Home > Toy Companies > The Imaginative Child > Let's Play Veterinarian! > Customer Reviews
Let's Play Veterinarian!
0

Customer reviews of Let's Play Veterinarian! by The Imaginative Child

Return to Let's Play Veterinarian! product information...

Let's Play Veterinarian! has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.24

Veterinary Play
Posted 2/25/2008 by Jessica Culbertson
Rating: 5

All three of my kids 5, 7 ,9 have been playing with it and having a great time.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 9/30/2008 by Heather McKenna
Rating: 3

It is one of the better Vet play kits out there. One very disappointing thing was the little stuffed animals in the kit are nothing like those in the picture. They are pretty poor quality compared to the ones shown. The difference was enough for me to email and call the company that makes the toy and I received no response. For the cost of the kit, the little doctor instruments were pretty cheapy, too. My daughter has another Dr. kit with better quality instruments. But there are fun things included in this one like the prescription pad and the Dr. badge and shirt.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 1/13/2009 by Patti
Rating: 4

My 7 year old daughter was thrilled to get this vet kit. It has everything she needed to really pretend to be a vet including scrubs, surgeon hat, face mask and a doctor's name tag not to mention all of the necessary tools! It's a great product. The only one thing I found odd was that the plastic gloves seem to be adult sized. Other than that we love this vet kit and highly recommend it!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Mary C Daley
Rating: 2

Great concept. I found most pieces to be made cheaply from thin plastic and made for very young children. My daughter can't use some of the pieces (ie stethoscope) as they are too small. Overall, very disappointed. I thought the quality would be better.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 8/11/2008 by Phyllis A. Giedra
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this toy. It was her birthday present and her brother's (ages 6 and 8) were playing right with her. I have bought many vet kits throughout the years, this is by far the most complete and realistic. Thank you for a great product.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Veterinarian
Posted 12/30/2007 by lanie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very satisfied. My 41/2 year old grandchild loved it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not What We Expected
Posted 12/28/2007 by Melanie
Rating: 1

My daughter was disappointed. The instruments are very cheaply made, the stethoscope is too small (and she is small for her age). The instruments we received were not even what was pictured on the product's label. I am very disappointed in this product.
We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Customer Service Help Center for details.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Veterinarian
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

This was a big hit. My granddaughter (age 6) wants to be a veterinarian and loves this. She kept playing with this instead of her other toys. It is one of her favorites!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok
Posted 2/18/2008 by Michelle Meyer
Rating: 4

Product seems okay, a little inacurate of the tools a kid would need and a bit overpriced for what you get. It's a great idea, I just think it needs work.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Mary Gettys Bass
Rating: 5

My nephew (6 years old) absolutely loved it!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/10/2007 by Lori Mann
Rating: 4

My daughter is really enjoying this toy, and has played with it every night since opening it. I like the vet tools it came with, the prescription pad and scrubs, and the case is great because it's just a big bin that she can throw everything back into after playing. Her only complaint: where's the scalpel? How can she do surgery without a scalpel? (she watches E-Vet religiously.) I added a plastic knife, and a small case to keep the smaller tools in, because they tend to get lost in the bin. My daughter is probably older than the average user of this toy; she is 12, and has a severe developmental delay. I was very happy to find a toy that would encourage her imaginative play as well as challenge her to think of realistic scenarios. Thank you for carrying it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 5/26/2010 by Monica Blaszczyk
Rating: 5

The following product has been returned. In the first hour of playing, the gloves ripped which is expected because they are plastic but child size gloves should be given not adult size. The next day the gown ripped. I was expecting a gown that can be used over and over by more than one child but was disappointed in the quality of the gown. The rest of the products in the kit were fine and age appropriate.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/23/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I was quite disappointed in the Veterinarian set. First of all the plastic container was scuffed. Secondly, there was not enough in the container to warrant the price that was charged for it. Overall, I was extremely disappointed.
We expressed our concern and promptly credited our customer for the Veterinarian set. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 1/2/2008 by Carol Zillig
Rating: 4

This set had a lot of items for my grandson to play with - more than other kits. The only thing I would suggest for improvement would be to make the plastic tub with a handle for easier carrying.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Vet Kit
Posted 12/3/2007 by Beverly Rock
Rating: 4

My daughter loves to play with the kit. She loves all the different things it has!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

How Cool
Posted 11/5/2007 by Laura Fornstrom
Rating: 5

What a great product. My girls love to dress up, so this is great that they can wear something that makes them look like a doctor or vet. What a great way to grow their imaganation and their dreams.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 1/2/2008 by Bonnie Serio
Rating: 5

My granddaughter absolutely loved this! It is a quality toy that encouraged her already active imagination. I'm happy that I purchased it for her.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/4/2007 by Joan Steven
Rating: 4

It looks like the best vet kit out there for older children and I searched quite a bit.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 5

This came in a plastic container that is perfect to hold all of the items that came with the set. It is pretty complete with gloves, gown and even a mask. The stuffed animals were an additional bonus and perfect purchase for my vet to be granddaughter.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Veterinarian
Posted 11/13/2009 by Robert W. DePuy
Rating: 5

My grandaughter wanted a veterinarian kit and this looked like a good one. I was absolutely right, she loves it. It has all the necessities down to the prescription pad. I could not have made a better choice.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Abril T.
Rating: 4

My two daughters (ages 7 and 4) have had a lot of fun with the "Let's Play Veterinarian" set. They had enjoyed a play veterinarian exhibit at a children's discovery museum, so I knew they would have fun with this. I looked at several vet sets online. This one had the most variety of hands-on veterinarian tools and accessories - surgery gloves, surgery smock and mask, real bandage roll, 2 stuffed animal patients, clipboard and prescription pad, stethoscope and various medicine containers. I was disappointed only by the quality of the plastic stethoscope and medicine containers, which were far cheaper than the rest of the materials. But my girls didn't care at all! It's also a great bonus that the plastic box can easily fit all of the accessories. Just toss them in and close the lid for clean up.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Vet!
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

Fun product with original contents. It seems a little expensive for what is really included. The kids love it though! We ordered it for my 5 year old. Both he and his 4 year old brother love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Future Vets
Posted 12/8/2007 by David Bame
Rating: 5

Children who want to be a vet, this product is for you. It provides plenty of imaginative simulus and all of the children want to participate in playing with the animals and medical supplies. My 6 year old daughter loves playing for hours making animals healthy. Her 4 and 8 year old brothers enjoy helping her too.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Play Veterinarian
Posted 10/21/2007 by Heather Jones
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my daughter as a Christmas present, so we have not used the item. However, the kit comes in a handy storage container and contains items that will spark my daughter's imagination. My daughter is great at imaginary play and this will surely advance her creative spirit.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 8/14/2008 by Rudolph Obispo
Rating: 4

It's a gift so I assume she loves it since she asked for it.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Vet
Posted 12/24/2009 by John M Gulledge
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my daughter who wants to be a vet. I think she will love it! Everything looks like great quality, the animals are a good size for little hands (my daughter is 6). I love the name tag, she will too.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/14/2009 by Brittany Rose
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the quality of the items sent. I am a nurse and we use the same brand of eqipment in the hospitals so it was nice to be able to give my daughter something more realistic.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 5

I gave this to my niece for her 6th birthday and she immediately started playing with it! She was bandaging the dog and writing prescriptions and having a great time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter absolutely loves it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 3/1/2011 by Lynn Owen
Rating: 5

Ok, so I'm guessing here because it's a gift and I haven't given it yet, but I am a mother of two, and stepmother of two, and this WILL be played with. Also it comes in a storage tote that will slide right under the bed so the kids can put it away and when it's time to play again everything is together. Perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/30/2010 by Patricia Millwater - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The veterinarian kit was a hit!!! It was the first Santa toy Karmen played with on Christmas morning, and for the most part the only one she really stuck with and kept coming back to. The kit lends itself to imaginative play. Very Montessori - the tools are there, the child makes up the "work".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Let's Play Veterinarian!
Posted 12/29/2010 by chris boris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Again, the product had some excellent qualities. The vet coat, the animals, the "real" sports tape and bandage were superb but there are cheap parts as well. The stethoscope was of poor quality and the included gloves were gigantic! Why bother putting in low quality items? Never get that concept. Would pay more if ALL the pieces were of high quality. The two stuffed animals included were so very cute and soft - such a bonus!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03