Home > Toy Companies > Thames & Kosmos > Remote-Control Machines > Customer Reviews
Remote-Control Machines
0

Customer reviews of Remote-Control Machines by Thames & Kosmos

Return to Remote-Control Machines product information...

Remote-Control Machines has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 4.40

A rating of Remote-Control Machines
Posted 6/8/2011 by James Johnson
Rating: 1

Frame parts are not of same quality, robustness as the gears and sprockets. The converters are flimsy and can easily turn into hinges if you are tempted to reuse them in a different project. This is not a durable product when compared to Rokenbok construction. Motor units fall into the junk category when compared with Tamiya gearhead motor kits. If Thames & Kosmos had included a ring gear for making a differential axle for the vehicles in this kit, I would be more inclined to appreciate the educational value. I bought the set for the gears, pinions, and infrared control unit for use with my Rockenbok monorail layout. The motors and structural components are waiting on the next trip to the dumpster.
If you feel inclined to switch gears and need assistance with a return, contact us. We offered our customer a refund for the unit. With us, engineering full satisfaction is easy. Just visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

30 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Remote-Control Machines
Posted 4/19/2012 by Manfred Rapp
Rating: 5

I am a 70 year old retired engineer and feel bad that my grand son took the toy home and I can't play with him. He and I absolutely love it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Remote-Contoll Machines
Posted 5/11/2013 by MARIA A LARA-RIVAS
Rating: 5

My 11 yr old son thinks this is fabulous toy !! He wanted to take this to school as a "Show and Tell" speech presentation. He put it together as soon as we got home and didn't lay it down till he got to bed. He has played with it everyday after school . His speech presentation was on how to make robots. He has taken it to school everyday since and the other school children enjoy it. He was disappointed when he lost a small red x6 piece. I wish extra pieces were included. My only concern is if he loses another of these small pieces, how do i purchase more without having to buy a whole new toy? My son wants a Chemistry set next from Brain Toys. Thank you.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thames-Kosmos Remote-Control Machines
Posted 9/16/2013 by lisa knutson
Rating: 5

Our 9 year old loves this toy. We wish that 1) there was a complement set like "Remote-Control Machines Pro" or similar to enlarge building possibilities and expand experiential learning, and 2) that an optional RC with motors was available so that two "machines" could be built independently and controlled independently for racing, battle-bots, and just plain fooling around learning fun. We love this product and have two so Mom or Dad or friends can build with our son!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Remote-Control Machines
Posted 11/27/2012 by JUDITH
Rating: 5

I ORDERED THINGS LAST YEAR AND THE KIDS AND MY SON HAD A FUN TIME TOGETHER WITH ALL OF IT THE TOYS ARE BOTH EDUCATIONAL AND FUN. THIS YEARS ARE ALSO CHRISTMAS PRESENTS. SO I AM A RETURN CUSTOMER

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

well-received gift
Posted 1/21/2014 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

After all the gifts were opened, this was the one my 12 year old nephew spent the rest of the day playing with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Fun
Posted 12/23/2013 by Cindy Sepe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great gift for 8-year-old grandson who can't get enough of Legos and already has them ALL!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 11/11/2013 by dora Vignola - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I cant believe how many projects this makes! My nephew who loves both legos and remote control anything cant get enough of this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Remote Control Machines
Posted 12/16/2012 by Judith P. Warren - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for my 10 yr old grandson. I really think he'll love it because it's hands-on and insures the possibility of multiple "creations". BUT, I obviously cannot reply in better detail because he won't open it up until the 25th.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01