Home > Toy Companies > The Happy Kid Company > Fortamajig > Customer Reviews
Fortamajig
0

5 Star reviews of Fortamajig by The Happy Kid Company

Return to Fortamajig product information...

Fortamajig has been reviewed 47 times with an average rating of 4.77

Love it!
Posted 6/6/2010 by KIMBERLY KEATING
Rating: 5

This works really well, as long as you have places to hook the velcro loops! It makes a great tent and stays in place! No more kids asking me to fix the blankets every 10 mins!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fortamajig
Posted 9/12/2008
Rating: 5

great item! lots of ways to use it! My 5 year old loves it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New and better toy: old idea
Posted 3/12/2009 by Lorene Meier
Rating: 5

I really like this product and feel that it is well-made. All my children (2,4,7, and 8 yrs old) have enjoyed playing with it. They have been using blankets and quilts to make indoor play tents for years. This product is much lighter and has lots of hook and loop connectors to "tie" the tent to objects. This allows my children to be more creative when making their structures. The Fortamajig is easy to wash so I will let my children use it outdoors this summer. If it does develop a rip due to hard use, a tent patch will fix it and I get the peace of mine that our handmade quilts are on the beds where they belong!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Made and Very Well Designed
Posted 8/29/2010 by Heather Bloom
Rating: 5

I hate getting toys for my kids, then realizing it's a piece of junk and will be broken within a month. The Fortamajig is the OPPOSITE sort of toy. The construction on this is so well done that I expect it'll still be going strong a decade from now. Also fabulous are the number of loops for connecting to things. There are plenty, which allows the consumer to make it work for their own space. AND it comes with a bag of extra elastic loops, so you can reach furniture that's just out of reach. This is the toy you wish you had when you were a kid.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fortamajig
Posted 8/3/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the fortamajig for my nephews 5th birthday gift. He couldn't love anything more!! He hung it over his bed as soon as he got home and has been 'camping' ever since. His parents love it because he can use his imagination and it is so versitle to use indoors or outdoors. Great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun! Fun! Fun!
Posted 6/15/2010 by Kristin Dworsky - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is my second time to purchase the Fortamajig for a 5 year old boy, although my 5 year old daughter loves it too. The material is durable and the velcro straps are well positioned and a breeze for a child to manipulate unassisted. It inspires hours of imaginative play indoors and out. It helps build some basic engineering skills as well! It folds up small so it doesn't take up much space to store when not in use.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fortamajig
Posted 8/23/2009 by CatherineS.Leonard
Rating: 5

I am very impressed with the quality of this product. Good strong material with lots of tough loops for hanging the tent over any number of places. It is clever having extra velcro straps next to the loops in case what a child is trying to attach the tent to does not have something that would work with a loop, for example the slats on a wooden chair. Convenient having extra length straps as well which allows a lot of flexibility in using the tent. I had 3 children 6 and under who had a ball with it on our deck, attaching it to the picnic table and various chairs and railings. I plan to get another one so that each set of siblings can have one to play with. Obviously a woman designed this product!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fortamajig
Posted 1/11/2011 by Valerie Kneeland
Rating: 5

Fantastic toy for our 4 yo son! It is wonderful and really helps with imaginative play!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! It is also a mother's helper since I don't have to pick up all my blankets from the floor or remake the bed when he wants to build a fort!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fortamajig
Posted 12/26/2010 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 5

Bought 2 of these as Christmas gifts for my 5 year old and 7 year old daughters. They absolutely love them! Have been able to build forts in various areas of the house. Very easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twin boys played with it every day so far.
Posted 11/15/2010 by Alicia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our twin boys have not started to complete chores to raise enough money to buy the connectables. They have the fort set up in their room and are very excited to show everyone who comes over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best imaginative toy!
Posted 3/18/2010 by Sonia Kang
Rating: 5

My kids can play with this for hours. It has many velcro straps all around so it can attach anywhere. It smells a little "plastic-y" out of the box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fortamajig
Posted 1/28/2010 by Karin Myers
Rating: 5

My kids love to build forts, and when I saw this, I knew we had to have it! Immediately upon opening, they slung it across the stairs and attached it to the rails. Next, it moved to the family room, and what's great about this is that it can be configured in so many different ways, and it attaches to everything! It's lightweight but strong, and it has pockets and windows, and it's awesome because it folds up and comes with its own carrying case so it's easy to store! Awesome product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fortamajig
Posted 12/20/2009 by Shannon
Rating: 5

Have been looking for something like this, very excited! Good quality, can't wait to use!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 12/9/2009 by Danee Kaplan
Rating: 5

After spending years making pathetic forts for my daughter I am very excited to have this product to use for my son's adventures. My daughter always wanted a "fort" to sleep in or play dolls but rather than have the cool fort she envisioned It always ended up a jumble of blankets in a variety of sizes, chairs and books- usually the books would fall on somebody's head. A true visionary invented this, or maybe just a mom tired of folding blankets. Slick and allows for many adventures.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fortamajig
Posted 12/7/2011
Rating: 5

Our 3-year old has long loved to build elaborate blanket forts with his daddy -- the fortamajig allows them to get even more creative and saves me from having to wash sheets. I'm a huge fan!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fortamajig
Posted 1/12/2009 by David Binder
Rating: 5

Product was just as advertised, easy to use, very flexible in applications for kids. Stores easily and travels well. Plenty of opportunity for imagination.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fortamajig
Posted 4/9/2012 by Gail Garvey
Rating: 5

It appears to be a score!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fortamajig
Posted 8/24/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for our twin grandsons who turned five years old. They were very excited and kept telling everyone they were going to build forts everywhere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fortamajig
Posted 12/8/2009 by Sasha Wooddell
Rating: 5

A great open-ended toy that my boys can play with inside or out! They LOVE it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fortamajig
Posted 11/28/2009 by Julie Cepiel
Rating: 5

My 2, 5, and 6 year old love it. Forts every where. The six year old has no problem doing it himself, but the younger children need assistance. It is way better than a blanket with books to hold it up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone needs this toy!
Posted 11/24/2009 by Ashley Brown
Rating: 5

This toy is fantastic! I purchased it for my 4 year old daughter and 6 year old son. They love making forts, but the blankets always cave in or are the wrong size. The Fortamajig is easy for them to secure to all kinds of objects and it stays put. I would recommend this toy to everyone---great for imaginative play and beats a video game for sure!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 1/18/2009
Rating: 5

My son (age 5) and 2 daughters (7 and 3) have had a lot of fun with this product. They love forts and this is a great way for them to easily build great forts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 6/24/2011 by monica
Rating: 5

I got this toy for my 5 year old boy and I am very pleased with it. It has so many loops and velcros that it really can be attached to almost everything. In fact, all those options encourage some problem solving and critical thinking as an extra bonus.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 7/20/2009 by jennifer lilly
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7, 3 and 1 year olds to help keep them busy during the summer months. The kids (and myself) have had a blast setting it up all over the house. It fosters creativity and problem- solving skills. It may seem a bit pricey, but it is very well designed and constructed. I am confident that we will be using this for many years to come. Cannot recommend this product highly enough.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fortamajig
Posted 12/4/2011 by Virginia Robertson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I'm actually reviewing the three I bought as Christmas gifts last year. The kids love them. I bought two more to give as Christmas gifts this year and they haven't yet been used. I've recommended the Fortamajig to many of my friends who have grandchildren.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fortamajig
Posted 6/2/2009 by Kimberly Schmidt
Rating: 5

Easy to set up. Great indoor fort for the kids. Lightweight and velcro tabs stay in place. Much easier than the old sheet and blanket forts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fortamajig
Posted 11/28/2007 by Krista Meyer
Rating: 5

Love this product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fortamajig
Posted 11/27/2007 by Dr.Stephany Biello
Rating: 5

This is a great product. We bought one for our boys, and another for a Christmas gift. It really allows them to be very creative.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fortamajig, Solar system puzzle, Marble maze
Posted 6/26/2008 by Caren Cox - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson enjoyed opening his presents. His mom and dad were very happy with the choices. Put the Fortamajig to work immediately and all the kids at the party had a blast with it. Solar system puzzle really nice too. We haven't worked with the marble maze yet - but am sure that will be a hoot.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Fort
Posted 8 days ago by Christine Dyvig - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We are using the orange Fortamajig with the connectables in a classroom setting. We have created a fort over our reading center which is attracting students like a magnet. There has been a noticeable difference in the number of students reading since we added the Fortamajig!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fortamajig review
Posted 6/11/2014 by Leslie Erickson
Rating: 5

Purchased for my almost six year old son. He wanted me to help him build a teepee in the yard immediately. We found a tree and attached it easily to some low branches. He was sitting under it in about five minutes. I know he will love using this indoors as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01