kids thought they were really cool, although many of them leaked. Also, we didn't realize you HAVE to take off the plastic ring that remains around the neck of the bottle. If not, the tornado tube couplings can't be tightened. Getting the little ring off the bottle required an adult or older youth. Putting glitter in the water is neat.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tornado Tubes
Posted 5/19/2008 by Stephanie Sparks
Rating: 5

The tornado tubes worked great! The kids loved them and wanted to know where they could buy them. I told them fatbraintoys.com, of course!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Love's This
Posted 5/3/2012 by Mike
Rating: 5

My cousins kids have this and when my kids spent time over there my 4yr old son could not put this down. We decided to add blue food coloring to the water and by changing the color of the water it almost becomes a new/different toy. Very good value from a price and educational perspective.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tornado Tubes
Posted 12/22/2009 by Graeme Reed
Rating: 5

relatively simple, requires additional bottles but this can be a good thing - teaches reuse. once discovered it doesn't have longevity. more of a novelty.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Works Great!
Posted 5/25/2012 by Julie Abrams - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a simple yet very effective device.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Turbo Tube
Posted 9/17/2009 by Lyle E.
Rating: 5

Colorful high-pressure plastic tubes fit standard soda bottles perfect and work as described. Simple to use, fun to watch.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tornado Tubes
Posted 8/14/2008 by Alena Leos - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great product and works well in a classroom setting for studying weather

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tornado Tubes
Posted 4/16/2011 by Leonora Kuhry
Rating: 5

My son requested this item and my sister knew where to buy it. It has worked as promised.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My class loves these!
Posted 5/13/2008 by Rebecca Brooks - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a preschool teacher and have found that my class never tired of playing with our room's Tornado Tube. It was the star of the show during our weather theme and conitnued to be popular as the year progressed. So much so that I decided to give every student their own tornado tube as a graduation gift.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy
Posted 2/14/2007 by Lisa Shamaly - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

I knew my son would like this, but he actually loves it. It is his new favorite thing! I added blue water and some glitter and this is just awesome!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tornado Tubes
Posted 5/24/2012 by Gail Lindekugel
Rating: 5

A simple concept but so much fun.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tornado Tubes
Posted 12/9/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

He is very interested in how it all works. I think it was an good investment to show how things happen.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service
Posted 11/23/2007 by Virginia Von Bose
Rating: 5

A favorite of our friends from ages 3 to 50. The Tornado Tube is mesmerizing!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tornado Tubes
Posted 9/4/2007 by Kerry White - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We ordered some Tornado Tubes for use with an object lesson in conjunction with Group's "Living Inside Out" curriculum ("Storm Chasers" edition). The tubes work fine, but they could probably use a rubber gasket to keep water from leaking around the edges when the 2-liter bottles are turned upside down to create the "tornado."

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tornado Tubes In Science Centers
Posted 2/19/2007 by Dr Terry J. and Diana L. Hutter
Rating: 5

These are great yet inexpensive items to use for hands-on science demonstrations in science centers or in classrooms. These were purchased for use in South Africa with rural Zulu students.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Holds His Attention!
Posted 2/8/2007 by Elizabeth Hall
Rating: 5

My son has always been fascinated with toys with simulate weather. A friend of ours has this product and one day while visiting, my 6 year old son played exclusively with the Tornado Tube. Needless to say, we had to get one for him to create an inexpensive learning opportunity!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tornado Tube
Posted 10/17/2012 by Lauren - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I ordered this to use in my classroom with 1st and 2nd graders. They LOVED it, and have since asked me nearly each morning to make the tornado again. It's great!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tornado Tubes
Posted 1/17/2009 by Janet Weiss - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Not only do they make interesting tornadoes - they double as great connectors for sand-timers.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super science tornado tubes
Posted 7/19/2013 by DENISE L MORAN
Rating: 5

So awesome of a project!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tornado Tubes
Posted 2/6/2013 by Joseph Grace
Rating: 5

It works! She's almost four and we play with it occasionally. Best part, made in America!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01