Home > Toy Companies > The Happy Kid Company > Fortamajig > Customer Reviews
Fortamajig
0

4 Star reviews of Fortamajig by The Happy Kid Company

Return to Fortamajig product information...

Fortamajig has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.76

Awesome!
Posted 11/30/2010 by Christopher Palmer
Rating: 4

My 5 yr old daughter has become obsessed with building forts throughout the house, especially in our family room. Although she has a tent, it cannot be used throughout the house and quite frankly gets in the way. The Fortamajig is perfect since it can be used in a variety of ways and places - now we can sit on the couch or sofa with ALL the cushions, LOL!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fort fun
Posted 1/4/2010 by J Scott Halloran
Rating: 4

This is a high quality, well made product. If you have kids who love building forts and hidouts, they will have a blast. Our son used to take all the blankets and sheets to make impromtu forts. Now he can use this to make new forts form room to room. The tent like fabric has loops with velcro all around the edges for easy attaching to furniture, fixtures, etc. We've had other kids over, and they all have a great time making forts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat!
Posted 4/21/2011 by Tracy Steven Jamgochian
Rating: 4

Got this as a gift for my nephew just recently, so he hasn't had it long. But it seems he loves it and has come up with many ways to use it already. I'm guessing there will be lots of future fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fortamajig
Posted 1/30/2009
Rating: 4

I love the idea of this gift and it was well received, my only complaint is that we haven't found that many places to attach it too besides movable chairs. So we really haven't used it in the last month. Perhaps when my son is a bit older (he just turned 6) he will be more imagainative and we will find more ways to use it. I also hope to use it more when the weather warms up and we can bring it outside in the summer. Overall, however, it is a terrific open ended imaginative gift that I am hoping we will use it in the years to come.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fortamajig
Posted 4/4/2011 by Pamela Harris - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The kids haven't used it a lot yet because they just got it. It is great inside - so much better than using sheets for tents. I should have gotten two. We haven't used it outside yet but it seems a little light weight for outdoor use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 5/13/2010 by Heather
Rating: 4

I have been considering this for my boys for a while...finally decided to get it for my 5 year old for his birthday. My boys (the older one is almost 7) LOVE to build tents. They were able to construct a pretty cool lean-to with this without any assistance at all. It is a pretty cool toy. I wish that it was bigger, though. The tent that it builds isn't quite as big as the ones that we do with sheets. It would be nice to have more than one, the cost is just too high for what it is. Comes with a bag to store it in, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fortamajig
Posted 12/28/2007 by Jeremy Holland
Rating: 4

I am so happy to have this toy. Now our son will not be using sheets and blankets to build his forts and he can attach to things much more easily!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fortamajig Blue
Posted 4/29/2011
Rating: 4

My son loves to make tents and engage in imaginative play. This is hte perfect toy for this that we can use anywhere and take with us to the grandparents.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03