Home > Toy Companies > The Happy Kid Company > Fortamajig Connectables > Customer Reviews
Fortamajig Connectables
0

Customer reviews of Fortamajig Connectables by The Happy Kid Company

Return to Fortamajig Connectables product information...

Fortamajig Connectables has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.33

My rating of Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 12/2/2008 by Colleen
Rating: 5

The Connectables exceeded my expectations. I purchased this for my two grandsons who are 6 and 4 and love to build forts. They will be able to use this inside and outside. I do a great deal of sewing and had ordered the product to look at the design with the intention of making it myself. After receiving the product and reviewing the excellent quality, I determined that I could not purchase the fabric and supplies and make it for less. It is well worth the price. It stores in a very handy 12" x 14" fabric bag. It will be very easy to store, take to a friend's house, or take on vacation.

26 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 8/10/2009 by Anna Secor
Rating: 2

The thing about these squares is that you need the furniture infrastructure to attach them to. It looks like a curtain rod would be great to get a fort started, but we only have shades. We attach them to tables and chairs. The result is not much different than what you can do with a blanket and tables and chairs.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I wish I'd had this as a kid...
Posted 8/29/2010 by Heather Bloom
Rating: 5

If you buy the Fortamajig, this is a fabulous addition. It's as well-designed and durable as the Fortamajig and the colors are fabulous. The extra bag of elastic/velcro loops are great for reaching furniture or anchor points just out of reach. And the whole thing really encourages creative problem solving and teamwork. I wish FatBrain would sell a time machine so I could take this back to my childhood, ditch the sheet-fort and play with this instead.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 7/6/2010 by Amanda L.
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 7 year old son's birthday and I was terribly excited to put it up right out of the box. Him - not so much. He thinks it's neat and liked it when I put it up but isn't really interested in the creative side of it. However, it is excellent quality and it's really neat! We've only had it for a few days and I believe that the more my kids see it the more ideas they will come up with for it so I can't give it a bad review at all. It's honestly really cool.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 1/22/2011 by Alicia Starbowski
Rating: 5

Our twin boys room looks like a circus tent. They have the Fortamajig and the Fortamajig Connectables set up. When friends come over they ask me to tell their parents where we purchased the cool fort.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/29/2010 by Kim
Rating: 5

A great addition to our playroom. My twin 5 year old boys love this make-shift hide away. It has great potential for them to use their creativity.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foramajig
Posted 6/1/2010 by denise hall
Rating: 5

Material Great. Colors are Great. makes fort building much easier and allows more creative ways.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 5/6/2010 by Kathy Schaeffer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is the first time I'd see or tried this product. So far the children love to play with it. The only problem is not having enough things to attach it too to make what is shown in the advertisement and pictures on the box.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 10/14/2009 by gisela garcia
Rating: 5

It's great. My daughter loves it, although she can't really put it together by herself (she's 3). But it makes fort making a lot easier than using blankets and sheets!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 11/30/2011 by Kim Williams
Rating: 4

Just wish there were more squares included for the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 4/4/2011 by Jennie Miller - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Its great...easy, creative, interactive, requires physical activity, colorful

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 3/22/2010 by Michelle Jambon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 1/2 yr. old grandson loved it. It's easy for us to set it up together and I love the fact that the pieces are washable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 5 year old and 2 year olds
Posted 3/18/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these for my grandsons and they loved them. Often, toys are made for one age group or another but this toy worked for both of them. they invented creative ways to use the sheets and laughed so muh that I had to stop what I was doing and watch them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids with imagination
Posted 1/6/2010
Rating: 4

My son loves this gift. We created a fort in his room and he has been sleeping in there for weeks and having lots of fun. He had trouble putting it together himself so I had to help, but I think he will get better at it over time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun times had by all
Posted 12/9/2009 by Danee Kaplan
Rating: 5

Like the original Fortamagig, the Connectables make fort building very simple allowing lots of imaginative play. Materials are very sturdy rip-stop nylon and velcro. Comes with extra straps for even more variability.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Connectables
Posted 12/8/2009 by Sasha Wooddell
Rating: 5

Bought as an add-on to the Fotamajig. Excellent open-ended toy that provides hours of entertainment for my boys ages 3 and 5.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 6/21/2011 by Judith Lammerse
Rating: 5

My Son is 7 year old but he still Loves to make forts He takes them everywhere, to THE park, enen he goes to à friend

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy 5 Year Old!
Posted 8/29/2012 by Jeanine Maddox
Rating: 5

We just constructed our son's first fort with the connectables, and he is thrilled - can't wait to try out different combinations and places with the pieces. They are easy to connect and very versatile - I love that you can wash them!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality
Posted 4/14/2014
Rating: 5

My son loves building forts! These just help me have less blankets to fold! They work great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fortamajig Connectables
Posted 6/7/2010 by Annie
Rating: 2

It's not easy at the beginning.

4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03